We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday! :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

I just returned back home from a week in paradise. After a very stressful time at work, I urgently needed a break and had to travel alone this summer. I booked one week, all inclusive. Daily visits to the beach and pool were the best therapy to fully relax and de-stress.

The whole hotel area, including the room, is very clean. Room service is perfect, the whole staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant manager and all waiters are doing a great job to fulfill all guests' wishes, the food is amazing and really high quality with an incredible choice of dishes at breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The two guys at the pool bar are doing an excellent job, always friendly and nice.

There is no sand at the hotel beach but beach pebbles. The water quality is amazing, there are no plants growing in the water, no algae, no jellyfish, very clear water, you can see 50meters or more (was snorkeling) and the water was comfortably warm, very enjoyable.

I didn't play table tennis in 20 years but wanted to play again and knew about the table in the hotel (btw. they have a small arcade too with a flipper, air hockey, pool billiard, 2 cycling/car racing games, and a kid's ride). Since I was traveling alone, I had no play partner but every day at 15:00 the three animators came to play and encouraged guests to participate.
The animators were very nice and simply asked but never pushed people to participate in any activity.
I want to thank Roman and his 2 colleagues for all the time we spent together and for making this a very fun and pleasurable stay for me. We always played waterpolo at 16:00 together in the main pool with a large crowd of people, which was a lot of fun for all. Roman also played billiard with me one evening, during his spare time.

A hotel can contribute a lot to make a holiday enjoyable but it cannot choose its guests who also contribute to the whole atmosphere of your stay. I met a few really interesting people (other guests) there, had interesting conversations and appreciated the open, friendly and civilized atmosphere (no rude behavior, no extreme partying past midnight, ...).

I am happy for booking and staying there and I think it was worth every cent. I didn't do that much sports in years which felt really good and healthy despite all the excellent (but also healthy) food I was eating.

Room Tip: All rooms are very beautiful and the same high standards apply (I had one without see view and one w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank for your review and kind words. Very much appreciated. We’re delighted to be informed that you had a great stay and the chance to relax for few days. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,994
    464
    144
    32
    4
See reviews for
910
1,139
124
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Main building really lovely, rooms and balconies spacious . The room servicing was immaculate, excellent cleaning. Loved the pool areas, laid out so well, winding pretty paths and lush gardens, you don't feel as though you are among hundreds of people. Meals for a hotel were really quite good. Would prefer not to have to keep going to buffet but would prefer waiter service. Staff all very friendly and courteous . We do prefer to eat out and there is an excellent family run taverna around the corner. Amazing service and amazing staff, Constantin. Would definately recommend . Would have no worries recommending this hotel to anyone. Worst part of holiday was the transfer which took 3 and half hours from landing! There were 32 of us all over for a wedding and everyone had same problem!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank janda12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation and hope that you will visit again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a holiday at the Atrium Palace Thalasso Spar Resort & Villas in June 11th to 25th 2014. A very good experience with good accommodation, food and entertainment. I have only good things to say about the staff who were all very pleasant and helpful.

The only thing that has since had a negative effect on the the holiday is the fact that I bought a ring
from the hotel jewellers, and took it to the a jewellers when I returned home to have it resized. They informed me that they could not do anything with it because the gold is porous, this means that the gold is weak and of an inferior quality. As I spent €600+ as a birthday present from my
husband on the ring I feel quite a grieved and feel I should make others aware of this as it might not be a one off.

I would appreciate any comments from either management or the jewellers concerned.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vikingwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. It’s delightful to find out that you had a good stay and a positive experience with us.
In reference to the purchase of a ring from the jewelry store that is leased within the Atrium Palace, they wish to assist in verifying that the ring obtained is genuine and all certification can be forwarded to you.
This store has been running since 1992 and all its pieces are indisputably authentic gold and silver. Please allow us to respond further by sending your email address to info@atrium.gr
Thanks.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was our seventh stay (we think) at the Atrium Palace Hotel, and will be booking again next year. The hotel is always clean and the staff are so helpful and friendly. We have noticed a couple of changes with the new management, some old faces on the staff no longer working there, and a very good and welcome change is the ability to order food from the main restaurant at the pool bar. And the breakfast selection has improved a very wide selection and always good quality.
If you fancy eating away from the hotel we highly recommend Konstatin restaurant (for evening meal) and Milos for a lunch time. They are both open all day – this was just our choice. There is also Ostrias near the beach where you can sometimes benefit from a sea breeze.
If you have a late flight ask at reception to extend your room, there is a small charge but it is worth it, and don’t bother switching on your mobile roaming data, free WiFi is available in reception and around the hotel and in all bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: If you go for a room with private pool, ask for number 11 it is on the end of the row and very priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Columbus42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for reviewing Atrium Palace. We appreciate very much that you chose us for your holidays once again and are happy to find out that you still enjoy your experience with us and acknowledge our improvements. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We have just spent a week at this resort and it was really lovely and very relaxing. All the staff are very friendly and always helpful and smiling. I have to give much praise to Stratos and Vassilios who worked at the pool bar, they were great fun and always helpful, they are a credit to the hotel. The buffet breakfast was quite amazing with everything you could want for or imagine, although we did wonder what the tray of Brussels sprouts were doing out at breakfast? The buffet evening meal was just ok. We had lunch in the restaurant by the pool and the feta cheese parcels with honey and sesame seed were delicious as was the
Tzatziki. Make sure you visit Lindos and eat at one of the roof top terraced restaurants, we ate out three times there and we were not disappointed, our best meal was at Symposio, friendly, great service, lovely view but most of all great food. If you do go to the Atrium make sure visit the pool bar.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re happy to find out that you enjoyed Atrium Palace and had the chance to relax. We hope that you will visit again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have just come home after a 12 day stay, a truly 5 star hotel with exceptional customer service. The hotel grounds are very pretty, the staff really do work hard to meet and exceed expectations in all areas of the hotel. The restaurant staff in particular Maria are first class and the food is outstanding. The hotel has several pools all offering a slightly different aspect but not too busy and plenty of sunbeds. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We had booked two junior suites next door to each other and when we arrived the hotel had upgraded u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for you kind words. Very much appreciated. We’re happy to learn that you enjoyed everything from the hotel grounds to the service and look forward to accommodating you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is our third time to this Hotel in 4 years,, cant say enough good things about it, 5 mins from lindos which we love, only 14 euro by taxi, cheap to hire cars, which you can do in the Hotel, rooms are great, staff are all friendly and fast everything is done like clockwork. .savvas, who overseas the dinning room is exceptional, no detail is missed, he has been there every time we have been. if you are looking for a 5 star Hotel with 5 star service this is the place to go, we will be back next year :)

Room Tip: we have stayed at three different parts of the Hotel ,all are quiet ,and of great standard..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to accommodate you for a third time and we’re happy that you enjoyed your stay once more. We look forward to welcoming you back next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
22.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
3.3 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
21.5 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Property: Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Address: Kalathos Beach, Lindos 851 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#2 Green Hotel in Lindos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality renowned, Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas is the ideal destination for marvelous vacations and relaxing holidays. This architecturally innovative hotel combines luxury with its delightful blend of Greek Classical styles and ambiance meters from the crystal clear beach. The hotel is situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos, close to the picturesque village of Lindos, on the Southeast area of Rhodes Island. Its unique beauties of nature and cultural heritage characterize it as the most intriguing region of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lindos
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Palace Thalasso Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Resort
Atrium Palace Rhodes
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing