We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lindos White Hotel and Suites(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Mare(Lindos)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yota Beach Hotel(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,282)
Filter reviews
3,282 results
Traveller rating
2,539
551
153
34
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,539
551
153
34
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssavvas papantoniouasterias restaurantpool barmain barspecial thanksanimation teamrestaurant managerall inclusive packageprivate poolside sea viewpebble beachmain buildinglovely hotelwedding plannerspecial mentionfresh orange juicerelaxing holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,449 - 1,454 of 3,282 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2011

very nice hotel. its 5 star for greece but not 5 star uk standard. however, you will have a lovely time here. we are a family of 4 (children aged 11 and 6). there is a small childrens club/room for younger children. however, my children loved the animation teams activities. they provided these activities daily and both older children and adults could join in - like table tennis, mini golf, water polo (which gets very competative!). the animation team consisted of 4 people, Rico, Regina, Deja and one other for smaller children (she was also good and based in the small childrens club). they were all fantastic with the children and really made our holiday enjoyable as they always made the children feel at ease and were liked but all visitors. the hotel has mixed nationalities. there are belguims, russians, italians etc etc.... the food included a good buffet every night (something for everyone but became a bit repeatative). the entertainment in the evening was average. ladies - mixed dress code in the evenings, you could either go to town and be very dressy or dress down. because of the mixed nationalities in the hotel there is a real variation so its your choice! there are 2 larger pools, with pool bars and approx 4 smaller pools (x2 for small children and a couple tucked away). unfortunately towels are laid out to save beds but you will always find a bed around one of the pools during the day. the spa is nice but a little bit too expensive for uk standards. the family suite - you walk into the room and you have a super king bed with ensuite and then off that a room is another room with 2 singles and another small ensuite. the staff work very long hours and are always there to help. the pool man pani had a broken leg and removed his plaster to get back to work! he is very friendly and very attentive. the beach is shingle we only went once briefly but apparantly its very relaxing and quite. lindos is a bus ride or taxi ride away and its lovely in the evening (car comes in handy). a hidden treasure is st pauls bay. ask where it is when you get to lindos as it is about a 5 minute walk. i have been to rhodes 3 times and have never discoverd it. if you are looking for a relaxing break and feel like you want to lose yourself for a week or two then you should have a good time here. go all inclusive as great value and also a car is cheaper than constant taxi's to lindos.

Room Tip: good idea to go all inclusive!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newzealand1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

we spent 10 days in hotel atrium for our honeymoon and it was great. we had room with private pool and jacuzzi in the bathroom with garden view. when we came room was beautifully decorated with rose petals, flower bouquets, we got complimentary champagne and fruits and also free massages and entrance to spa. Hotel and room were clean, the food was best in Asterias restaurant near beach with great staff, very pleasant. Also receptionist was very nice, remembered us from the beginning and always asked us how is our honeymoon, if everything is ok. We really enjoyed it.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bratislaava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed end of May for one week and was impressed with the hotel facilities and service. However, not being one to spend all day sunbathing the remoteness of the location was a huge negative for me. There really is NOTHING in the immediate area of the hotel so a car would be recommended - no shops, no restaurants, in short ,a general lack of atmosphere or choice if you want to get away from the hotel complex for an hour of walking. However, if you want a relaxing holiday to switch off then everything is on site to make this an enjoyable break. The shingle beach is disappointing but the surrounding views are stunningly mountainous as was the view from the side sea view room. You wouldn't be disappointed if you booked a garden view room. This was my first visit to Rhodes and I have very mixed feelings whether I would revisit. There are derelict buildings everywhere you look and a general 'run down' feel about the island but again this view may be shaped due to the hotel location. Rhodes town is worth a visit as is Kelathos. Hired a car towards the end of the week and stumbled across many beautiful, rugged coastlines. My advice - if you've stayed 4/5 star before yes, a few faults can be found, but overall would recommend hotel and would suggest you visit Rhodes with an open mind.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisesilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was a perfect holiday, Pani at the pool bar was very friendly and helped make the holiday most enjoyable. Niki was the perfect waitress along with Tania at the main bar and Paris in the main restaurant. they all made us feel very welcome and were very helpful with regards to the resort and the general area. I would also like to compliment Rico, Regina and Deja, the entertainment team. They worked very hard to get the guests going, which proved very difficult at times due to guests themselves. Well done to everyone at the hotel and thank you very much

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barx67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We have been regular visitors to the 5-star Hyatt Regency at Taba Heights in Egypt we like it so much; we enjoyed the Atrium Palace as much in some areas, perhaps more in others.
Firstly, the staff. We have a stayed in hotels all over the World and therefore feel adequately experienced as hotel stayers to be able to say that the staff in this hotel are as good, if not better than elswehere. Many are multi-lingual, some have been trained in Switzerland and those we spoke to explained how important returning customers are to them, given the lack of other employment opportunities available to them. We found them to be hard-working, pleasant and helpful, although the GM and other management were conspicuous in their complete absence!
The hotel itself is beautiful with large, clean rooms and a bathroom befitting a 5 -star hotel (although beds and pillows are hard). But a few hopefully helpful comments- a sea view room is a long way from the sea, but nice to wake up to in the morning; however, if you are paying for a private pool do ask whether the pool is overlooked if privacy is what you crave (some have hotel rooms above them). The gardens are luscious and the many pools are fabulous and never crowded. However there are, in our view, serious health and safety issues around the tiled walkways around pools and gardens. They are slippery even when dry, but when wet they are lethal ! And children jumping off the elevated pool sections into shallow water below really worried us!
For a hotel of this sort we think the food offering is very good and better than e.g. our comparitor, the Taba Hyatt. The standard of breakfast is typified by the scarmbled eggs being freshly cooked and there being a wide choice. Whilst we are not fans of themed evenings the International evening attracted us and was good value at 16 Euro's + wine (local wine acceptable but expensive at 22 Euro's! Incidentally, we couldn't work out why you would pay 22 Euro's to include a choice of three mains in addition to the extensive buffet). And a mention for the Pizza restaurant 'on the beach' - lovely sea views and great VFM pizza's. And if you want to eat out, there are some lovely restaurants in Lindos (10 mins by taxi- 14 Euros from hotel, 9 Euros to return!) but we would thoroughly recommend the Konstantis restaurant just outside the hotel - it's a lovely outdoor location and their Chateaubriand, with buttery bernaise sauce is fabulous! Do not miss this eatery!
Finally, it's well worth hiring a car. We hired ours on a very cheap, 3 day deal (just 70 euro's) from HB Car Hire from the shops adjacent. The beach at the hotel is pebble, but we recommend especially Agathi Beach for golden sand and crystal clear sea, but which is accessible only by car; and the old, walled city of Rhodes and Lindos are an absolute must and are more cheaply reached by hire car (the traffic is light and parking is surprisingly easy in Rhodes).
All in all, a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to sea view
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulandTrisha_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews