We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
kl_bush
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel & location”
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Just returned from a great 1 week stay in Lindos Memories. Hotel, location, weather perfect. With a few tweaks I would have given this a 5 out of 5.

This is a good quality hotel, probably a 4 star with UK star ratings, but great for Greece. Set just outside Lindos (5 mins in a cab) it is in a quiet location, one other hotel about 50 yards up the beach, other than that just goats for neighbors! It is a small beachfront hotel (approx. 80 rooms) with a private beach, plenty of sunbeds for everyone (even if full, like it was when we were there). Lovely pool, again plenty of sunbeds, sometimes we were the only people in the pool.

There is the Lindia Taverna next to the pool, serving drinks, light lunches, snacks from 10am until 6pm. They will serve your food at your sunbed if you ask. The service from the staff at the taverna is superb, faultless, friendly. The food is cooked to order with some typical Greek fayre on the menu. It is pricier than in Lindos, but you're paying hotel prices.

We stayed in a side sea view room (although we could only see the sea if we craned our necks!) on a half board basis. The room was good, but apparently it's worth paying the extra for the maisonette rooms as they're on 2 levels and are amazing. Air con was a life saver as it got to 40 degrees while we were there. Room was cleaned spotlessly every day (sometimes twice a day). Only gripe was they asked you not to remove the stuff in the mini bar to store your own goods, which is a bit petty - so long as you take your own stuff out again and replace theirs in the morning before they check it (around 11am) then they're none the wiser.

Our only big moan is about the restaurant. The service in there is not anywhere near as good as the taverna. They should use the taverna staff to train the restaurant staff. Some days we had to ask 3 or 4 times for them to bring the drinks we ordered, and at breakfast they constantly forgot to bring us tea/coffee/orange juice (the food is all self service at breakfast, so not a problem). If you're a table of good looking females, the service is far more attentive... as a couple it was harder work! Apart from the manager, the restaurant staff were bordering on rude a lot of the time. But it became part of the entertainment for us! They spent more time clearing the empty tables than serving the diners. At breakfast, they would start clearing before service ended, and even turned off the lights on the dot of 10.30, while people were still eating.

The food wasn't particularly great, quite bland, but nicely presented. If you're on half board, you can swap to eat in the taverna twice a week to the value of €25 per couple.

Drinks were expensive (hotel prices and then some!). You can only buy wine by the bottle in the restaurant. However, if you go to the Apollo bar you can buy wine by the glass and take it into the restaurant. I wouldn't say we are heavy drinkers - we would have a drink with lunch, then a few in the evening) we spent €318.00 in the hotel on lunches and drinks in 1 week. For drinking, it is cheaper to pay between $5 and €8 for a taxi to Lindos where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. (You can also get a bus for €1.50 each way). Ceasars is a lovely bar/restaurant (near the acropolis) as is the Museum bar,

So, aside from the restaurant, this is a great little hotel. Friendly, helpful staff (particularly reception and Lindia Taverna), lovely beach and pool. We got a great deal on 118travel. Wouldn't be so happy if we'd paid over the odds/full price.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kl_bush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    143
    33
    17
    14
See reviews for
144
494
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We spent 7 nights B&B at the Lindos Memories in June. We were a party of 3 adults and 2 children (aged 7 and 8).

The things we really liked…

The hotel - The hotel is small, intimate and very clean. We found all of the staff to be very friendly and welcoming. We had 2 side view rooms which were located at the front of the hotel. The rooms were modern, clean and in a quiet location.

The food - The wide selection, and quality of food available at breakfast, was the best I have experienced abroad (and we holiday up to 3 times per year only at 5 star hotels).

The location - The hotel is in a quiet and very pretty location, approximately 1 mile south of Lindos and 2 miles north of Pefkos. The hotel is located on the beach and the calm and shallow water was safe for our children

The things we were not so keen on….

Expensive drinks - With the £/Euro exchange rate at just 1.15 the drinks at the hotel were really expensive. As an example, a small bottle of Coke or Fanta was 3.90 Euros. A 0.5 litre glass of beer was 4.9 Euros. My advice would be to buy some drinks from a supermarket (located in Lindos or Pefkos) and drink them either in your room or discreetly at the pool or beach.

Expensive food – The food is also quite expensive at the hotel. A sandwich with chips at lunchtime was 9.9 Euros. A plate of large prawns was 25 Euros. We ate in Pefkos each evening where both the food and drink were more reasonably priced (3 Euros for a beer and 10 Euros for a mixed grill dinner). There are some lovely restaurants in Pefkos which the staff at reception recommended.

The beach - The beach is very pretty from a distance. However, upon closer inspection there was quite a lot of rubbish washed up on the beach and the rocks. In my view the beach could do with a thorough and regular clean.

The weddings - The hotel is very popular for weddings abroad. There was a wedding every day we were there. The only problem this creates is that the noise from the wedding reception disco (which takes place by the pool overlooking the beach) can be heard from those rooms with a pool and sea view (these are the most expensive rooms in which to stay). Although the disco music stops around midnight I overheard heard a few people complaining about the noise from their room. My advice would be to book a cheaper side view room near to the entrance of the hotel which is were we were located. These rooms were very quiet.

In summary, we had an excellent week at the Lindos Memories and would definitely consider returning to this hotel, but only when the £/EURO exchange rate is more favourable. Based upon our experience, I believe that the hotel thoroughly deserves the consistently positive reviews it receives.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNorthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We got married in Lindos in early May 2010 and had our wedding reception at the Lindos Memories. We also stayed there along with our guests. The hotel was fantastic - a very peaceful location, perfect for relaxing! The hotel staff were fantastic - both in the run up to the wedding and also whilst we were there. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We are planning on making a return trip for our wedding anniversary next year along with our friends and family!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Just returned from a fantastic week at the Lindos Memories Hotel about 1.5miles from Lindos village.

The best hotel I've ever stayed in, 70 rooms and with its own private beach. Really peaceful and relaxing with no loud music at the pool or children's entertainment.

Beautiful location, hotel is about 10 years old and been built in grecian style. Loads of sunbeds on the beach and poolside, it seemed as though hardly anyone was staying there although they were fully booked. Great food and staff in restaurant and throughout the hotel.

Will definitely return one day and everyone we spoke to there felt the same.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raquelmiles68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

We spent a lovely week at the Lindos Memories hotel, it exceeded our expectations in every way. The outlook from the hotel was simply stunning and we never got fed up with the view. We desperately needed a break from work and were very much in need of some rest and relaxation and that is exactly what we got. We were upgraded on arrival to a maisonette room, with the bedroom being upstairs. The room was stylish and comfortable, with an extremely comfortable bed. We were greeted with sparkling wine on arrival and shortly after, some fresh fruit was delivered to our room. This was indicative of the good service we were to enjoy all week.
The restaurant was good, with very efficient service and the staff soon got to know you. As a very fussy eater, I did struggle with the menu on some nights, but this was more about me than about the hotel’s food. As a result we chose to eat at restaurants in Lindos on a couple of nights. The breakfast selection was excellent, plenty of it to suit every taste.
The staff were extremely helpful and polite, always keen to do anything they could to assist. The pool bar and the hotel bar were well run and staffed by efficient and friendly staff. The pool area was absolutely top class, comfortable sun beds, which were always available, at any time of day.
The hotel entertainment was mostly a singer with guitar who resembled Fabio Capello (according to my husband...though I’m not overly sure of that). He provided good quality music each night. Unfortunately we missed the Greek night as it clashed with the football which we wanted to see.
Lindos itself was not what we expected, though we did like it. Life exists in Lindos, on a roof top! Once you have got used to that, it has a charm of its own. We ate in various restaurants; good ones included the Acropolis and the Kalypso. Lindos is very much a wedding location. While we were there, there were two weddings at the hotel and very many others in Lindos itself.
Overall we had a fabulous holiday and were extremely impressed with the Lindos Memories hotel. We shall definitely return. If rest and relaxation is what you want, in a top class hotel, this is for you. Enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoCugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2010

what makes this hotel special is the wonderful warm, friendly and personal attitude of all the staff , from the hotel manager down to the maids.
They all go out of their way to make you feel welcome and important to them.

a beautiful hotel situated in a dreamy bay with private beach.
comfortable and clean rooms, excellent food, bar with soft music.
most important : non of the noise and pressure of the big hotels thus making it so special and unique.
unique.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helloHolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

We stayed at the Lindos Memories Hotel in July last year. We had the perfect break, idyllic setting, excellent service, great food, lovely rooms and very well priced.

We travelled with our son, who was four at the time and also had a brilliant holiday. I would return to this hotel again and again and would recommend it to a friend in a heartbeat.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbyLit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.8 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,395 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
25.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.

Property: Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#5 Family Hotel in Lindos
#5 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel. 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa, member of Mitsis Premium Collection, is a 5* atmospheric boutique hideaway by the sea; a magnificent Adult Only 5 star Luxury Boutique Hotel, located in one of the most famous bays, Navarone Bay, just 1.5Km way from the centre of Lindos village, an ideal place not only for holidays, relaxing and jaunts to the famous Knights city of Rhodes, but also for your dream wedding. It is built on the beach in the traditional Italian style with arches and different levels, with stone and marble and promises comfort, wonderful view, warm hospitality, very good food and exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Memories Hotel Lindos
Memories Hotel Lindos
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel. Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing