We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True 5 Star Hotel and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have just come home after a 12 day stay, a truly 5 star hotel with exceptional customer service. The hotel grounds are very pretty, the staff really do work hard to meet and exceed expectations in all areas of the hotel. The restaurant staff in particular Maria are first class and the food is outstanding. The hotel has several pools all offering a slightly different aspect but not too busy and plenty of sunbeds. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We had booked two junior suites next door to each other and when we arrived the hotel had upgraded u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for you kind words. Very much appreciated. We’re happy to learn that you enjoyed everything from the hotel grounds to the service and look forward to accommodating you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

993 - 999 of 3,279 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is our third time to this Hotel in 4 years,, cant say enough good things about it, 5 mins from lindos which we love, only 14 euro by taxi, cheap to hire cars, which you can do in the Hotel, rooms are great, staff are all friendly and fast everything is done like clockwork. .savvas, who overseas the dinning room is exceptional, no detail is missed, he has been there every time we have been. if you are looking for a 5 star Hotel with 5 star service this is the place to go, we will be back next year :)

Room Tip: we have stayed at three different parts of the Hotel ,all are quiet ,and of great standard..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barbara w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to accommodate you for a third time and we’re happy that you enjoyed your stay once more. We look forward to welcoming you back next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here for a week in the end of July with my family. It was fantastic! The hotel grounds were lovely and the hotel itself was too. Our room was a family suite and was spacious and very clean. The maid even made a elephant out of towels on my bed! The staff was very friendly and the food was amazing. There was a range of choices from traditional Greek foods to freshly coughed fish. The pools were good as well with 6 to choose from. One day, we had one to ourselves! Very peaceful and the weather was hot. The beach was a stroll down the hotel and it was pebble. The only thing that let the hotel down was that there was only a few shops and restaurants outside of it. You was basically in the middle of nowhere but there is a bus that takes you to either lindos or rhodes main town. Overall, a fantastic holiday and would love to return again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank luke c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We’re pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay and enjoyed everything. We look forward to accommodating you again next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have just come back after a 14 night stay. Although it was more isolated than we had realised everything you needed was catered for. The food was excellent and so much choice. Waiters were very friendly. We had a room looking over the smaller pool which was very spacious for the two of us and even if three people were sharing. We had many lunchtimes at the Panos Pool Bar testing the various cocktails which were expertly made by Panagiwiths who could also speak four languages very well. There were plenty of sunbeds around the pools. we did hire a car to go round the island for 3 days but there is a bus service not far from the hotel which takes you into Lindos for 1 euro 60 and takes 10 minutes.Would like to go back to this hotel if we return to Rhodes.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be a good choice with or without your own swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JaneY142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. It’s a delight to be informed that you had a pleasant holiday with us and we look forward to accommodating you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Such a nice hotel! The hotel is situated in Kalathos,a small village near Lindos.the hotel has many pools,which each are different. We loved our (almost) private pool just a few steps from our room (427) but if you want more people around there is a very large pool near the main building.
We loved the food, starter and dessert are buffet and for the main course you have 3 or 4 choices, but the buffet has so much to offer, with a large greek corner that after a few days we ate only from the buffet.wonderful salads (try the greek olive oils!) and a lot of fresh vegetables and fruit,also a lot of pasta,fries,meat,fish etc.and at breakfast they prepare pancakes and omelettes the way you like.breakfast is until 10:30 so not very busy.Waiters were all very friendly,specially our Vladimir.
In the hotel is a small supermarket,and there is also one just across the street.One day we rent a car in the hotel,at the desk near the reception,prices are very reasonable,our car was very new and no problems at all.We drove to the butterfly farm and the old town of Rhodos.We also visited Lindos,the hotel is very near the busstop a small walk,but as we were with 5 a taxi costs almost the same and was more comfortable.
The rooms were clean with a nice terrace on the ground floor, the bed was good and you were welcomed with wine and fruit.Wifi is free but not always available accept at the reception.The people are mostly british,french,Russian and belgian,all very friendly.Most of the staff Speaks good english.Thank you Mrs.Slowik for the wonderful room!

Room Tip: Near room 427 if you want it very quiet,more busy near the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. It’s a delight to hear that you had a joyful at Atrium Palace and we look forward to accommodating you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just back after a lovely two weeks holiday at the Atrium Palace. Hotel was lovely, rooms spacious and clean. We were all inclusive and the food and drinks were excellent. Really enjoyed relaxing by the pool and pool bar. Panos at the pool bar nautilos makes the best espresso and pulls the best beer. His ice juggling skills were excellent and it was a pleasure to have such friendly service. Gramatiki looked after us every evening at dinner and often for breakfast. Again excellent friendly service.

We hired a car for a few days and it was worth it. My favourite place was the valley of the butterflies. Really magical. Lindos is lovely and Rhodes main town is fantastic. We only went for a day but you need several visits to see it fully.

On the last day we had a late leave and used the spa facilities to shower. Again these were excellent. In addition despite checking out at the all inclusive ran until we left in the evening which again was great.

All in all a lovely holiday in a lovely hotel with excellent staff and service.

Thanks for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that you had a lovely holiday with us and that you enjoyed both the hotel and service. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed two weeks at this hotel at the end of July and had a great holiday. When we arrived we were helped with our bags and offer welcome drink as we checked in. All the staff at the hotel were friendly and polite and made us feel very welcome. The housekeeping team did an excellent job keeping the rooms and all the public areas of the hotel clean and tidy, and the hotels gardens were spectacular and well cared for. There was a wide variety of food on offer at the breakfast buffet and some interesting entertainment in the evenings.

We were a bit disappointed with the location a first as there was not much around the hotel however it grew on us very quickly and turned out to be one of the most relaxing and peaceful holidays we have had in a long time.

The one concern I have with this hotel is pool safety, the main pool is split level and children were jumping off the top pool into the lower pool as there is no barrier to prevent them doing so and the staff were not telling them to stop. The depth of the water in the lower pool which lies directly under the top pool varies in depth from around 6ft at one end to around 4ft and as not all children understand the consequences of jumping into shallow water this a serious accident waiting to happen. The other problem was that after jumping into the lower pool the children were running back up the ramp back to the top pool to repeat the process time and time again the ramp them became wet and slippery and although there was a wet floor notice the children moved this to improve their access route to the pool. I fell on one occasion and guest services advised that jumping from the top pool to the lower pool is not permitted, however until some sort of glass barrier is placed round the top pool I suspect this will continue to happen.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ali9891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Atrium Palace. We’re happy to hear that you had a relaxing vacation and enjoyed the hotel. Thank you also for your comments. We hope that you will visit again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
22.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,939 reviews
17 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
19.2 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,366 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Address: | Kalathos Beach, Lindos 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#3 Family Hotel in Lindos
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Green Hotel in Lindos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £46 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality renowned, Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas is the ideal destination for marvelous vacations and relaxing holidays. This architecturally innovative hotel combines luxury with its delightful blend of Greek Classical styles and ambiance meters from the crystal clear beach. The hotel is situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos, close to the picturesque village of Lindos, on the Southeast area of Rhodes Island. Its unique beauties of nature and cultural heritage characterize it as the most intriguing region of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lindos
Atrium Palace Thalasso Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Resort
Atrium Palace Rhodes
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing