We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had been staying at the Atrium Palace Hotel (Rodos, Greece) from 14/06/2013 till 28/06/2013 and would like to congratulate Hotel team with an excellent service.
The hotel garden is extremely clean and beautiful. We’ve got excellent experience of high quality service from hotel team. Polite staff was welcoming us with wonderful smiles and will to assist us in any issue. We would like to give a special thanks to Russian speaking receptionists Anna and Yana. Thanks to them problems with wi-fi connection were solved in a seconds, they helped to change dinner to supper, and held last check-in fast and friendly. That made our vacation really smooth and comfortable.
Rooms were cleaned every day and we got pleasant small chocolate surprises every night/ Such small things make great impression and help to relax.
Also restaurant service was excellent. When you start your day with smiling waiters and delusions food it can’t go wrong .
We would like to thank hotel’s Management for professional staff who made our vacation unforgettable.
Best regards, Lyudmyla and Alexandr Sharbenko.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyudmila_Sharbenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,357
    513
    148
    33
    5
See reviews for
1,078
1,319
138
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lelystad, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here for a few nights end of may 2013. First of all: the room, a junior suite was nice and comfortable with a very big private balcony. Also nice: the pools area. Given that it was very early in the season there were plenty of sunbeds and quite sunny spots to be found at one of the 6 pools. Staff friendly, English and Russian spoken.
The breakfast area and the other restaurants are very big and have no atmosphere. Had our included breakfast there but never even considered having diner in there. Probably due to the fact that this hotel complex can house an impressive amount of guests.
Most of the guests were families with kids and often grandparents.
The hotel is in a very tiny and partly abandoned village. To get to Lindos takes about 10 minutes by car, taxi €10. Limited number of typical tavernas surround the hotel sufficient for the few days we stayed. When you stay a bit longer you might want to venture further away.
If we ever go back to Lindos we would book a smaller hotel closer to Lindos

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilylady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Theres no other place we would like to be to celebrate our wedding anniversary!
Just got back from an amazing week in Atrium Palace..

Our honeymoon was made special in 2012, & yet again for our 1st wedding anniversary 19/06/2013 was even more amazing.. Atrium staff have exceeded their generous, caring & loyalty to us. We arrived to find a free upgrade compared to our junior suite we had booked, thanks so much to Chara Skoumprou & Mr George Koliados from the bottom of our hearts for this. Everything about Atrium is 5* especially restaurant staff, (Savvy, Manager) who is an amazing, thoughtful & kind man who couldnt help us enough. Also (Pari) our breakfast friend who waited on us exceptionaly & Katrina. always with a smile. The food was a definate 5* all you needed to fulfill your appetite. We also ate in Asterias restaurant which is part of Atrium, the food amazing (Lobster Night) a must. Our waiter Valasis was the sweetest man you could wish to meet, thanks Valasis for the amazing pizza you made for us on our last day, yummy.. Thanks to all staff at Asterias you are all amazing, and Damitris (Asterias manager) you are a top guy.
Although the food in Atrium is faultless, we like to eat locally too. Konstantin Taverna next to Atrium serve fantastic meals & Maria & her son looked after me & my husband as if we were family. A big thank you to Anne & Panaiotos (Reception) Xmas cards will definatley be exchanged.
Last but not least! Our maid Eftihia! What a genuine,loving, caring, hardworking woman you are.. We miss you..
We will defiantley be back next year to your wonderful hotel Atrium, but for longer this time!!

All you trip advisors! If you are thinking of booking Atrium? Just go ahead & book it, you wont be disappointed.. Any questions? We would be pleased to answer about this wonderful hotel.
A very satisfied couple Frieya and Alan...

Room Tip: We have been in superior room and suite with private pool and both were excellently decorated and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frieya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I'd like to start with saying I'd have no hesitation recommending this hotel.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms/suites of good size, the beds comfortable, the food is of great quality and variety for all ages and palates, the many pools are awesome, the whole resort has a pleasant atmosphere, the SPA is fabulous (and a must). It's very family oriented, with plenty for kids to do.....climbing frames, slides and swings....our 2yr old loved it...and as there are 6 pools and 30 rooms have there own pool, no one pool ever felt like too many we're in it. 9-9.30pm is a fun kids disco, which I never thought I'd like but it did a great job of tiring the wee man out before bed (bed is usually 7.30 at home but the holiday has put timings out some what).

In no particular order I want to mention a few points, some raised in other reviews;
1. The food temperature was absolutely fine. We never ordered from the menu and went for the vast array offered by the buffet, and the chaps on the woks, and never for zone second think the food wasn't warm enough.
2. A few say the drinks are "expensive"....... Well I tend to disagree....expensive to what.... At the pool bar (and main bar) or restaurant, 500ml beers are €3.90, a sprite or coke is €2.50 and a bottle of water is €1.80......cocktails are €7.50-€9.90. ....... I think this is very reasonable for bar prices, which we are sadly used to in the UK, and especially when you consider the location.....but you can draw your own conclusion on that.
3. There is a mini-supermarket / shop on the basement floor that sells 1.5l bottles of water for €0.60 and bottles of coke and sprite for €1.15.....BUT Nivea sun cream (Factor 30) is €30 so definitely don't run out....
4. I don't understand the ***** system in here nor in countries like Egypt. This is certainly is not what I would consider to be a 5* hotel..... It is a great hotel with good facilities for all ages, but 5* it isn't....
5. The SPA......it is €12 to use the facilities (steam room/sauna, and SPA pool with jets ) which is well worth it, however some of the massages are only €25, which includes use of the SPA after....so get a treatment and you get fantastic value. The California massage was amazing - I had 2.....
6. The SPA runs deals on treatments, "have these two treatments for €60 instead of €90"....... I had one and my wife had the other.....they say you can't split the deal like that, but they did within no fuss...
7. A taxi to Lindos is €12-14€ and a taxi back is €9, and takes 5 minutes. The bus is €1.60 each, each way, and is every hour or so.....and whilst at Lindos you can walk down to the centre from the bus stop, it's a steep walk back up....but a bus does it very 10mins for €0.50 - worthwhile if you have a pram. If you have a pram, I'd recommend the taxi option, as the bus we got in back to the hotel was packed....and we assume that's the norm.
8. It's only a 45min journey to the airport - that was a bonuses as we weren't sure.
9. Not all rooms starting in a 1 are in the main hotel - ignore that reviewers advice. I was shown 187 and it was no where near the main hotel. We were in the main building in 226. There is a third floor to the main building, so 326 and the 10 numbers either side will always be in the main building for both floors.....with
10. Whilst it is a great hotel, in a great country with fab weather and friendly staff, we tend not to come back to the same place twice. We may have a 2yr old now, however we still have a sense of adventure, and hence we will explore new options next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wappster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Friends recommended this hotel to us and we all spent a week in Atrium Palace at end of May and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves This was a totally chill out holiday,relaxing by the pool during the day and venturing out to local restaurant Konstantin) in the evenings. The restaurant is across the road from main entrance. We were bed breakfast and recommend this restaurant for excellent value and great food for all appetites.

The hotel rooms were spotless and the breakfast had huge choice of food which catered for everybody. The hotel has many pools dotted all over the grounds and plenty of sun beds can be found at any time of the day. If you fancy a relaxing holiday this could be the holiday for you, Give it a go , you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DANDYDON1_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at the atrium palace for 2 weeks, starting on 5th June 2013. We had our wedding in the first week with 8 other guests at the atrium, and the second week we stayed on for our honeymoon with the other guests returning home.

Firstly, the staff are first class. A particular mention to the following people, Pani and Panayotis for keeping smiling and friendly in the pool bar. Great guys, very genuine and a good laugh. The main bar staff, Litsa, Kyriakos and Anthonis are also great. Friendly, funny and lovely thoughtful people. Dimitris in the Asterias restraunt and his team made the wedding day and the returning candlelit dinner very special. Anthi on reception was always smiling and did everything she could to help us with whatever we needed. The maid service, conceirge, and reservation team we also brilliant, of course not forgetting our lovely Agata who helped us plan every detail of our dream wedding effectively, and with care. Nothing was too much trouble, even dropping papaerwork to us on her day off.

In terms of the hotel, it is great. Plenty of space for all, a massive choice of food and drinks with lots of brands being included in the exclusive package, and if you are unable to find something you like for dinner off the evening menu, there is a huge choice on the buffet, with the chefs cooking at least 2 extra dishes on the grill every evening. You will not go hungry or thirsty here. The food in the wedding reception too was nothing short of exceptional.

I would definitely recoomend this place based on the hotel and staff for a wedding or a holiday for people of any age. The entertainment team tried hard in the evenings, but please dont expect a west end show, it is typical hotel entertainment with a little something for everyone.

The only thing that stopped this trip being absolutely perfect was the sheer number of rude Russian guests in the hotel. I believe during our stay the figure was around 80%. The majority treated the staff as servants ( the children were the worst slapping the bar and shouting, completely void of any kind of manners ), and were incredibly rude and agressive. On a number of occasions, I was sat after dinner and was approached by the russians who stood over me and continued to repeat the word 'move!' whilst pointing at me. Needless to say, I did no such thing, but I truly feel the hotel would benefit from having a better ratio of international guests so there isnt one nationality believing they own the place.

If you are thinking of booking for either a holiday or a wedding, and would like to know anything at all, please drop me a message and I'll be happy to help if I can.

All in all, I would not have changed a second of my wedding day and neither would my husband. For the full 2 weeks we were made to feel truly special by all of the staff. The pictures and memories are beautiful, and all of our party are looking forward to returning. I just hope the is a better split of nations on our next visit.

If, as we did, you would be looking to watch sport during your stay, whilst this is not available at the hotel, there is a great little bar right opposite the hotel called Mo Vida, and he he will put on almost any sport you want. its friendly, clean and reasonable priced, would def recommend.

Lisa and Marc xxx

Room Tip: Sea view are definitely worth while
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisaandmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dewsbury
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

just got back from atrium palace after 1 week stay.Lovely hotel and facilities +but our main problem was unless food was cooked to order it was always nearly cold. Even when brought out fresh it was cold.This was same for all meals,Also at times it could take 30+ mins for drinks to arrive at nightimes, even though quite

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philip w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
17.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
22.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,741 reviews
19.2 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,281 reviews
21.6 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Property: Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Address: | Kalathos Beach, Lindos 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Green Hotel in Lindos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality renowned, Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas is the ideal destination for marvelous vacations and relaxing holidays. This architecturally innovative hotel combines luxury with its delightful blend of Greek Classical styles and ambiance meters from the crystal clear beach. The hotel is situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos, close to the picturesque village of Lindos, on the Southeast area of Rhodes Island. Its unique beauties of nature and cultural heritage characterize it as the most intriguing region of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lindos
Atrium Palace Thalasso Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Resort
Atrium Palace Rhodes
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing