We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel but wifi is awful and let's it down!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is a lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities, good food and multi national guests making it a very pleasant place to stay and relax in. My one complaint is the Internet - nearly all guests in a 5 star hotel have iPhones iPads laptops etc and I would expect a 5 star hotel to cater for this. The wifi coverage is so poor it is embarrassing and the reception staff make many excuses - but hotel management need to sort it out and make this a truly great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,172 - 1,178 of 3,268 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

hi, me and my girlfriend have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel, we had a amazing time. The hotel is amazing, one of the best we have stayed in, the staff were absolutely fantastic to us all of the time, extremely polite and always asking us if we were okay etc.

The hotel is so clean and tidy, is beautiful, classy and very upmarket. Everything about it gives you a wow factor! From the oasis type garden in the center of the main hotel, to the lobby, to the big sweeping pool areas and grounds.
We stayed in a junior suite and it was perfect, with a very good size bathroom, a big bedroom area with a lounge area down some small steps which then leads onto the balcony. The corridor outside our room was actually outside but still covered with it looking over into the oasis type garden in the center of the hotel which just added a little something special.

Every night someone would come round and pull your sheets back and leave you some nice sweets on your pillow which we would find when we got back home from our night out. The cleaners were also great, one day we came back to find some towels been made into a heart shape and petals spread over our bed with some small flowers also left in our bathroom. Now that was a great surprise!

the hotel has plenty to offer, around 6 pools, 3 restaurants (onsite), a shop (onsite), a pool bar with in pool seating, a gym and spa, a private beach area with free sun loungers, free beach towels changed everyday, free wifi internet access, and a computer and printer to use for free, there is also car hire available onsite, and there is two taverners just off site and a couple of shops all in easy walking distance.

Also the breakfast we had every morning was fantastic, plenty to choose from for all sorts of eaters, and the onsite a la carte restaurant was amazing to, great serivice, amazing food and 10% discount.
Being very close to lindos is also a great plus, lindos is a beautiful place.

Amazing trip and a amazing hotel! Would definately go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Rested at this hotel in July 2013. A great hotel for a relaxing holiday and families with children. Convenient location, beautiful and well-kept grounds, great beach, clean sea.
The spacious and comfortable rooms, the staff friendly, courteous, smiling. Dining is excellent, everything is fresh, tasty, great choice. I will advise this hotel to friends.
Special thanks to Kostas for prompt and efficient service, as well as the pleasant moments of communication.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliceInWonderland777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We visited for a week in July 2013 with a B&B option. The location a few km along the coast from Lindos was perfect for us and we really enjoyed the unspoiled pebble beach that stretched a long distance on both sides of the hotel. The room was comfortable and quiet. The buffet breakfast offered a wide choice, although the main restaurant where it was served was very large and crowded. We did not eat lunch or dinner in the main restaurant, but did eat several times in the Asterias restaurant near the beach that was really excellent in terms of quality of food and service, as well as location. There are several other restaurants or tavernas within walking distance of the hotel, despite the somewhat isolated location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick188057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I have just returned from a 1 week holiday at the hotel. We went all inclusive and it was worth every penny. The food is great and the choices ample for all tastes. The location was good just around the bay from LIndos. The grounds are immaculate and the amount of pool & sun beds ensured everyone had time to sunbathe and relax. The entertainment was professionally brought in and very varied which makes a change from having to watch a vast animation team trying to entertain the guests every night. That said there were 3 individuals who made up the animation team and kept the children entertained & did a good job of this.
The staff were friendly and were always asking if everything was ok. The bar staff & waitresses couldn't do enough for you and as soon as your drinks got low another was on its way without even having to ask. The reception staff were very helpful as was the restaurant manager. The maid was always eager to help with anything I could not fault the hotel at all. The constant cleaning of all the areas around the hotel highlights this is defiantly a 5*
We had a garden room with a pool and I would recommend if you can book one of these then do so they are fantastic.

We had a great holiday and would certainly go back wish I had booked 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Pool room with garden very quiet & private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We want to say thank you for the wonderful time. Special thanks to the entertainers Kirsti and Tamara who made a very good job and got us laugh every day.Thanks also to the team of Cavaliere bar, Tania, Alina, Kiriakos, Anbohis and Baiana they were always friendly and provided us with delicious cocktails. big thanks to all the staff in the background who made us an unforgettable holiday

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eberha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Thanks for nice vacation in your hotel. It is really good hotel and team who works here. Apostolos as boss, Chara, Savas, Mika, Kiki, Panayotes, Anna(!!!), Anne, Yana(!!!) on reception, and many nice people who works here and gift you own souls that your vacation was nice. Apostolos. You are best boss that you make so good team, and special thanks for russian girls Yana, Anna, Diana on reception. Thank you all of you!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhuravlyova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
17.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
22.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,933 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
19.2 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,736 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Address: | Kalathos Beach, Lindos 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#4 Green Hotel in Lindos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £52 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality renowned, Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas is the ideal destination for marvelous vacations and relaxing holidays. This architecturally innovative hotel combines luxury with its delightful blend of Greek Classical styles and ambiance meters from the crystal clear beach. The hotel is situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos, close to the picturesque village of Lindos, on the Southeast area of Rhodes Island. Its unique beauties of nature and cultural heritage characterize it as the most intriguing region of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lindos
Atrium Palace Thalasso Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Resort
Atrium Palace Rhodes
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing