We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is just wonderful - never felt so relaxed on holiday in my life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“This place is just wonderful - never felt so relaxed on holiday in my life”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We went here in September which is towards the end of the season in Rhodes but it was utterly fantastic. We have been to Kalathos before, which is where the Atrium is, it's not in Lindos, and we loved it. We stayed in the Hotel Daniel last time we were here (many years ago) which was possibly a 2 star hotel at the time (but more like a 1 star) but this has now closed and we thought why not try the Atrium Palace. I could not recommend this place enough, rooms are lovely, staff are lovely and the food is just to die for. It's completely air conditioned everywhere so nice and cool inside and the beach, although shingle and pebbles, is right outside the room. The good thing about this place is it's quiet and there were hardly any people on the beach or in the actual town of Kalathos itself. Different story in Lindos - busy, cramped and not very nice. Anyway if anyone is thinking of going to the Atrium don't think twice, it's absolutely fabulous! Can't fault it. It is pricey but you pay for what you get in my opinion! Almost forgot to say, they have rooms with private pools but they were outside our budget.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the end on the ground floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Porter313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,225
    503
    147
    32
    5
See reviews for
1,014
1,260
137
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We renewed our wedding vows on our 40th anniversary 0ct 5 2013 and spent two weeks at the Atrium Palace "WOW" the staff always very polite and helpful from cleaners to managers.This hotel is in the worlds best 100 hotels list and it really does belong there.no matter what your looking for in a holiday the atrium is the place to go for relaxation ,fun,entertainment everyday,I can recommend the spa we used it everyday,lindos is just 5 mins away and is really worth the visit.We booked at the hotel to return this year before we left CANT WAIT WELL DONE ATRIUM.see you all soon Mr & MRS HARVELL WEYMOUTH U.K

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 128chris128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed at Atrium Palace again this year and I should say that the hotel had been under major renovation which made it even better. The main resto has all new windows now and the food is even better thanks to a new chef. The service was good last year and it is the same, all staff is friendly and quick. Our special thank you to Savvas, who does everything to satisfy the guests in a very professional and friendly manner. Our waitresses Grammatiki and Maria always were friendly and made our breakfast and dinner pleasant and nice experience.
All the hotel was newly painted, looked fresh and clean. The same nice barman Pani with his tasty drinks. Very good cleaning made by Tatiana. Reception ladies are always friendly and helpfull. The rental car service is right near reception, good cars. Lovely cristall clean sea. Good spa center.
There are still some minuses but I am sure the management is aware and this will be fixed in future too. The shower at the beach needs to be changed and closed in a cabin. It is open which makes showering uncomfortable. The indoor pool at the back of the hotel needs renovation. Unfortunately we did not like the Asterias resto. The food was not good at all. The opposite taverna Milo's offers much better food for double less price. Julia and Tim are always happy to see the guests from Atrium. Spa pool needs cleaning. The room towels are on the way to be changed.
Overall it is a very nice place, yes a bit remote but it is what we prefer. We prefer Atrium Palace from Others 2 Atriums, it has an atmosphere. Platinum reminded us a very clean and .. new hospital. Prestige is lovely but way too far. So we will be back again to Atrium Palace)

Room Tip: Higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LaskaBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel has everything you need for a relaxing get away. Lovely complex, excellent pools which never felt crowded. Pani at the pool bar deserves a special mention - best bar customer service we've ever experienced! Would highly recommend and Lindos which is a short drive away is well worth a visit - very pretty.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is amazing! The place is nice and green and the destination is comfortable if you want to see all rhodos island. The all staff is very friendly,helpful and all the time with smile. Everything was super!Thank you so much for wonderful stay!
I will recommend this hotel for everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dianukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The hotel is just wonderful. I like it immediately . We have vacationed in September 2013 , along with little daughter . We arrived at the hotel around 7pm. At that time it was already dark. At the reception we were met by a pleasant young woman named Anna. Arrival went very quickly. We have helped to bring things and we'll set off for dinner. We got a very nice room . The hotel has one main building, two additional wing and detached villas with private swimming pools . Our room was located in the second wing on the ground floor. It turned out very handy when room opens directly onto the street. In the morning we woke up and my daughter immediately ran out into the street, loved to run barefoot through the grass. During the day she was asleep, but at this time we had a chance to sunbathe outside. Nearby was a swimming pool and bar. I realized that this room was recently renovated , so everything was new. Bathroom just shone : the new hot tub , sink , etc. There was a new plasma TV in room. The rest is as usual - a large bed, desk, dresser, closet ... and how nice addition has a large sofa .
We rested all inclusive . The food was very tasty and varied . Every day there is something new. Lots of seafood , fruits, vegetables, and nothing more. How, for example , in Turkey, 10 kinds of pickles ) . Very tasty wine , especially liked the pink . Very light and refreshing . All drinks are not limited. For breakfast necessarily fresh orange juice. Serve very polite waiters . I note that all the staff are very polite and attentive. The restaurant welcomes guests with a very sweet girl named Katherine . We are sometimes asked to make food for my daughter . This is me telling about the main restaurant. There is also a restaurant at the bottom and one on the way to the beach. Last for lovers of fine dining , meaning there can be an expensive drink wine, eat delicious food on large plates , a higher level. We were there only one time on the evening of lobster , it was also very tasty. But they have to pay for those who have an "all inclusive" discount of 30 %. Therefore we are constantly having breakfast, lunch and dinner in the main restaurant . If you take a different power supply system , the next to the hotel there are plenty of small restaurants , so it just will not stay hungry .
Now, about the area and the beach . The grounds are gorgeous . Lots of greenery , trees and flowers. On the site a lot of pools , there are even heated for small, but we did not use them as prefer the sea . On the beach road leads through the villa. The sea is crystal clear , dark blue , moderately salty. Pebble on the beach . It was just saved, because my daughter could watch to touch the stones If you want to lie down on the sand , you can go to Lindos, 5 minutes from the hotel, there is a wonderful sandy beach.
Loved that the hotel is family run . There were a lot of children . So , my daughter quickly found friends . The hotel has two playgrounds , one near the pools , and the other on the beach. There is a children's club. Every day there was children's disco at 9:00. My daughter was delighted. After the disco was small performance . Also 2 times a week was Greek night . Pretty quiet animation . If you want to continue , then again, you can go to Lindos, there are clubs and bars.
The hotel has a very nice spa. There is a hammam, sauna , spa pool , gym , hair salon . You can take care of your health and beauty.
If you do not like to sit in the hotel , you can rent a car and visit the local attractions , there are enough of them , well, or just ride around the island and enjoy the beautiful scenery.
To sum up, I want to say that was the first time in Rhodes and I'm ecstatic. I'd love to plan a trip here next year. I wish you all a wonderful holiday !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katerina1982242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had a wonderful destination wedding at Atrium Palace Hotel. Simply a dream. Our family and close friends travelled from all over the world (ranging in age from 10 month old to 80 years old). We spent a week together. Agata Slowik, our wedding coordinator was absolutely fabulous, taking care of everything via e-mail and then in person once we arrived. All of our requests were taken care of beyond our expectations. It was stress free and very pleasant. A time of our lives! Hotel Manager helped organize fishing trips for the boys. The fish then was cooked on the beach and was simply delicious! The spa was fabulous. We had a bachelorette party there and felt very pampered. Excellent service. Savvas, Restaurant Manager was like a family member taking care of all the requests with a smile. His wine suggestions were excellent. We hosted a welcome dinner and rehearsal group dinner at the main restaurant and ordered room service. Wedding reception was at Asterias restaurant. Beautiful music, a sea breeze, breathtaking sunset, elegant setting, excellent food and impeccable service! Lobster tasting menu was simply superb. Dimitros, Catering Manager oversaw all the details and even found the time to show the basics of Greek dancing! The setting was beautiful and elegant. Decorations were very tasteful. Agata took care of everything with great professionalism and "can do" attitude working continuously in the background. No request was impossible to her. Our photographer Ioanna Chatzidiakou was amazing -professional, personal, and creative. The ceremony was on the beach, simply stunning against the turquoise water and golden sun. It was simply incredible, beautiful, elegant, loving and dreamy. Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ms_Cosmopolitan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
17.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
22.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,668 reviews
19.2 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,256 reviews
3.3 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.6 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Property: Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Address: | Kalathos Beach, Lindos 851 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Green Hotel in Lindos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality renowned, Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas is the ideal destination for marvelous vacations and relaxing holidays. This architecturally innovative hotel combines luxury with its delightful blend of Greek Classical styles and ambiance meters from the crystal clear beach. The hotel is situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos, close to the picturesque village of Lindos, on the Southeast area of Rhodes Island. Its unique beauties of nature and cultural heritage characterize it as the most intriguing region of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lindos
Atrium Palace Thalasso Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Resort
Atrium Palace Rhodes
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing