We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing...!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersBronze level
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing...!”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

we are a german family who stayed at this hotel with our two teenage children - they enjoyed it very much and so did we! food was great, nice quiet location, beach was abit poor, but pool area was great. animation team weregood hanna and lois were great animtors, but left in the end as i believe they were treated badly by the hotel which i later made a complaint about! evening entertainment was good - belly dancing, mini disco every night. rico was a poor animator, left the job to the two girls to do while he was very lazy!

spa treatments and gym were a massive bonus, was nice and decoratored inside. food was good standard! bar staff very friendly and also the doormen were also very nice. the manager seemed miserable always in the resturant and not very pleasant, but we kept out of his way. i will not return but we have fond memories!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glonmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palace_Management, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank your comments which are very helpful to improve our services and facilities; we promise you that if you will choose in the future our hotel for your vacation, we will offer you best accommodation and services and your vacation will be very enjoyable.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resort.

With warmest regards,

Michalis Sarris,
General Manager Atrium Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,357
    513
    148
    33
    5
See reviews for
1,078
1,319
138
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We(my husband and i) have just come back from the Atrium Palace and had a really good week. The staff were friendly and helpfull, Pani at the main pool bar is very attentive and makes a mean cocktail, try a Sexy Pani cocktail, perfect.
Also Anthony at the smaller quieter pool bar round the corner who gave us an interesting insight into the local wedding tradition, Thank you.
The pools are lovely and warm heated by the sun, we did,nt want to get out . The bed was a bit hard but i got used to it by the 3rd night and the towels were a bit old i think as they had the smell of many people about them, that would be my only complaint.
We chose to eat out of the hotel as we were b&b, and found a nice little place just across the road called restaurant Nichollas, Eleanor wil look after you she is lovely and makes everyone feel welcome as we noticed, try the home made wine, nice. All in all we really enjoyed our visit, we would recommend the Atrium Palace to any body who just likes to lounge around in the sun and not do too much but wants a choice of settings, with its choice of pool areas bars and the beach which is very close the Atrium for us was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank troopadour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palace_Management, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear value guest,

We are very pleased to read your comments and your suggestions for our resort and we are very great full for your recommendations and suggestions.
We will transmit your good words to our staff members.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resort.

With warmest regards,

Michalis Sarris,
General Manager Atrium Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Atrium Palace Resort this year and we absolutely adored it. It has everything you need and I would very much recommend going all inclusive as the food is excellent and cocktails are beautiful!

The resort wasn't particularly busy when we stayed so we asked to move rooms and they were so incredibly helpful and drove us with all our cases around to our new room. Breakfast is incredible, with a spread of every different kind of food you can imagine and as it is a buffet you can go up as many times as you like.

There are lots of swimming pools at the resort as well as a spa (however the spa does cost extra.)

Kalathos itself isn't particularly busy or exciting so I would very much recommend hiring a car and driving the 3 miles to Lindos to see the beaches and the ruins. There is free parking at the hotel and a hire car is around £200 for a week with no deposit. It also only takes around two hours to get around the whole island so visit Rhodes town as that is absolutely beautiful and has lots of atmosphere.

Overall, a fantastic first holiday with my partner, very relaxing and very good service.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllieWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palace_Management, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear valued customer,

We are very glad about your nice words for our resort and would like to thank you for appreciating our facilities and services.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resort.

With warmest regards,

Michalis Sarris,
General Manager Atrium Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Booked Full board Plus with Thomas Cook
After a mix up with our room on the first night everything got a lot better the following morning. We had booked a junior suite with side sea view and did not receive any. I took notice of the hotel websites floor plan and description, only to find that Kiki on reception agreed and said it was incorrect She then sorted this out for us and gave us a lovely room over looking the pools and sea in the distance. If you are unhappy stick to your guns and tell them what you expect them to do.

Rooms have really cool aircon that you can have on as long as you like mini bar, hair dryer and a cleaner who fetched towels every day and cleaned well.

we booked full board plus which included drinks BUT BE AWARE its not like your standard All Inclusive its an up market hotel and they do not like you asking for drink after drink and you have to drink your drinks at the main bar and cannot take them away or even to your room or have more than 1 drink at a time. During the day you can drink in the pool bars or main bar and the evening just the main bar. Large wedding parties have spoilt this for guests as they have abused the system but the bar staff are not stupid and know what you are doing so I would not even try.Drinks have to paid for after 12 midnight. The bar staff are lovely and very friendly they didn't deserve the hassle they got from the few british guests just wanting to get drunk all the day. SO GIVE THEM A BREAK THEY SERVE AS FAST AND FAIR AS THEY CAN. GO TO YOUR STANDARD ALL INCLUSIVE IF THIS IS WHAT YOU ARE USE TO!!!

Breakfast lunch and dinner is served in the main restaurant and after you choose your table on the first evening you sit there for the duration of your holiday, the waiting staff are lovely and very attentive. They bring you beer wine water or soft drinks to your table. They have a grill on the buffet every day serving from lamb, pork to chicken sovlaki or grilled fish and more always loads of gorgous greek salad, chips pasta and greek dishes and yummy deserts and always ice cream. Breakfast is excellant with freshly made omlettes and every thing you can imagine. You can eat in the a la carte, Pizza or pool restaurant but only get 30% off and have to pay for your drinks which I do not agree with. I think they should allow you to visit these restaurants at least once free and include your drinks if you are full board plus. We eat in the pizza restaurant for lunch and they were big and very tasty around 8 euros each less discount. But had to pay for drinks COCKTAILS 7 EUROS, BEER 4, HALF BOTTLE OF WINE 8, WATER 3.

Around the hotel is 3 tavernas a good supermarket and car hire outlet. Lindos is 10 mins in a taxi but is a round trip cost of 26 euro. Lindos is amazing and you have to go to Rhodes town. We hired a car at the local outlet for a fully inclusive price for 3 days for 90 euros and we explored the island in the 3 days and really enjoyed it. The pools and grounds are beautiful really relaxing and we could always get a sun bed in the small infinity pool even if it was after 11am. Towels are provided clean every day for the pool or beach. The beach is pebble and the water is stunningly clean and calm for swimming. There is a small independent bar selling water beer ect. There is loads of space on the beach it isn't crowded at all.

The entertainment shows are a little poor except the Abba show I thought the girls had lovely voices and also the live greek music evenings were relaxing.

PANI WORKS AT THE POOL BAR HE IS VERY HARD WORKING AND FRIENDLY HE GENERALLY RUNS THE BAR ALONE OR WITH A TRAINEE. HE GIVES GREAT SERVICE AND LIKES A CHAT.HE HAS WORKED AT THIS HOTEL FOR YEARS AND IS A GREAT ASSET TO THIS HOTEL. HE MAKES THE BEST COCKTAILS AND YOU CAN EVEN ENJOY THESE AT THE SWIM UP BAR ASWELL. THIS BAR IS WHERE YOU PICK UP THE POOL TOWELS.

I WOULD RECOMMEND THE MYTHOS RESTURANT IN LINDOS IT HAS THE BEST VIEWS OF THE ACROPOLIS AND IS NEAR THE TAXI STATION.

TO THE HOTEL MANAGER.....
*Please update the website as the room plans are not correct for the junior suite. Also it says that you can swap your evening meal for lunch in the Pool restaurant and you can't.
*Include a visit to the other restaurants on the full board plus option for free
*let guests take drinks away from the bar on an evening
*Include the mini bar beer and soft drinks for the duration of the holiday on full board plus
*Change some of the evening shows for more professional ones
*I think if you can change some or all of the above I think that you will enhance peoples holidays.

we had a lovely holiday overall and may go back again one day.

Room Tip: Request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snorkey853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon in June. The hotel was immaculately clean with lovely gardens and friendly staff. However, if u are like me (extremely fussy when it comes to all aspects of a hotel) then to be honest, the hotel was a bit tired in terms of decor. The rooms were bland and not what I expect of a 5star (even in Greece!). They should paint everything White, add White linen and flat screen tvs and it would do wonders. Also, location wise it wasn't for me. Taxis to Lindos aRe €14 or €9 back. The beach at the hotel is clean but shingle, I didn't swim there. But Lindos or ST pauls beaches are lovely (€8 to rent 2 beach loungers with an umbrella for the day). I feel like I'm being overly negative, and most people will love this hotel but location and decor are really important to me. Breakfast buffet is good and varied. Nicklaus taverna across the road is perfect for a lazy lunch (and the lady who runs it is soooo lovely!) and there are plenty of sun loungers by the pools to pick from. Also can I suggest rain bird bar in Lindos for sundowners with an awesome view and chilled atmosphere, and Agostinos taverna for dinner. A bit off the "tourist trap" route and run by a lovely couple with the best seafood! Also Broccolini's Italian for a romantic meal-a bit more pricey but amazing rustic food with great service in gorgeous setting. Hope my tips are helpful!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank londonnzgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We´ve been visiting many places, but never been to Greece. Atrium Palace hotel was a good choice. Nice place, good service, tasty food and kind people all around. All around I mean even housekeepers. :)
Exclusive programme (all inclusive) was just amazing. Food was delicious, every day different cuisine (mediterran, asian, greek, italian)
Many soft drinks , ice coffe, frappe, original alcohol ( malibu, metaxa, gin, campari, martini, wines...) lot of cocktails served with professionality and smile. Especially guys from the pool bar were the best bartenders, really pleasant good team. Thank you Pani, Juraj and Charoula. All the best. XX

Room Tip: sea view or villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris_tynka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Hotel really need to be refreshed! Built in 1992. Same food everyday. Good Service.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flykri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
17.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
22.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,741 reviews
19.2 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,281 reviews
21.6 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Property: Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Address: | Kalathos Beach, Lindos 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#4 Green Hotel in Lindos
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality renowned, Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas is the ideal destination for marvelous vacations and relaxing holidays. This architecturally innovative hotel combines luxury with its delightful blend of Greek Classical styles and ambiance meters from the crystal clear beach. The hotel is situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos, close to the picturesque village of Lindos, on the Southeast area of Rhodes Island. Its unique beauties of nature and cultural heritage characterize it as the most intriguing region of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Bookgreece.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lindos
Atrium Palace Thalasso Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Resort
Atrium Palace Rhodes
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing