We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, lovely pools, so-so beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very pleased with this five star hotel. Service from all staff was excellent. Hotel was fairly full, but we only knew this from the breakfast crowd. There are many pools (7 I think) and it just didn't get over-crowded, so we had a good choice of loungers each day. Good drinks selection from the pool bar and you collect your lounger towels from here too. Beach is a 4 minute walk away but it's stone/pebbles not sand, but still beautiful and tranquil. If you hire a car, go to Agathi beach which isn't far. Located in Kalathos, the hotel is a little isolated, but ideal if you want a quiet holiday, it's perfect. You can take the bus into Lindos (5 min walk to bus stop, 5-10 minute ride) or into Rhodes (70 minute ride). I'd recommend the bus rather than a taxi so you can enjoy the views and check out other hotels on the way.
The hydro pool in the spa was really good and the gym is well equipped. There's also a steam room and sauna. I'd recommed a day pass 12 Euros, and you can go in and out as many times as you like.

Overall, very impressed and would recommend for solo travellers, friends and families.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abscee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,211 - 1,217 of 3,231 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

What a fabulous hotel and what wonderful staff. The hotel was immaculately clean (sheets were changed daily) and the breakfast spread was first class. There was NOTHING you could think of that was missing (there was artisan breads, a whole array of fish, sushi, meats, cheese's, cooked, a grill chef - even bubbly open!). My sisters and I took our mum for her birthday and on the morning we wanted to decorate the breakfast table. EVERYONE came to kiss her, bring sparklers in a dessert and in the afternoon they bought her a complimentary cocktail and played "Happy Birthday" - she felt very special. I would definitely go again - taking my husband next time !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Buddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

we spent here only 4 nights for a short vacation, so we couldn't check all the facilities that this place offers. Especially all the Spa offers we didn't check out.
A huge plus is certainly the huge main pool area, which really allows good swimming, plus many other small pools, and even an indoor pool if the weather should be too cold.
Service was also always very helpful.
The minus was that it was necessary at all, coz on the second day we found that our mini bar fridge wasn't working at all. To get a cool water from the room service required an intervention at the reception. After that the defective fridge was immediately completely replaced.
Other small minuses were:
- the curtain couldn't be closed properly, so we woke up in the morning because the room was too bright
- walls were too thin, you even could hear conversations in adjacent rooms
- the aircon didn't really work properly, it was too cold in the beginning, and the fan did not stop even when you supposedly switched it off
- internet (only wired in the room) didn't work reliably, sometimes only in the lobby available, not the other public areas (restaurant, pool).

Breakfast buffet offered a really big variety, and plates were refilled quickly, so everybody could find enough to his liking to start the day.
However in quality the restaurant did not match the 5 star level. The evening buffet offered a good selection in sufficient quantity, but the quality of the food was only average, so we ate there only twice, and only because we were to tired already to go out for dinner.

As for the location and the beach - don't bother to leave the hotel pool area to look for something better. First you have to walk 10min to reach there, only to find there is NOTHING else than a few chairs and umbrellas. This beach looks deserted! Nobody even put up a bar where you can buy some drinks.
On the other side there is also only 2 restaurants and a small super market near the hotel, nothing else. So if you don't have a car you don't have much options but to stay at the pool at daytime and in the hotel restaurant in the evening.

Overall, because of the pool and the good service, and the good price we got in our package deal, I still give 4 out of 5 points. But I wouldn't spend more than 100€ per night for it.

An alternative we would consider if we ever return to Rhodos is to take a cheaper hotel in Lindos and spend the daytime at St.Pauls bay, and the evening on one of the many nice rooftop restaurants in Lindos!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solardiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Anybody wishing to get married abroad I would definitely recommend Atrium Palace! My husband and I were nervous on choosing a location to get married and nearly a year on could not have wished for a better location! We got married in the grounds of the hotel 5th June 2012 and it was a wonderful relaxing experience. After beginning a email friendship with the wedding coordinator - Agata - nothing was too much trouble! She organised everything brilliantly and although we were concerned at being so far away and putting such a big day in the hands of someone I had never met. She made everything easy and I could not recommend her highly enough. She was amazing! She organised a beautiful day, the best day of my life, every detail was thought of! It was so simple!

The hotel was beautiful as we're the grounds. The hotel rooms are what you would expect and nothing very flash - until we upgraded to a villa for our stay with an indoor and outdoor pool and huge room where me and the bridal party all got ready together! It was extravagant however we will never forget it! We stayed b&b and breakfast was good and staff were friendly. There were lots of little tavernas nearby and they were friendly and reasonable also Lindos is a short taxi away and definitely worth going to! We had a party of 40 guests and everyone had a wonderful time! Just be careful of the small step in the bar area - my cousin tripped on it due to no sign and broke her arm!

My husband and I cannot wait to go back one day for an anniversary!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ClareBear-HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

On Rhodes Island there are three Atrium Hotels. We stayed in each one of them for several days and can tell that they are all good!

The Atrium Palace is a 5 star luxury resort, situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos Village. It offers double rooms, junior suites and villas; some of them have their own private pools! Even though this accommodation is just a step away from the Mediterranean Sea, you rarely have a (great) sea view! The resort proposes a choice of Thalasso Spa treatments and exclusive restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oneworld2travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Hi
we have been there twice now and it is a great resort with young children. You can book only one room for 4 if your children are young and this makes it good value for money.
the food is good and varies every day, whilst the breakfast is great to start the day.
there is also a very friendly staff and things to do/watch in the evening.
We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Cyrille684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Picked this due to location and price. Got a great late deal and it was amazing. It was a lovely resort and very complete with loads of swimming pools, beach, different restaurants/bars and entertainment. We wanted to just rewind and relax and we did lots of that! It is quiet and great for couples or young families or singles I suppose. It isn´t the sort of place for party animals as it is set alone on it´s own grounds and you have to get a cab if you want to go into town, but we didn´t mind that one bit. Good food, lovely rooms and really excellent staff (especially in the buffet). We had a great holiday here.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
17.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
22.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,884 reviews
3.3 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,716 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,337 reviews
21.6 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Address: | Kalathos Beach, Lindos 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Green Hotel in Lindos
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £44 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality renowned, Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas is the ideal destination for marvelous vacations and relaxing holidays. This architecturally innovative hotel combines luxury with its delightful blend of Greek Classical styles and ambiance meters from the crystal clear beach. The hotel is situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos, close to the picturesque village of Lindos, on the Southeast area of Rhodes Island. Its unique beauties of nature and cultural heritage characterize it as the most intriguing region of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lindos
Atrium Palace Thalasso Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Resort
Atrium Palace Rhodes
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing