We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, really good staff, would return”
Review of Lindos Mare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindos Mare Hotel
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 24 May 2011

If you want a relaxing holiday go to lindos Mare. The staff are brilliant and the service excellent. Food choices superb. I am a coeliac and so placed extra responsibility on the restaurant but they were really great. Let them know again a few days before you go, if you require gluten free bread (hard to get at a moments notice!)
If you are the outdoor and exploring type, then hire a car at the hotel,it couldn't be easier to do. Lindos is beautiful but can get crowded so choose your times for the Acropolis. My wife says its the best hotel we have stayed in and she is a very discerning lady!

Room Tip: we had a junior suite room 231, really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tigroidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

940 - 946 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2011

Having travelled through Europe ,the Far East ,and America.We are more than pleased with our experience at the Lindos Mare. Balcony view ,fixtures and fittings,quality of food. However perhaps our holiday was made complete with the attentiveness of the staff, they were superb,nothing was too much trouble,from the bell boy through to the Hotel Manager, they all provided a top class service. WELL DONE LINDOS MARE

Room Tip: Ask for K level room in the 3200 bracket,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nilocWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

I can not rate this hotel highly enough, it exceeded our expectations!

We were allocated a fantastic spotlessly clean spacious room with stunning sea views from the balcony . We also received a complimentary bottle of wine, fruit basket and red rose - which I thought was a lovely touch.

The buffet breakfast was very tasty with a great choice, the half board meals in the evening were good too, and the menus did vary - there were great salads and hot starters as well as three main dishes to choose from (one of which is vegetarian), if you have room there are some lovely desserts including lots of baklava which I love! The a la carte restaurant is delicious too with beautiful outdoor seating overlooking the bay.

There is a great pool and we never had any issues finding a spare bed, alternatively you can head down to the beach where there are also sun beds and waiter service.

Every member of staff we came across at this hotel were so friendly and willing to help - I can not praise them highly enough. I would love to return to The Lindos Mare again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melevans79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Four of us have just returned from 10 days at the Lindos Mare. I cannot rate the hotel highly enough. Everything from the rooms, food, cleanliness, private beach & service was wonderful.
It was my birthday whilst I was away and someone in the hotel picked up on the date, I presume through looking at my passport upon arrival. On the day in question a bottle of champagne and a basket of fruit was delivered to my room. At the evening meal I had "Happy Birthday" sang to me in about 6 different languages and a cake presented. There were 2 other people in the hotel that day sharing the same birthday and we all received the same thoughtful treatment.
A little early in the season (in fact I think the hotel opened on the day we arrived) so not all the bars in the area were open.
For some Lindos Town is perhaps a little too far to walk but the bus service is very reliable.
If you want a fantastic relaxing holiday with caring staff this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlainTalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Just arrived back from a week in Lindos Mare, what a fantastic place, the staff couldn't do enough for you, all very friendy.
Rooms very clean & had sea view, all rooms have balconies, safe, air conditioning small fridge included, the Hotel is located and built into the side of the hill over looking Vlicha Beach,
Very relaxing holiday, 1 main pool with a second smaller pool at the the hotel is about 30mins walk to the main part of Lindos, the Hotel it self over looks Vlicha bay ( beach ).
If you want to use the supermarket, go to the beach and walk about 500M from the gate at the bottom entrance, the gate lets you onto the hotel beach with sun beds and umbrellas no cost, ( compared to sun beds in Lindos costing 4 Euro each per day ).

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigGDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We stayed here for a week (4-11 May 2011) and had a great time. We intended to do very little or nothing for the week other than chill out and relax and that's exactly what we did.
The hotel is situated over several levels nestled into the hillside and this makes for an interesting series of walks in the grounds. There are several lifts to enable transport between levels.
The main pool area was lovely and clean with a handy bar/restaurant. It wasn't too busy when we were there but I imagine it to be a bit of a sun-bed scramble in peak season. Free sunbeds are available on the beach though so this would solve that issue.
The main restaurant (breakfast and dinner) is quite acceptable. There is a varied selection for breakfast and I believe enough of a choice for dinner to suit most people. It is not Michelin star quality food but there's not much wrong with it when you consider that you're not paying Michelin star prices.
The overwhelming memory for us is the sheer professionalism of all the staff. Everyone was courteous, polite and most of all happy and smiling.

It appeared to be a hotel for a variety of people. We did nothing other than sit in the glorious sunshine; others spent the days exploring the island and the Lindos Mare served both ends of the spectrum well.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kirstin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We have stayed at the lindos mare twice - 2 weeks in september 2008 and returned for 3 weeks in september 2009 for our 25th wedding anniversary - everything you read on all other contributions are absolutely true! This is a wonderful place, with great staff and a beautiful beach. We also stayed for the last week of our 3 (surprise from husband) at the Lindos Blu - F&B manager Mikel, took us up for breakfast on our anniversary - at no extra cost, we had a fantanstic champagne breakfast looking over the bay! thanks!! We had so much fun and if the world was smaller we would go back again in a heartbeat. Take a taxi into lindos for a change, lovely bars and eateries to watch the world go by! Bus or hire a car and see the meeting of the seas/old rhodes town... fab! We had a junior suite - wonderful, great to see the weddings!! Go, enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lw007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,345 reviews
16.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
743 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Mare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Mare Hotel

Address: 46th Km Ethniki Odos Rhodes-Lindos | Vlicha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lindos
#2 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#2 Green Hotel in Lindos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £56 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos Mare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Mare: relaxing, elegant & welcoming Built into hillside terraces with panoramic views over beautiful Vlicha Bay, just 2.5 kilometres from the picturesque village of Lindos. A series of lifts, including a cable car, link the hotel to the beach. Undoubtedly one of Rhodes’ most treasured retreats, the elegant Lindos Mare is a place to unwind to the slow rhythm of island life. Recent renovations to all areas, together with impeccable service and excellent cuisine, create an atmosphere of elegance and tranquillity in which to enjoy the perfect relaxing holiday. It’s no wonder that many guests return year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lindos Mare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Mare Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing