We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely relaxing holiday in a beautiful location, I only wish we didn't have to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a week in peak season and absolutely loved it. The staff can't do enough for you. The rooms are beautiful and kept in pristine condition, as is the rest of the hotel.
We paid just over £500 per person for a week bed and breakfast here, including transfers and flights and for that price we cannot fault the hotel at all. We received a half bottle of wine and fruit selection to our room on arrival, which was lovely, with a partial sea view even though we hadn't paid for one. There are safes in all rooms, which can be used for free and the air con is also included...and very much needed in the intense Rhodes summer heat.
All staff are incredibly friendly and helpful.
The hotel has a beautiful pool are that leads down to a private beach area in a secluded cove area between Pefkos and Lindos, which are both easily accessible by bus (timetables can be gotten from reception and its 1.50euros each way, cheaper than a taxi by a long way.)
We were staying bed and breakfast, and the breakfast was amazing, I have never seen such a selection of food, and all tasted wonderful.
We ate at the hotels restaurant one night which was very nice, and paid 20euros each another night to stay for the 'Greek night' which is like a BBQ buffet with music and dancing one night a weeks, which I would really reccommend. But we chose to explore nearby Pefkos and Lindos the other nights.
The only negative points are that the prices in the hotel are very expensive, eg 3.90euros for a cold drink round the pool. And you are unable to keep things in the minibar fridge in the room, which is a bit annoying, as it means we had to eat at the poolside area everyday, which was a bit expensive, but I can't complain too much as the food was beautiful and the service very pleasant.
Overall, a wonderful holiday, I would reccommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2010

We loved this hotel. We travelled with a 19 & 15 yr old, they also loved it.
The welcome was lovely even at midnight, with complimentary wine, fruits and cheese platter.
The pool was so clean and you could always get a spot, even in the late morning. Breakfast was fantastic, but the evening meal did get a little boring- a buffet a few times a week would have been welcome.

The staff were all really friendly and attentive. The place was so serene, just what we needed for a relaxing holiday. The only downside was the gym, one bike, one treadmill and a rowing machine that didn't work. But the air con in there was lovely. You could also refill your water bottle from their water cooler, as they charged way too much in the pool bar (as they do in all hotels).

You will have a quiet, relaxing and friendly holiday in this hotel- our teenagers loved it too .

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 66Firehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

My wife and I had a great holiday in Lindos Memories and couldn't recommend it highly enough. The staff are courteous and welcoming; the food was terrific (we had only booked B & B and regretted not going half board - the evenings we stayed in the hotel, service and food quality were impresssive); the pool and private beach area were pleasant and relaxing (no scrum for sunbeds either which was a relief). Each day a little complimentary 'treat' was brought round the pool and beach area - very nice it was too (especially the days it included ice cream)
On the down side the rooms aren't terribly big but are well appointed - the bar is expensive 5 Euro a pint etc but the staff were great and drinks are accompanied by free nuts or fruit and it's really nice to sit there in the evening. The hotel is a good 20 mins out of Lindos but you can get the local bus for only €1.50 and you don't need to go anywhere - there's even decent entertainment almost every night. We've certainly left with happy "Memories".

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We rented a car at the airport and started driving to Lindos. We first stopped at the hotel beside Memories - they were rude and it was more expensive at $170 euros (included bfast). We then popped into Memories...the staff was so friendly and the price was better - $160 euros which included a 5 course dinner (which was delish) and breakfast (quite the spread w/ eggs & crepes made on the spot). The pool was lovely and its right on the beach. At dinner they had a singer who was delightful. Grounds are clean - rooms are great. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snicosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

My girlfriend and I spent at two weeks here at the end of June and would recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful environment to relax in. Both the pool and beach were equipped with a sufficient number of sun-loungers so that neither was ever full. The pool was great and the sea even better - would definitely recommend packing your snorkelling kit; the water is incredibly clear and as soon as you're in the sea you can see fish. I saw all sorts.

The rooms were lovely - I'll admit they're not 5* in comparison to a 5* hotel in the UK, but they are not poor by any standard. They were superbly cleaned every day by very friendly staff; all rooms had air-con (which is definitely a requirement in that heat); the bathroom facilities were excellent and as far as I'm aware, all rooms had a balcony with table & chairs. I'm not sure what else you'd need for a holiday which consists of sitting around the pool/beach all day.

As for the comments on here about the location being too remote, I would totally disagree with this remark. We did not hire a car and we had no trouble getting around. The hotel is at the end of a path which runs from the main road; there are bus-stops in both directions at this point of the main road which provide a cheap way of getting to the different parts of the island. We used the buses to go up to Rodos Town for a day and to the Waterpark for a day (for which there is a free bus). Furthermore, we did not eat a single evening meal in the hotel as we went into Lindos every night. Lindos is about a mile and a half away and so is definitely walking distance - however it is up hill most of the way. Our compromise for being a bit lazy was that we'd get a taxi there (which we never waited longer than 5 minutes for) and then walk back as it would still be warm and was down hill all the way. The taxi was a little steep: either 6/7 euros but we were on holiday and the food in Lindos was so nice (and reasonable) that you'd end up paying more overall if you stayed in the hotel all night anyway.

So in summary - it was one of the most relaxing holidays I've had and I would definitely recommend going back. The hotel was lovely and peaceful and Lindos was an incredibly pretty town with every thing you need for a peaceful sunny holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big-Time-Barratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We have just returned from 2 weeks in Lindos Memories with our two children aged 11 and 12. The hotel is quite small with just over 100 rooms and the guests are mainly couples with the occasional family of four like us. Our room was a bit small for four but very clean with fabulous, quiet air conditioning! Expensive mini-bar, and generally drinks and food from the cafe are also quite pricey. The pool is really beautiful and the view of the secluded bay from the pool, cafe and bar area are really impressive. The 'beach' is small and a bit stoney. The first bit of sea you cross with mask and snorkel could do with a tidy up as there is a bit of rubbish (old plastic bottles and bits of blue plastic). Hotel probably not aware of this but it could easily be cleared. Beyond that the sea is clear and lots of fish to have a look at. Always enough sun loungers and unbrellas and they are comfortable and well maintained.

Car hire was pretty reasonable although we didn't do it. There is a free bus to the waterpark at Faliraki which runs daily. We booked an expensive coach as we didn't know about it so don't do that! Waterpark is great fun and pretty reasonable entry (20 euros adults and 15 kids) and good snacks. For kids our age they found our hotel a bit quiet but my son read 3 books which is a miracle! We had 2 night at another Mitsis hotel in Kotari. It was huge and mobbed and not a patch on Memories but great watersports on the beach with wassersports.com a German run company which my kids loved. Worth a trip down there if your kids need a bit of excitement.

The location of memories is quite isolated and is a good 30 minute walk in the heat up a STEEP hill to get to the beautiful but touristy village of Lindos. People tend to get taxis, 8 euros there and 5 back. Can add quite a bit if you have to eat there every night. We had half board and so ate in the hotel every day. Good breakfast but evening meal became a bit repetitive and not really 5 star. A bit more variety in format and a couple of buffets in a 2 week stay would have been good. There is a weekly Greek night which was fun but is not on if there is a wedding on (and there are a lot of those!).

The staff are exceptionally pleasant and friendly. The hotel is small enough to know people and you are made to feel very welcome. After we left we realised that we had left a beloved teddy bear behind. I called to ask if they had found it and they hadn't but the next day I was called by the lovely woman at reception to say they had found 'bear' and would send him home to us. I felt she had gone to a lot of effort to do this even after we had left which I think speaks volumes! A huge thanks for this.

We would highly recommend this hotel and we had a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

The hotel is a 3.5 - 4 star standard, not 5 star. Rooms are acceptable and the general layout of the resort is good. The swimming pool is large and the hotel has sea frontage. If you want to get away from it all and spend all of your time (including your meals) at the hotel, then this may be the place for you. If you want to explore the island, then the hotel is too remote unless you have your own car. You cannot realistically walk anywhere from the hotel (the town of Lindos is a 40 minute walk and a very, very hilly climb there and back), and taxis have to be booked in advance and are expensive and not convenient. If you take the "stay in resort option", you are left with eating all of your meals in the restaurant and the food is just acceptable, without being memorable. After a couple of days, you end up pretty bored with the basic menu in the restaurant. A couple of other gripes: the rooms do not have internet access (isn't this the 21st century?) and sitting in reception to use the house computer (or wifi, which covers only the reception area) is not acceptable these days in an upmarket resort. Secondly, some basic facilities are not available (I asked for an iron to be brought to my room and was told brusquely by the receptionist that I had to use their "professional ironer"!). Finally, the attitude of staff is really mixed: the pool bar staff are great and well trained, the restaurant staff are friendly but badly trained and the reception staff are just abrupt. We were there for a wedding and maybe the number of guests was overwhelming, and the stress showed with some of the staff. Being woken up each day at 8.30AM (this was a holiday resort) with someone wanting to check the minibar is ridiculous. A pretty disappointing experience overall given the hotels image as an upmarket resort. A suggestion: the hotel should have a minibus leaving regularly to shuttle guests into Lindos town (or other locations) - I suspect most guests would be prepared to pay for this service and it would offset the feeling that civilisation is a long, long way away.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Matt873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.8 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,366 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
853 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
721 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa

Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#5 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £137 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LINDOS MEMORIES RESORT & SPA, a five-star atmospheric boutique hideaway by the sea, is an ideal choice for couples dreaming of romantic moments and an exceptional holiday experience in Rhodes, with long-lasting memories. Only 1.5 km from beautiful Lindos, LINDOS MEMORIES is fully integrated into the natural environment since it is built with wood and stone following the Venetian architecture. Its 70 luxurious rooms combine unpretentious elegance with impressive views. A dive in the sandy beach with the turquoise water or in the swimming pool releases all your stress. If you wish to follow your daily exercise routine, modern gym facilities are available. A specially designed games room is waiting for you in the afternoon or after your dinner at the hotel’s restaurant Navarino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Memories Hotel Lindos
Memories Hotel Lindos
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing