We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This was our third time at the Atrium and the best yet. Have tried other hotels in the area but nothing has compared yet.
Firstly the position - many reviews stated that it is a bit remote. Kalathos Beach is small but there are a few shops and good restaurants, try Nicholaos towards the sea - a lovely family run taverna. A car is a must for getting around especially going in to Lindos which is only 5 minutes drive away. Hire a car before you leave the UK, it is much more cost effective when you take the price of the airport trips into account. 12 days hire cost us £220, the airport runs total over £100. For those on a package - try booking it all yourself, it works out a lot cheaper.
Rooms are great, all you need. This time had a room in the smaller annex, wasn't sure at first but much better views over pool and it was more convenient to access the pool, breakfast and the car as we could park right outside the room. Had side sea view rooms previously in the main hotel but you are way back from the sea.
Only ever go bed and breakfast as we like to get out and about to eat in either in Kalathos Beach, Lindos or Pefkos. Lindos is brilliant, just walking around, shopping, eating (Mythos Restaurant off the main square for good food and a brilliant view) and the Rain Bird for drinks and the best view in Lindos.
The breakfast is good, lots of choice, however the 'grill/egg station' can get a bit testing and needs to be a bit more organised, you can wait a while especially if you want eggs and bacon. Otherwise, great food, so much choice.
The grounds of the hotel are stunning, gardens well kept, pools and sunbeds great.
For soft drinks in your room or by the sunbeds just buy from the shop downstairs in the hotel - so much cheaper.
But for drinks and a break from the sun the pool/swim up bar is great. This is almost entirely down to Pani, who makes everone feel welcome with his very friendly nature, his professionalism and smile. He always tries to help with tips on where to go and what to see and really goes that 'extra mile'. People spend a lot of time around the pool so it is so important for a hotel to get the pool bar right and Pani is a real asset to the Atrium. We got to know him a lot more this year (he remembered us from our previous visits) - he is a very hardworking guy working 7 days a week and nothing is too much trouble.
There are loads of places to see in Rhodes fome the beaches - Agathi best but Tsambika Bay and St Pauls Bay, Lindos good. Take a trip around the island and up into the mountains in the north - great views over the coast. Prasonissi, where the 2 seas meet is great for watching the windsurfers. Rhodes Town is a must visit for the old town, although driving can be a bit hairy for the first time if you don't know where you are going. Park in the harbour area down from Mandraki Harbour - lots of space with the old town only a short walk away (info from Pani).
The Atrium is now the only place we will stay as it has a bit of everything and we have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Main hotel or smaller annex best for adults, if you have a problem just ask, they will always try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BerkshireAnnieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palace_Management, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear value customer,

It’s a pleasure for us to read that your holidays in our resort were enjoyable and relaxing. We appreciate a lot your comments about our area and Rhodes and we will transmit your comments and kind words to our staff members.
Be sure that we will continue with great pleasure to offer our facilities and service and fulfill the expectations and wishes of our value customers.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resort.

With warmest regards,

Michalis Sarris,
General Manager Atrium Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,430 - 1,436 of 3,274 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2011

Thank you for the excellent service provided from the Atrium Palace,from the time we were picked up at the airport to the time we left ,we experienced top quality service from the staff.Beautiful pool settings and gardens added to the spacious and well decorated rooms.
Our ground floor rooms opened onto a pool which we used often,in spite of the beach being close by.Special mention must be made of Ilia and Seleni: thank you for your friendliness and good service.Mammoth choice at the breakfast buffet.Mo Vida,stunning coffee bar/ restaurant across the road from the hotel with good food,good prices and amazing music.
Lindos,only 6 km away,easily accessible by bus or taxi,an absolute must for visitors.Two excellent restaurants: ALEX and Stephany's.
We will be back!!
We will be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank greece03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palace_Management, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Dear value guests we were very dilated for your very positive comments and your great
holiday experience on our island and in our resort.
We will transmit your kind words to members of the staff you mentioned and keep in mind that our aim from all of us is to offer to our customers the best services and atmosphere in our resort.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Warmest Regards
Michalis Sarris
General Manager Atrium Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Very well, beautiful hotel. The service was quick and excellent

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jokevbodegom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palace_Management, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit in Atrium Palace. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resort.

With warmest regards,

Michalis Sarris,
General Manager Atrium Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Our stay at Atrium Palace was excelent!!! The room was comfortable, pleasant and very clean so was the rest of the hotel. The service was quiet good and the staff helpful...
We had a lot of choices with delicious meditarean flavours!!! We liked the food in your hotel...
The location was excellent, near Lindos , so we didnt spend a lot of time in routes...
The sea and the swimming pool was very clean....
In a few words we REALLY ENJOYED our stay in your hotel...I wish we can come back soon!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Patricia742002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palace_Management, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for writing your positive experience in our resort.
We also would like to assure you that we will continue with the same wiliness to offer our guests best services and facilities in our resort.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resort.

With warmest regards,

Michalis Sarris,
General Manager Atrium Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My friend and I stayed at this hotel on holidays in July 2011. We enjoyed it very much and would like to thank all the staff for making our stay comfortable and pleasant.

The hotel is well located, just a 5 minute taxi drive from a bautiful town of Lindos, rooms and amenities are nicely kept and the territory is very well organized and full of flowers! The personnel is very professional, polite and friendly.

We wish further success to this hotel and will definitely recommend it to our friends.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank OlgaPetrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palace_Management, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear Olga,

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. We will transmit also your nice words to our staff and we assure you if you will choose our hotel for your holidays one more time, it will be a very great pleasure for us.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resort.

With warmest regards,

Michalis Sarris,
General Manager Atrium Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

we are a german family who stayed at this hotel with our two teenage children - they enjoyed it very much and so did we! food was great, nice quiet location, beach was abit poor, but pool area was great. animation team weregood hanna and lois were great animtors, but left in the end as i believe they were treated badly by the hotel which i later made a complaint about! evening entertainment was good - belly dancing, mini disco every night. rico was a poor animator, left the job to the two girls to do while he was very lazy!

spa treatments and gym were a massive bonus, was nice and decoratored inside. food was good standard! bar staff very friendly and also the doormen were also very nice. the manager seemed miserable always in the resturant and not very pleasant, but we kept out of his way. i will not return but we have fond memories!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glonmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palace_Management, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank your comments which are very helpful to improve our services and facilities; we promise you that if you will choose in the future our hotel for your vacation, we will offer you best accommodation and services and your vacation will be very enjoyable.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resort.

With warmest regards,

Michalis Sarris,
General Manager Atrium Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We(my husband and i) have just come back from the Atrium Palace and had a really good week. The staff were friendly and helpfull, Pani at the main pool bar is very attentive and makes a mean cocktail, try a Sexy Pani cocktail, perfect.
Also Anthony at the smaller quieter pool bar round the corner who gave us an interesting insight into the local wedding tradition, Thank you.
The pools are lovely and warm heated by the sun, we did,nt want to get out . The bed was a bit hard but i got used to it by the 3rd night and the towels were a bit old i think as they had the smell of many people about them, that would be my only complaint.
We chose to eat out of the hotel as we were b&b, and found a nice little place just across the road called restaurant Nichollas, Eleanor wil look after you she is lovely and makes everyone feel welcome as we noticed, try the home made wine, nice. All in all we really enjoyed our visit, we would recommend the Atrium Palace to any body who just likes to lounge around in the sun and not do too much but wants a choice of settings, with its choice of pool areas bars and the beach which is very close the Atrium for us was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank troopadour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palace_Management, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear value guest,

We are very pleased to read your comments and your suggestions for our resort and we are very great full for your recommendations and suggestions.
We will transmit your good words to our staff members.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resort.

With warmest regards,

Michalis Sarris,
General Manager Atrium Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
22.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,938 reviews
17 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
19.2 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,743 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Address: | Kalathos Beach, Lindos 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#3 Family Hotel in Lindos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Green Hotel in Lindos
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £53 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality renowned, Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas is the ideal destination for marvelous vacations and relaxing holidays. This architecturally innovative hotel combines luxury with its delightful blend of Greek Classical styles and ambiance meters from the crystal clear beach. The hotel is situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos, close to the picturesque village of Lindos, on the Southeast area of Rhodes Island. Its unique beauties of nature and cultural heritage characterize it as the most intriguing region of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lindos
Atrium Palace Thalasso Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Resort
Atrium Palace Rhodes
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing