We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for a lovely relaxing holiday (even for one!)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect for a lovely relaxing holiday (even for one!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

A really lovely time had at the Atrium Palace. It was the first time I'd done this kind of package/beach holiday by myself, but I'm so pleased I read reviews here first and picked this hotel - it was EXACTLY what I was after!! Would recommend to most, but probably not to people with young kids (don't think the beach was very child-friendly - pebbly beach and deep sea. In fact if you don't like being out of your depth in the water, you won't like swimming on the beach. Almost as soon as you are in, you are out of your depth. I LOVED it for this reason. Beautiful clear water and perfect for swimming). The hotel (though a bit dated decor-wise, but didn't matter), was beautiful. Lovely pools, great views and really friendly and smiley staff (which made up for the majority of the non-smiling Russian guests). I stayed on B&B basis and was really pleased I did. Both Konstantin and Milos restaurants rights outside the hotel are fabulous. Milos is also a nice place to go and relax outside for a drink after dinner. I would request a room away from the main pool and bar if you don't want to be disturbed by the loud evening entertainment. That was my only negative comment - the evening entertainment was pretty awful (and far too loud). So would advise leaving in the eves and taking a stroll outside to find a drink/relax. Also a very handy supermarket right outside the restaurant, which sells everything you could possibly need. And my favourite bit - the snack bar/cafe on the beach. Loved it. Very relaxed atmosphere (just looked like a wooden hut). The perfect place to escape the heat for an hour each lunchtime/afternoon and they sell every make of Magnum under the sun. And a lovely place for that first beer of the evening. Just a pity it only stays open until 7:30pm. I loved it here. Thanks to all for making my stay so enjoyable and I'll be back....! Early/Mid-September was also the perfect time to go. Weather was just right.

Room Tip: I didn't have the smartest room (apparently they vary in size/quality) but after I realized quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eleanorlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,995
    464
    144
    32
    4
See reviews for
911
1,139
124
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We chose the Atrium Palace in Kalathos to get married on the 7th September 2012. Our wedding was held on the hotel's beach and our champagne reception and wedding breakfast at their Al la Carte restaurant "Asterias". Dimitries and all of his staff were so welcoming and accommodating and made our night very special. The food was wonderful and all of our guests commented on how delicious it was.

Special thanks must go to Agata, the hotel wedding co-ordinator. She was so helpful and accommodating throughout our whole stay. Nothing was too much trouble and we had nothing to worry about at all! The wedding went very smoothly and could not find fault at all!!
We received an array of complimentary gestures and gifts from the hotel during our entire stay and beautiful decoration of our room on the wedding night.

We stayed at the the hotel for 2 weeks in a double room with private pool. The room was clean, with a large double bed and the bathroom had a jacuzzi bath and powerful overhead shower. We had a large patio with sunloungers and pool, which was a decent size, but the water was very cold!
Our families stayed at the hotel for 1 week and upon arrival were upgraded from 'side sea double rooms' to 'superior villas'. The villas were beautiful, with large, heated swimming pools and seating areas.
All of the staff at the hotel were polite, friendly and welcoming and the use of the spa and treatments was a lovely, relaxing addition to the holiday.
Lindos is approx 10min taxi jounery away and cost us 10euros (taxis were ordered from reception). There is also a bus stop on the main road for those who don't wish to pay for taxis.

We had a wonderful wedding and honeymoon and we are planning to return next year for our Anniversary!

Room Tip: Choose a double room with private pool or villa, if possible. Well worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Another great holiday in Rhodes, The hotel grounds were lovely, the food from the restaurant near the beach was amazing, friendly staff couldnt do enough for you, and the spa was a nice luxury, the entertainment for the children was very rpetative, but the shows throughout the week were excellent, we liked the mamma mia show, but the 50s rock and roll show was more our style, the girls voices where very good, inparticular the classical duet and the ballards, we liked the costumes too. We enjoyed the holiday and would like to come back next year. The rooms were a highlight, thanks for a lovely time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melle, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

we spent 9 days in this lovely hotel.the rooms are very clean and comfortable. very nice and polite housekeeping. we had a great time, nice people, clean and great pools. a lot of pools, you can choose if you want to rest or if you want some fun...there are bars in and out the pool, we had everything what we needed. the food was very good, a lot of choice! and the location is also perfect! there is also a very good fish restaurant, the lobster with pasta is delicious!!we were treated like princesses!!!! for sure we will come back!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foefies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

We spent a week here and really enjoyed our stay.

Although the hotel is a little dated the rooms and bathrooms are fine and clean, and the beds are comfortable (a 4* by UK standards). Breakfast at the hotel is also good.

The main highlight of the resort are the delightful pool areas where we spent most of our time. There are plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas for all and beach towels are provided. Sunbeds and umbrellas are also free on the pebble beach in front of the hotel. The pool bar staff are very good and friendly.

The hotel is a little remote and is a 10min taxi drive to lindos village which costs about 9 euros (14 euros if you call from reception rather than pickup from the road!) There is a bus stop near by. Other than this there is very little around the hotel to walk to other than a small supermarket and one or two good tavernas. We recommend Milos by the beach.

Our only disappointment was that when we arrived (around midnight) we were put in a twin room with no view and were told the room we booked (double with sea view) was not available! This however was swiftly rectified in the morning although no compensation was offered.

Overall the hotel suited our needs very well. We have now received a free upgrade to the sister hotel Atrium Platinum and will be reviewing that shortly!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChickyandTheCavefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

We took our 6 and 4 year old children for a 10 day holiday late August. SO impressed, the hotel and resort is beautiful, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, the pools were lovely especially with its infinity pool and swim up bar. The beach is a 2 minute walk, shingly but fine with beach shoes and lovely clear waters. Have a meal at the Taverna Konstantin opposite the hotel too, they'll position you a table out on the grass under the stars and the kids can play on a climbing frame while you relax. It was wonderful and we hope to return next year!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kjones40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tqy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

walked into their "asian"restaurant with 2 customers to be greeted by the " have you booked"? question. Not joking waiter went on to inform me he was "on his own" and i "should have booked" but not to worry we could have a table..lucky us. 5 star hotel in the middle of no where and they would let us eat! Terrible. we left and settled for room service. genuinely glad only here for one night. Pity the people who were clearly here for 7 nights or more..don't bother. Nothing like the real Rhodes....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
22.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,392 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
17.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.6 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
19.2 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Property: Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Address: Kalathos Beach, Lindos 851 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#2 Green Hotel in Lindos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality renowned, Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas is the ideal destination for marvelous vacations and relaxing holidays. This architecturally innovative hotel combines luxury with its delightful blend of Greek Classical styles and ambiance meters from the crystal clear beach. The hotel is situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos, close to the picturesque village of Lindos, on the Southeast area of Rhodes Island. Its unique beauties of nature and cultural heritage characterize it as the most intriguing region of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lindos
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Palace Thalasso Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Resort
Atrium Palace Rhodes
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing