We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersBronze level
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel!!!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The hotel is just wonderful. I like it immediately . We have vacationed in September 2013 , along with little daughter . We arrived at the hotel around 7pm. At that time it was already dark. At the reception we were met by a pleasant young woman named Anna. Arrival went very quickly. We have helped to bring things and we'll set off for dinner. We got a very nice room . The hotel has one main building, two additional wing and detached villas with private swimming pools . Our room was located in the second wing on the ground floor. It turned out very handy when room opens directly onto the street. In the morning we woke up and my daughter immediately ran out into the street, loved to run barefoot through the grass. During the day she was asleep, but at this time we had a chance to sunbathe outside. Nearby was a swimming pool and bar. I realized that this room was recently renovated , so everything was new. Bathroom just shone : the new hot tub , sink , etc. There was a new plasma TV in room. The rest is as usual - a large bed, desk, dresser, closet ... and how nice addition has a large sofa .
We rested all inclusive . The food was very tasty and varied . Every day there is something new. Lots of seafood , fruits, vegetables, and nothing more. How, for example , in Turkey, 10 kinds of pickles ) . Very tasty wine , especially liked the pink . Very light and refreshing . All drinks are not limited. For breakfast necessarily fresh orange juice. Serve very polite waiters . I note that all the staff are very polite and attentive. The restaurant welcomes guests with a very sweet girl named Katherine . We are sometimes asked to make food for my daughter . This is me telling about the main restaurant. There is also a restaurant at the bottom and one on the way to the beach. Last for lovers of fine dining , meaning there can be an expensive drink wine, eat delicious food on large plates , a higher level. We were there only one time on the evening of lobster , it was also very tasty. But they have to pay for those who have an "all inclusive" discount of 30 %. Therefore we are constantly having breakfast, lunch and dinner in the main restaurant . If you take a different power supply system , the next to the hotel there are plenty of small restaurants , so it just will not stay hungry .
Now, about the area and the beach . The grounds are gorgeous . Lots of greenery , trees and flowers. On the site a lot of pools , there are even heated for small, but we did not use them as prefer the sea . On the beach road leads through the villa. The sea is crystal clear , dark blue , moderately salty. Pebble on the beach . It was just saved, because my daughter could watch to touch the stones If you want to lie down on the sand , you can go to Lindos, 5 minutes from the hotel, there is a wonderful sandy beach.
Loved that the hotel is family run . There were a lot of children . So , my daughter quickly found friends . The hotel has two playgrounds , one near the pools , and the other on the beach. There is a children's club. Every day there was children's disco at 9:00. My daughter was delighted. After the disco was small performance . Also 2 times a week was Greek night . Pretty quiet animation . If you want to continue , then again, you can go to Lindos, there are clubs and bars.
The hotel has a very nice spa. There is a hammam, sauna , spa pool , gym , hair salon . You can take care of your health and beauty.
If you do not like to sit in the hotel , you can rent a car and visit the local attractions , there are enough of them , well, or just ride around the island and enjoy the beautiful scenery.
To sum up, I want to say that was the first time in Rhodes and I'm ecstatic. I'd love to plan a trip here next year. I wish you all a wonderful holiday !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katerina1982242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,201
    499
    147
    32
    5
See reviews for
1,005
1,248
135
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had a wonderful destination wedding at Atrium Palace Hotel. Simply a dream. Our family and close friends travelled from all over the world (ranging in age from 10 month old to 80 years old). We spent a week together. Agata Slowik, our wedding coordinator was absolutely fabulous, taking care of everything via e-mail and then in person once we arrived. All of our requests were taken care of beyond our expectations. It was stress free and very pleasant. A time of our lives! Hotel Manager helped organize fishing trips for the boys. The fish then was cooked on the beach and was simply delicious! The spa was fabulous. We had a bachelorette party there and felt very pampered. Excellent service. Savvas, Restaurant Manager was like a family member taking care of all the requests with a smile. His wine suggestions were excellent. We hosted a welcome dinner and rehearsal group dinner at the main restaurant and ordered room service. Wedding reception was at Asterias restaurant. Beautiful music, a sea breeze, breathtaking sunset, elegant setting, excellent food and impeccable service! Lobster tasting menu was simply superb. Dimitros, Catering Manager oversaw all the details and even found the time to show the basics of Greek dancing! The setting was beautiful and elegant. Decorations were very tasteful. Agata took care of everything with great professionalism and "can do" attitude working continuously in the background. No request was impossible to her. Our photographer Ioanna Chatzidiakou was amazing -professional, personal, and creative. The ceremony was on the beach, simply stunning against the turquoise water and golden sun. It was simply incredible, beautiful, elegant, loving and dreamy. Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ms_Cosmopolitan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Wonderful hotel!!! Charming nature, well-kept garden, refined exterior and interior, cozy home atmosphere, superior cuisine and friendly staff once again made ​​our holiday with my friends perfect. The hotel has a lot of attractions where you can have fun. I love this hotel. I recommend everyone who wants to relax in a wonderful environment to enjoy the beautiful beach and delicious food. I love everything here. Thank you to all who put his piece to make our holiday perfect. You are the best Atrium Palace! It is the hotel you want to return again and again! Efharisto poli!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikol44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I loved this hotel!
Thank you very much for the whole hotel and restaurant service staff! Fed very delicious. Welcome, smiling employees. In particular, the restaurant manager Savvas, who each meal with a smile greeted restaurant guests helped when it was needed.
I also made ​​friends with the hotel cleaning lady Violeta my room in her set. Thanks to her a lot!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We're just back from a week in the Atrium Palace Hotel and although it was very quiet, they close on the 31st October, we couldn't fault the service or food. It seemed at times that the staff out-numbered guests and the standard and quantity of food in the restaurant always exceeded expectations although it may not always have been quite as hot as we would have preferred.

Breakfast is buffet service with a good selection of breads, pastries, cheeses, meats, salad, fruit and hot for the English. The chef will prepare fried eggs and omelettes to order. In the evening there is a choice of courses from the 'A La Carte' or from a wide selection on the excellent buffet.

The common areas were always clean, well presented and comfortable. Our room was on the north side of the hotel (floor 2) sheltered from direct sun with a side sea view. The room was large with a large comfortable bed, flat screen TV (limited English speaking channels - mainly news/sport) and a well stocked mini-bar.

The hotel grounds are prettily laid out with a number of pools and 2 pool bars for the busier times. We had no trouble finding beds / shade by the pool and all areas were kept clean and tidy. The beach at Kalathos is mainly shingle with beds / shade and beach towels for hotel guests.

We used the local buses for trips into Lindos €1.60 each way (taxi €9 e.w.) and to Rhodes €4.50 each way. The main beach at Lindos is soft sand in a shallow sheltered bay ideal for children and with plenty of beach side bars and tavernas.

Room Tip: The quieter rooms will be on the north side of the hotel but will be in shade for most of the day. R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine-Derek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very nice hotel, it was the end of the season, so not many people - calm, you can take good relax. Very professional and pleasant personal, especially manager of the restourant Savvas, delicious food and tasty drinks :) On the coast of the sea, it's remote area (6 km from Lindos), but if you want to have a calm holiday with excellent weather, delicious food and nice personal in hotel, it's good choice :) We have had great holiday! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gintare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

we only stayed here one night (long story, but no fault of the hotel, I just had my heart set on their Prestige hotel and arrived at the Palace in error!) but it's a lovely hotel, nice setting, pools cold but all very nice, I was impressed by the little garden areas so you could have some areas of privacy. The spa (worth paying the admittance for) was lovely , a short walk to the beach...it was early evening when we looked here , sand and stone, but a nice enough beach. The food is buffet and very impressive, yes there were a few cats, I think you have to expect those in these countries, if you are booking a sea view I'd recommend you ask for the highest floor otherwise you will find some of the trees are blocking the full sea view. Staff were very helpful , would recommend a stay here :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam0pc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
17.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
22.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,660 reviews
19.2 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,252 reviews
3.3 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.6 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Property: Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Address: | Kalathos Beach, Lindos 851 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Green Hotel in Lindos
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality renowned, Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas is the ideal destination for marvelous vacations and relaxing holidays. This architecturally innovative hotel combines luxury with its delightful blend of Greek Classical styles and ambiance meters from the crystal clear beach. The hotel is situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos, close to the picturesque village of Lindos, on the Southeast area of Rhodes Island. Its unique beauties of nature and cultural heritage characterize it as the most intriguing region of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lindos
Atrium Palace Thalasso Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Resort
Atrium Palace Rhodes
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing