We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We have selected Rhodes for our beach vacation in the middle of October and it was the perfect choice! The weather was still wonderful at this time of the year and the sea very warm.
We stayed in Atrium Palace with our two children aged 4.5 years and 3 months in a family room. The room was very spacious with two bathrooms and a separate room for children.
The hotel itself is located at the Kalathos beach and seems to be the only hotel in the nearest area, which gives an aura of isolation and relaxation. Perhaps the beach is not so popular because it is not sandy, however the water is crystal blue and there no annoying vendors on the beach.
The hotel territory is very spacious with numerous swimming pools and a big playground with children. We also used the possibility giving up our daughter in the miniclub and she was happy.
I can really recommend this hotel for families with children above 4 (because of the beach) and for couples.
The food was average, so if you are flexible, would rather recommend to go out for dinner. Lindos is located 5 km away. There is also a nice restaurant located right at the entrance to the hotel.

Room Tip: There are two main buildings and villas. If you don't take villa, I'd rather recommend to ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pupazzzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,235 - 1,241 of 3,268 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

We enjoyed the stay, it was very calm, quiet and pleasing.
The rooms were very neat and the staff was very nice to us.
The whole place is filled with trees, grass and pools.
It's nice to just walk around during the day and the evening.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

stayed ther for 4 days in May 2012
Excelent services in all departments from reception untill towels.
beutifull rooms, specious bathroom, everything was clean, from the beach untill the door, all staff look experienced and helpfull.
Food: excelent to the last detail, even bread was excelent.
Beach: wonderfull.
location of the hotel is isolated, which I find rather positive.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honzias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

super hotel one of the best on the island.friendly staff and helpfull.amazing buffet and exotic cocktails.our suite was at least fantastic.special thanks to mr savvas the manager of the restaurant,for his hospitallity,and congratulations to panos the pool bar keeper for his special cocktails and his service.absolutely we will visit you again.also special thanks to mr mihalis magkafas the reservations manager for his help in our staying.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nektarios484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

There are many 5-star hotels in Rhodes, but only one Atrium Palace. This is definitely thanks to the staff that would do everything for you. After returning for many years, one person stands out particularly: Pani, the pool bar man! Always friendly, caring for everybody and ensuring service is efficient. Thanks to him, holidays are always a pleasure in the Atrium

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CooCk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Hello, Atrium! Atrium Palace is situated in a prime location next to the sea, with a vast territory, which is blooming, bright, very well kept garden .. The wait staff smiling and polite. Great hotel with the best staff! These people are professionals in all its glory! The hotel offers a large swimming pools with bars. Most of the holiday we had in the main pool and bar with Pani and Panayotis. Pani most wonderful bartender and just a good guy. Throughout the rest felt the care and skill of our new friends! Very relaxed atmosphere!
Everywhere feels like home. I am delighted with holidays. A wonderful place and a great hotel! I advise everyone to choose it for the rest. It has the absolute advantage of: far from the city and other hotels, is not on the road, the area is quite large, lots of greenery and flowers ... Beauty .. I'd love to come here again. Thank you for welcoming the Greeks!
Special thanks to the restaurant manager, bartender and Pani from the pool-bar .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataliya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

From the 7th of September we stayed for 2 weeks and it was the most beauty hotel. The rooms were really clean and the weather was perfect, it was nice and windy, it can get really hot! The hotel also offers PADI training courses, which I achieved my first level with Lee O’Flynne who gives one to one training. He was amazing with me because I kept getting rrrreally scared underwater, he was very kind, patient and motivating. Once qualified, I was able to enjoy the beautiful waters, fish and caves, which was totally amazing; and I felt really confident in the water. I was very grateful that Lee took some amazing photographs. The staff in the hotel were really friendly and you definitely need to visit the Operations Manager Katerina Mitsinioti who went the extra mile to find out which events and excursion’s we were looking for, and where the best restaurants to go to, which she booked and organised. She recommended the Melenos in Lindos were the views were breath taking and the food was stunningly beautiful and tasted amazing, for real foodies out there it is a divine experience. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere but we travelled about on mopeds and loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
17.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
22.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,934 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
19.2 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,736 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Address: | Kalathos Beach, Lindos 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#4 Green Hotel in Lindos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £51 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality renowned, Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas is the ideal destination for marvelous vacations and relaxing holidays. This architecturally innovative hotel combines luxury with its delightful blend of Greek Classical styles and ambiance meters from the crystal clear beach. The hotel is situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos, close to the picturesque village of Lindos, on the Southeast area of Rhodes Island. Its unique beauties of nature and cultural heritage characterize it as the most intriguing region of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lindos
Atrium Palace Thalasso Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Resort
Atrium Palace Rhodes
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing