We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB U LOUS Medeast”
Review of Med East

Med East
Ranked #43 of 87 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
139 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“FAB U LOUS Medeast”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Visited Medeast yesterday and today for a long leisurely lunch, whilst on holiday in LIndos. Came highly recommended from TA Members we met with here recently. The food, ambience and hospitality along with the spectacular views, are amazing. Loukas is a wonderful cook and a marvellous host. Medeast is the perfect wedding reception venue. Just a few minutes taxi journey away from St Paul's Bay and less than a minute from taxi ranks, this venue is perfect for small or large wedding parties. Loukas offers a choice of delicious reasonably priced menus and can provide authentic music to accompany events. For a truly original experience and reassurance you have an honest, kind Greek guy taking care of your arrangements trust me, you won't find better than this.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pragueophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    22
    21
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful and very yummy”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Perfect view.. stunning food.. lovely waiter.. popped in on our first night... booked to go back on our last.. pork with plumb sauce was deeelicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PinkieMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We must have walked past Med East hundreds of times on that hill up and down out of the village and decided to give it a try this time. Lovely setting with white drapes and fairy lights looking out over the bay, good music; we had high hopes.
The service was strange really (kind of blasé) and the food was the worst we have had in Lindos (and at a price). His peppered steak was requested medium rare but came almost wafer thin and poorly presented with pathetic salad bits and some greasy potatoes, 19 euros! The whole experience was a bit underwhelming and soulless.
Perhaps we caught them on a bad night but we won't be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janeywhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

have just returned from a lovely holiday in Lindos having been there many times before. However, this was the first time that I have been in the Med East Restaurant. I must say that it won't be the last. We really enjoyed the food and the service was excellent. My husband had a meal off the specials menu (pasta and mussels) and he stated afterwards that it was the best meal that he had ever had in Lindos and we have had a few! It was real value for money and the views were fantastic. See you next year!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineGirl1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting, great food and excellent music”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The view from the restaurant was incredible where the acropolis and beaches were visible.
Food was tasty and quantities good and they even catered for children.
As the restaurant was not busy at the time of our visit we received personal service. The staff were very friendly especially the owner.
The music was pretty good too.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZarBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Med East also viewed

 

Been to Med East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing