We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have just returned from our first visit to the Atrium Palace in May 2014. We found the hotel lived up to all our expectations. It was very clean with well kept grounds. The food at breakfast, lunch and dinner (we went for the all inclusive option) was superbly presented and very enjoyable. A wide choice of swimming pools, from busy to quiet.
A very nice Spa. Not too big, not too small.
The best aspect from our point of view was the attitude of all the staff, It was fantastic. We couldn't have been looked after better.
A few individual mentions:
Rena- The lovely lady in the Il Cavaliere bar. Very friendly and within a day or so, knew what we wanted to order, and just had to give her a wave and our drinks were brought to us. Fantastic!!
Giannis - Our dinner waiter. Always attentive, friendly and always had a smile on his face.
Maria and Granitti (apologies if the spelling is not right) - The ladies who were always at breakfast serving the tea, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice were very attentive. Really helpful and friendly
Vasilis - Running the main pool bar in such a cheerful and friendly way. Nothing was too much trouble.
Savvas Papantoniou - Service/restaurant manager. He made us feel special every time we entered the restaurant, as he did with everyone! Always smiling and happy.
These are just a few names from the whole staff who were all magnificent. They are obviously all very proud to be working at such a fine hotel.
We have stayed in many hotels around the world and in the Mediterranean, but we will definitely be returning to the Atrium Palace again.
Well done to ALL the staff. You are all a credit to the hotel and Rhodes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your great review. The personnel will be pleased to hear such great compliments, as your satisfaction is our objective. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,357
    513
    148
    33
    5
See reviews for
1,078
1,319
138
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just returned from a relaxing break at the Atrium Palace.
The hotel grounds were simply stunning with beautiful gardens and with a choice of pools to bathe by. The hotel was impeccably clean and the room, although a little dated, was comfortable and had a fantastic view of the beach.
The staff were extremely warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The restaurants offered great variety and the breakfast was amazing. I would definitely recommend the Asterias restaurant on the beach and Konstantin's which is just across the road.
I had a fabulous time and would love to return again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 27SJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind words. The hotel is indeed an architecture innovation and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to see you return.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned from a fantastic week at the atrium palace. The warm, friendly and helpful staff cannot be faulted particularly kostas at the pool bar and restaurant. Our room 219 was cleaned daily and staff always knocked early evening to check everything ok. We had wonderful view over magnificent pools, glorious tropical gardens and the sea. The facilities at the hotel were excellent but could have done with a shuttle bus to lindos about 6 miles away. What makes the hotel stand out is the excellent buffet style breakfast and dinner with so much choice that even a picky eater like me found it easy to over indulge. Nothing was too much trouble for the brilliant friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a super relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Room 219 in main building was a corner room with large balcony and brilliant views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We do believe that our hotel is ideal for relaxing holidays and we are pleased to see you confirm that, but even more that you took joy in your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Before booking any holiday, we always read reviews to see if there are any consistent remarks or criticisms that are of major concern to us. This occasion was no exception and we found an abundance of (well deserved) positive comments relating to the Atrium Palace . We returned last week from a weeks stay at this hotel on an All Inclusive basis, which was excellent value, and can't wait to go back.

Nothing was too much trouble for the helpful reception staff and a special mention to Pari and Vagellis in the Main Restaurant for their exceptional service and attention. The staff at the Pool Bar and Pool Restaurant also are a credit to the hotel, although everyone we encountered was extremely pleasant. One minor negative point is that the swimming pools were rather cold for us although a few brave souls did venture in. However, the warm indoor pool more than made up for this.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we are planning a return trip later in the year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Destinators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope that it will be helpful to future guests, as previous reviews have been to you. We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves so much and we look forward to accommodate you again later this year and forward.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is, simply, one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed at in 60 years of travel.
Everything is at the highest professional level: accommodation, service, food, atmosphere, welcome, facilities and upkeep. we had a ground floor room with its own mini-pool which was kept immaculately clean and was a pleasure to use. The beach, quite quiet until the season starts, was about 8 minutes walk down a well kept path and was, like everything at the hotel, beautifully maintained and serviced. There is no litter, wonderful clear water and an abundance of hotel towels and loungers. The spa and the Asterias restaurant are, you won't ahve to guess, to guess, almost perfect and in both, as in the hotel, the service is welcoming, efficient, helpful and enjoyable. This was our first visit. It won't be our last!

Room Tip: Only rooms to avoid are those on the road, teh ones facing the shops and the small pool. They have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arnorab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your great review. We’re pleased to hear that you liked everything and enjoyed your stay. We surely hope that this wasn’t your last visit and we look forward to your return.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have just returned from a week at The Atrium Palace with my mum. This hotel is well kept, staff are attentive and clearly work long hours. My concerns were the bedrooms need updating to keep in with the rest of the finish of the property and the entertainment in the evening leaves a lot to be desired. I wouldn't recommend the hotel to young couples. My stay was nice, relaxing, plenty of food, clean and tidy. An ok stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We thank you for your comments and we hope that you enjoyed your overall stay. We would like to see you return.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were very helpful, particularly Vasilis at the pool bar, who kept us entertained!

The hotel was very clean, the food was great, including the 3 surrounding restaurants, and I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday.

Lindos is only a short journey away, which we visited and here is beautiful too. I feel sorry for the donkeys though who don't appear to be looked after!!

All in all, an excellent holiday and I would certainly return in the future!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dwarby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to welcome you back soon.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
17.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
22.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,741 reviews
19.2 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,281 reviews
21.6 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Property: Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Address: | Kalathos Beach, Lindos 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#4 Green Hotel in Lindos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality renowned, Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas is the ideal destination for marvelous vacations and relaxing holidays. This architecturally innovative hotel combines luxury with its delightful blend of Greek Classical styles and ambiance meters from the crystal clear beach. The hotel is situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos, close to the picturesque village of Lindos, on the Southeast area of Rhodes Island. Its unique beauties of nature and cultural heritage characterize it as the most intriguing region of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lindos
Atrium Palace Thalasso Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Resort
Atrium Palace Rhodes
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing