We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good resort hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level Contributor
251 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Good resort hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

Atrium Palace is a well equipped resort hotel of a good four star standard and geared towards families. It is well spread out and has a number of swimming pools. As a result the whole place did not feel crowded and you could always find a sun lounge.

We found bedrooms imaginatively decorated and quite clean. Our room, 324, was overlooking the main swimming pool and we found it very comfortable.

As per other posts, the breakfast had a huge variety and quantity. The area doubled up as a buffet restaurant in the evenings - it is worth booking a table just outside as it was that much more intimate. The a la carte restaurant, Asterias, offered more romantic setting near the sea and more personalised service with great quality food.

In the evenings the bar provided entertainment - tribute bands, karaoke singers and such like. It was great to finish the evening with some daft jollity. It all stopped quite early, though - before 22:00 so there was no question of late night noise.

Staff were very friendly and helpful - they assisted us greatly with sorting out the car rental, making numerous phone calls and even berating the inefficient staff at Rodos Cars.

If you are after some pampering, however, you could always stay at the sister establishment, The Atrium Prestige, further down along the coast, near Lahania. This newly completed hotel impressed us, during drive past visit, with its setting, facilities and design.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,994
    464
    144
    32
    4
See reviews for
910
1,139
124
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

My first time in Greece and enjoyed every minute. Such friendly staff, lovely food nothing was too much trouble. The drinks were abit pricey. Even some of the evening entertainment was good, everywhere else that I have been the entertainment has been boring. As for the wedding co-ordinator Nicola she was brilliant, pulled out all the stops she even helped serve at the reception. Everything was beautifully done just as my daughter and son-in-law wanted it couldn't of been any better. From the time of the ceremony at 5pm until 3 in the morning we were fully entertained. What a perfect venue.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAP8850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Atrium Palace. If its a 5 * hotel you are looking for then this is not the one. The standard of the hotel and service is far below other 5* hotels we have stayed in around the world.
However we have had a good holiday and the hotel does have some good points. The pool areas and grounds are extensive. They are wellcared for, there are plenty of sunbeds set in spacious surroundings. There are several smaller pools set around the blocks of rooms which are peaceful quiet areas. The atmosphere is relaxing.

The staff are generally helpful and polite, nothing is too much trouble with the exception of one receptionist who can give you a look that would render you deceased if you asked her for any information more challenging than her name!
That said the rest were happy to help. We asked if they had any softer mattresses to relieve our aching backs after a few days of sleeping on beds that were meant for spinal patients or endurance trials. We were immediatley sent mattress toppers that improved the comfort and reduced the intake of ibuprofen substantially.
There is no poolside waiter service. If you want anything you have to go to a bar and order it.
The thing that lets the hotel down most is the shabbiness. The bathrooms need replacing. There is dirty grout and mould between the tiles. The baths have a shower attachment on the side wall. The baths are small and narrow so both baths and showers are uncomfortable. The taps are made up with limescale, the bath was like sandpaper with the shine from it long gone, so no matter how well the lovely cleaning ladies do their job, the bathrooms will never look any better. The "white" towels and bathrobes are old, hard and discoloured. They are have become a curious shade of orange and so ours were not used. The bedspreads were grubby, curtains had come off the runners at one side and in one room (409) there was a hole in the laminate floor about 6 ins round. The rooms are dark and depressing. The beach towels were the size of a small bath towel, wafer thin and frayed round the edges. The staff work well with what they have but they have a tall order.
We did go and visit the newer Atrium Prestige hotel. This Hotel was new and stunning with beautiful sea views. Near the end of our holliday we saw a small notice in the dinning rooms saying guests could be transfered there at no extra cost if they wished! If only we had seen that at the begining of the holliday. We would have been off like Ussain Bolt!!

We were bed and breakfast. The breakfast was ok. Plenty of choice for food. It did take us a few minutes to work out the tea system though. You were given jugs of hot water. Then you had to go off in search of teabags to put in them. Milk had to be got from the cereal bar in a glass. (no milkjugs).
The location of the Hotel is quite isolated with very few alternatives for eating and drinking, although the little supermarket across from the hotel do a good line in cheaper drinks(lager and spirits). The "Mo Vida" bar, also across the road from the hotel quickly became our favourite for a drink at night.
We wouldn't go back to this hotel again because when we pay 5* prices thats what we expect to get not a 3*.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkies13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

Just got back from a 11 day stay at this hotel. It was our honeymoon, so we were expecting a little more attention.
On arrival at our room, we were meet with a "love you" message of sweets on the bed, and petals on the pillows, and bathroom. They had filled the bath and put petals in that, and even in the toilet!!. And a love;y gift of champange and a fruit basket.
It was quite late when we arrived at the hotel, so decided to explore in the morning. The beds themselves, were not double beds, just 2 single beds put together.
The rooms were spacious though.
The hotel itself was all little buildings spread out, and the gardens of the hotel were very big and well looked after.
The Swiming pools were not that deep really, but good enough for a swim and a paddle if needed.
The resturant itself was quite big with plenty of tables and chairs, and we were allocated our table which was to be ours for our stay.
The food itself was okay, but not really five star quality.
The breakfast was quite repeatative, if you like eggs, you will love the breakfast here, it was every type of egg meal you can think of!!!.
The Yoghurts were the best bit of breakfast, LOVELY!!!.
The evening meals were again okay, and plenty of variety of fish and meat dishes.
The salads were lovely also.
Although the desserts were very poor and not enough variety.
The hotel staff were excellent, and can't do enough for you, Pari and christos are the best staff there, always making you feel welcome and can't do enough for you.
The thomson rep however at the hotel, was never at the hotel, and gave a very poor welcome meeting. We were not even offered a refreshment during the meeting, as after the meeting which lasted about 10 mins, with very poor information given about the hotel itself and the trips etc that you could go on.
The hotel was quite busy, but you couldn't really tell during the day, as there were plenty of sunbeds and plenty of room in the dining room.
I would say that this hotel was busy with Russians and German guests, and we felt a little left out.
Because this was out honeymoon, we did expect a more fuss than we did, but this didn't happen, which we were a little disappointed about.
This hotel overall is not five star hotel, and the end of the day, it is the little things that count and this hotel didn't reach the high standard I expected.
A little more attention, bar service around the pool, better enternainment, and a better variety of meals would make this a five star hotel

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

We went to stay at this hotel because it looked really good in the Brochure, we were not dissapointed, it was everything we hoped for, the room was lovely, air conditioned and comfotable, all the staff were brilliant and helpful, especially Grammatiki and Maria, who were our waitresses at breakfast and dinner, they were so helpful and friendly, I felt like I was a really important guest!!!! And not forgetting Panis, he is the barman in the pool bar, he knows every cocktail there is!!!! and I had one of his "specials", it's called a panis sexy, yummy!! if you go there, try it, very nice!! I'd like to thank all the staff there for being so nice, as they were, but especially these three, they stood out and are a real assett to this hotel, brilliant!!! Will definately go again (soon as we can save up). fantastic!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susie61uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

Went to the Atrium Palace for a week for a short honeymoon. Arrival in the small hours was painless as room was already allocated and key and welcome pack ready. Entering room we saw a lovely bottle of champagne waiting as well as fruit bowl. Also air con was on and room lovely cool.

Room itself was well presented but minimalistic. Beds were fine and extra pillow available in wardrobe. Balcony was small and faced north, which helped keep it cool. We heard little noise from anywhere else and curtains were very think and kept all light out.

Food was very nice in both morning and evening and plently of variety and quanity. Service was very friendly and welcoming. Remember to book a table asap, though we moved seats after the first night. Manager was very helpful and accomodating all requests Yes drink prices are expensive but i've not been to a hotel that hasn't had such a feature. Local beer well priced though. Within 1 minute walk there are2 very nice bars though and far more reasonably priced. Also evening entertainment was quite good and varied.

Pool area is excellent and plenty of beds available when we were there. Also several pools in quieter areas away from main building. Towels available from poolside bar. Sunbeds also available on pebble beach within 2 mins walk.

Hotel is remote yes but bus stop only 5 mins walk. Very cheap to Lindos (10 mins) and Rhodes Town (1hr). Last bus to Lindos is about 7pm though and back 9pm. Taxi back is 9€ but from hotel they seem to charge 14€. We didn't use latter option though but local advise seemed to be jus wait for taxi to drop off then make an offer.

All in all its a very nice, quiet hotel. Maybe for 2 weeks it'll get a bit samey but was fine for our week.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpb_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

Stayed at the atrium palace thalasso spa in aug 2010 for our honeymoon, very expensive booking claiming to be a 5* hotel with 5* facilitys DEFINATLEY NOT at best could be described as a 3* on arrival were given directions to our room which was in the old part of the hotel the room was awful, on arrival we found ants swarming the bathroom all over the toilet and bath, we had paid extra for a sea view room with private facilitys. we had a side sea view which overlooked aprox 20 ppls balconys to see the sea. so the following day complained to reception to which we were told to take the problem up with our booking agent Thompsons so after many expensive calls from greece to the uk to complain we were then informed we would have to wait another day for it to be resolved, following day after a visit from the thompson rep we were told The private facilitys that we had paid extra for was actually a bathroom within your room (never heard anything so ridiculous in my life) we were told we could move to a room with a direct sea view after proving with paperwork that was what we had actually paid for that we could move at a cost of 220 euros for the remaining 10 days of the stay (after kicking up a fuss thompson stumped up 110euros and we had to pay the remainder) food was hit and miss and repeated every week some dished were very good others not so. Hotel staff : mostly students from all over some ok many NOT especially the staff in the main bar all Rude arrogant individuals (especially TANYA ). Hotel also full of germans, no english tv channels in room all either greek or german. Stayed All Inclusive but were not supplied with a AI wristband had cards that had to be produced everytime you ordered food or drink so had to keep them on you permantly also werent allowed to order more than 2 drinks at a time and your drinks were monitored so if you fancied a different tipple you were questioned if the drinks were for you or if you were supplieng them to other hotel guests who were b&b or h/b for whom a small beer would cost 5e and a vodka and coke or a cocktail would cost 8e each. The pools i do have to say were lovely lots of beds never a problem to get a bed and kept very clean The best part of the hotel and the holiday was the pool bar run by Panni wot a lovely bloke cudnt do enough for you really friendly and helpful infact Panni and the pool bar is the only part of the holiday that i would recommend if it wasnt for him i would have wanted to return to the uk asap

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrandMrsPhillips2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
22.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
3.3 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
21.5 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Property: Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Address: Kalathos Beach, Lindos 851 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#2 Green Hotel in Lindos
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality renowned, Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas is the ideal destination for marvelous vacations and relaxing holidays. This architecturally innovative hotel combines luxury with its delightful blend of Greek Classical styles and ambiance meters from the crystal clear beach. The hotel is situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos, close to the picturesque village of Lindos, on the Southeast area of Rhodes Island. Its unique beauties of nature and cultural heritage characterize it as the most intriguing region of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotel.de, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lindos
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Palace Thalasso Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Resort
Atrium Palace Rhodes
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing