We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large, yet pretty, comfortable and well organized”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Atrium Palace is quite large, but the setup is well thought through.
Lovely gardens, nice swimming pools and comfortable rooms.
Water in pools is very cold, but the beach with its free towels and chairs is only 100m away.
Staff is friendly without exception. We noticed the many Russian visitors only because they spoke Russian.
Breakfast and dinner is fine. Main course is mostly so-so.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank PN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,155)
There are newer reviews for Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,093 - 1,099 of 3,156 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

stayed at Atrium Palace for the second time for 2 weeks. great experience with friendly and helpfull staff, big comfortable rooms and bathrooms and nice activities.
location is perfect, not far from the nicest town in Rhodos, Lindos.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pilot_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Few days ago we (my husband, 4 young kids and myself) have come back from Atrium Palace. It has been our third stay at Atrium and we loved it! Honestly I can't think of any other kids friendly place to stay in Rhodes.
One of the main reason we'd like to return are the employees: always professional, efficient, truly friendly and helpful. If I were to recognize and thank everyone there won't be enough space here. Everyone: the reception staff, the cleaning ladies, the waiters and cooks at the main restaurant, etc. were very very nice to us. Special thanks goes to Mr. Savvas and Mr. Apostolos Eleftheropoulos. Mr. Savvas for impeccable service and attention. This man knows his business with closed eyes. Mr. Eleftheropoulos is the head and the soul of the whole place. The team makes wonders however there has to be someone who motivates and drives the team by personal example.

As for the insights we have stayed at the family suit - great room (2 rooms actually), 2 bathrooms which is handy when you have several kids, magnificent sea view, huge balcony. Junior suit is nice two, it's suitable for the family with 5-15yr old kids, not so much for younger ones in my humble opinion. We have also stayed at the suite with a private pool. It has two rooms, 1 bathroom. Suitable for very small kids 0-1yr or older ones (10-...) Babies won't run out to the pool and the older ones most probably know how to swim :)

Speaking of swimming kids pools are great and super clean, the beach is very nice. It's pebble stones and my kids loved it. The sea is absolutely gorgeous. This beach has the cleanest sea water & shore I've seen so far in Europe (and I have seen many.....).

Among improvements since last year worth mentioning completely renovated buffet area with new high tech equipment and better internet connection. Breakfast is superb.

We will recommend this hotel to our friends and look forward to our next stay at Atrium Palace.

Room Tip: As for the insights. We have stayed at the family suit - great room (2 rooms actually), 2 bathrooms...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaStar888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The web-site's photo gallery doesn't do justice to the property. The grounds are lush and fragrant, almost jungle-like, with a half-dozen or so pools -- big and small -- and terraces and tile paths. You can lie on a lounge on the grass, under a palm tree, or in the sun. Swim up bars at two pools. Plenty of privacy or plenty of attention, as you wish. Lovely atrium in the main building. At the end of the lushly planted grounds, you walk onto the beach -- a five-mile wide bay with arid mountains guarding it. Pebble beach, rather a steep incline into the water, which is clear and clean. I had no problem with getting in and out of the water - and in fact, liked the ease of plunking down in the water and swimming - but some older folks had a slightly hard time.

Excellent food -- more than enough choices -- with some good local wines. Champagne, fresh orange juice and endless coffee at breakfast. The spa is truly world-class: large gym with new equipment (for everyone's use), a fabulous pool-jacuzi with four or five different kinds of water streams, heated salt-water pool, 2 saunas and a stream room (usage for a fee) and a good variety of massages and other services. The staff here was very professional and, as everywhere, very friendly. Everything was super clean; everyone was extremely warm, friendly, and helpful.

In September the temperature was perfect (26-28 degrees C) and the sea was still warm. Many older couples and a few couples with pre-school children (Germany, Russia, UK).

It was an absolutely perfect vacation, and I cannot wait to come back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the wing closest to the main building are a bit noisy at night (from the animation team wor...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mab54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We were amazed from the off at the presentaion of the hotel. It was immaculite. when we arrived we went to check in, and the reseptionist then informed us that they were upgrading our room to a suite as it was our honeymoon. We then took the elevator to our floor , where our room was 328.
when we went into our room there was a bottle of champagne, honey and fruit and two swans on the bed. we were speachless!.
we spend our two weeks mainly at the pool bar ( with the occational excurtions) where we made friends with two fantastic people. they were Panis and panagiwths petis. these gentlemen we excellent with service, customer care, presentation and helpful ness.
we also made friends with the brilliant entertainer Katy Asal. Everyday my wife made sure we were back at the pool bar for the Pool Party Zumba at 4pm. she greatly enjoyed this and after we would play water polo with Katy.
Every breakfast was made that extra special by Marcin Polska. we were never waiting for our orange juice or tea and he would always make good conversation.
The food was excellent.
our room was fantastic.
the room service was prompt and always correct.
facilities were awesome.
we are planning our next holiday here already!

Room Tip: suite room 328 is awesome
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very good room. Excellent food - we were 'all inclusive' but I generally had the buffet main course rather than the 'a la carte' choice as those I had seemed a bit dry . We felt a bit cheated that the only wines available at no extra cost were 2 reds, 2 whites and one rose all from Rhodes - theye were all ok but the choice seemed bigger from the adverts.
Six excellent and very clean pools with bars by the larger two
Staff all very friendly - I had forgotten to pack by iPad lead and one of the bellboys ( thanks George) - lent me one of his.
Beach not great as v gritty and shelves sharply.
We went to Lindos and Rhodes by bus - very cheap and both well worth visiting
The entertainment at night was very good

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveJRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

When a hotel is giving you a good sleep good food and drinks and a very professional service from all the staff whatelse you need?of course the hotel has spa center and is very close to the beach.a special thanks to PANI andPANAYIOTIS at the main pool bar.the guys are absolutely super friendly ,polite and making the best coctails.
yia mas guys!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
17.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
22.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,810 reviews
19.2 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,306 reviews
21.6 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Address: | Kalathos Beach, Lindos 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Green Hotel in Lindos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £45 - £439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality renowned, Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas is the ideal destination for marvelous vacations and relaxing holidays. This architecturally innovative hotel combines luxury with its delightful blend of Greek Classical styles and ambiance meters from the crystal clear beach. The hotel is situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos, close to the picturesque village of Lindos, on the Southeast area of Rhodes Island. Its unique beauties of nature and cultural heritage characterize it as the most intriguing region of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lindos
Atrium Palace Thalasso Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Resort
Atrium Palace Rhodes
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing