We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Lindos Mare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lindos Mare Hotel
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 9 June 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Lindos Mare for a week late May and had a very relaxing time.
The hotel is very nice and the staff are very attentive. Food was OK the buffet was good and we opted for this most nights as the main course was not of a high standard mostly tinned veg. Breakfast was very good. The dining room gets very crowded and the tables are close together I would not like to experience the evening meal in the height of the season. We had a junior suite which in realty is a family room nothing special really but a good view of the bay. Down side of the room for us was that all the balconies are overlooked by your neighbours and are not private. Drinks about the same as the UK and the bar staff are very good and always friendly. Pool was excellent but as others have said in reviews there are a lot of steps and this hotel is not for people with walking difficulties of wheel chair users. This hotel advertises theme nights and these do take place but you have to pay extra for these, even for the Greek night! The wedding business is very brisk and this does take over the hotel a bit every other couple we talked with seemed to be getting married ! Would I go again, probably not as you are not close enough to Lindos really, there are a couple of beach Taverns but that’s all within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank orpington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,117
    193
    29
    14
    2
See reviews for
309
842
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Our godson was married at St Pauls Bay and as guests we stayed a week at the Lindos Mare .The views from all parts of the hotel are superb ,the staff are frendly and very helpfull,the food is very good ,with three set main courses each evening but we found the running buffet was so good we used that as our mains most evenings.we found the entertainment great as we were part of a big group .The only thing,there are alot of steps all over the hotel.It has its own beach and they let you take there towels so you don't have to pack your own.It is a very relaxing place and Lindo it self is a must.

Room Tip: go for a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyNickyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We have just got back from a two week stay at the Lindo Mare and it was the best two weeks we have ever had. Upon arrival the reception staff were friendly and efficient as it was our honeymoon the hotel went that extra mile for us as we entrered our room it was decorated in rose petels with complimentry champayne on ice!. A perfect start to a perfect honeymoon. The food in this hotel is of a high and at times outstanding quality the choice at breakfest is vast. dinner is once again a culinary delight with ample food to suit any appertite. over the two weeks the menu was constantly changed each night and each night food was excellent. while this is a 4 star hotel but be aware the service is 5 star plus the staff are incredible they are so friendly and yet so professional they really do make this hotel special.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rich123_Mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We have just come back from a fantastic 2 week holiday at the Lindos Mare Hotel, where we also got married.

We had always wanted to get married in Lindos and we decided to book our wedding through the Lindos Mare after visiting the hotels website and Facebook page and we were not disapointed, it was beyond our expectations. We would definatley recommend the Lindos Mare for a wedding.

From when we first enquired about getting married here, to the wedding day itself we were in direct contact with the hotels wedding planner Efi, which made it very easy to organise and made it all very personal. As soon as we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Efi and she arranged a meeting with us to talk through the wedding day, which put us at ease and then gave us time to relax and enjoy our holiday.

The hotel itself we couldn't fault, stunning views, very clean, food was always good with plenty of choice, you could also change your evening meal for lunch if you wanted, and the lunch menu was very nice. We loved the relaxed atmosphere of the Cocktail Veranda Bar.

There was plenty of entertainment on when we were there, we enjoyed an Abba tribute night and a greek night which were both good fun.

The staff were all so friendly and made the effort with every one. The staff on our wedding day were exceptional.


We will definatly return for our anniversary.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben_suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

The most beautiful views , lush surroundings , excellent service from all the hotel staff (from reception, pool and reception bars , restaurents especially Chryssa , Tsamkista and the restaurent managers Michael and Stevos,& the maids ) a comfortable hotel with exceptional detail to cleanliness in the room and throughout the hotel itself.The main and Al a' Carte restaurents and pool side bars provide a variety of foods cooked fresh and presented well with a waiter service which is exemplary.
To have a private beach with beds and umbrellas ( and a waiter who was so helpful and always smiling) was a trerat in itself along with two fresh water pools which were clean with comfortable beds if you didn't want the beach.
The drinks were expensive but no more expensive than UK hotel prices .... at the Lindos Mare the difference was you had excellent waiter service , views of the bay which were stunning , entertainment some nights which were professional acts and an ambience of peace , friendliness, "chilling out time " ( Manolis 's expression in the reception bar !!) which was awesome.
A first class hotel! Will certainly recommend this Hotel to friends and family. Sue & Tony Staples , Wales , UK

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chunkymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

If you want a relaxing holiday go to lindos Mare. The staff are brilliant and the service excellent. Food choices superb. I am a coeliac and so placed extra responsibility on the restaurant but they were really great. Let them know again a few days before you go, if you require gluten free bread (hard to get at a moments notice!)
If you are the outdoor and exploring type, then hire a car at the hotel,it couldn't be easier to do. Lindos is beautiful but can get crowded so choose your times for the Acropolis. My wife says its the best hotel we have stayed in and she is a very discerning lady!

Room Tip: we had a junior suite room 231, really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigroidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Having travelled through Europe ,the Far East ,and America.We are more than pleased with our experience at the Lindos Mare. Balcony view ,fixtures and fittings,quality of food. However perhaps our holiday was made complete with the attentiveness of the staff, they were superb,nothing was too much trouble,from the bell boy through to the Hotel Manager, they all provided a top class service. WELL DONE LINDOS MARE

Room Tip: Ask for K level room in the 3200 bracket,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nilocWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,228 reviews
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
16.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,559 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
338 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Mare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Mare Hotel

Property: Lindos Mare Hotel
Address: 46th Km Ethniki Odos Rhodes-Lindos | Vlicha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lindos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#2 Green Hotel in Lindos
#2 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos Mare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Mare: relaxing, elegant & welcoming Built into hillside terraces with panoramic views over beautiful Vlicha Bay, just 2.5 kilometres from the picturesque village of Lindos. A series of lifts, including a cable car, link the hotel to the beach. Undoubtedly one of Rhodes’ most treasured retreats, the elegant Lindos Mare is a place to unwind to the slow rhythm of island life. Recent renovations to all areas, together with impeccable service and excellent cuisine, create an atmosphere of elegance and tranquillity in which to enjoy the perfect relaxing holiday. It’s no wonder that many guests return year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Lindos Mare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Mare Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing