We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our Fourth visit”
Review of Lindos Mare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lindos Mare Hotel
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
falkirk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our Fourth visit”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Just back in Scotland after our fourth visit to Lindos Mare. We are already booking for next year!
I can honestly say that the hotel is among the best I have ever stayed at,
The whole ambience is excellent both within the hotel , the extensive grounds, pool areas and superb beach .The beach is fantastic for swimming with soft sand and a gentle slope into the clear water
The choice and quality of food has to be seen to be fully appreciated.The breakfast is a delight even more so since the dining room now includes an outside area to enjoy the view of the bay.
Dinner too is of a very high standard with a huge choice available to suit all tastes.
Lastly but certainly not least the entire staff help to make this hotel what it is. They are all so friendly, attentive and helpful.
Our grandchildren were with us for their first visit and they were very well looked after
This hotel is a gem

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearfalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,123
    193
    29
    14
    2
See reviews for
312
844
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Just returned from a week at the Lindos Mare and were blown away by the quality of the hotel and the standard of service. The staff were so friendly and seemed to provide excellant service to every visitor. The restaurant needs to be sampled to be believed - we have stayed in some nice hotels but never with food of such a variety and quality. Always so fresh and appetising. We had a room lower down near the infinity pool bar with only a short walk to the beach but the sea views over the bay were stunning. The beach was sandy and the water so very clear and warm. Free sunbeds, parasols and beach towels added to the enjoyment. Will definitely stay here again .

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room with a sea view. All rooms seem good - some are nearer the reception and re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snaith
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in the Lindos mare and we can only agree with all the other positive comments in the reviews so I will not repeat them all but just add a few other comments. The service is excellent, the rooms and other areas of the hotel are spotless, the pool area and gardens are immaculate, the staff go about their duties with professionalism, enthusiasm and a big smile on their faces and leading from the front is the hotel manager Michalis Symiakos who appears to be there 24/7 and is everywhere where he is needed entertaining guests if they are waiting for a table, showing guests to tables, clearing a table at peak times, overseeing weddings and functions, playing the key board and dancing at the Greek/fish night and is never too busy to spend time talking to guests.
A hotel is only as good as its staff without them it is just four walls, the senior management of the Lindos mare should be very proud of all their staff as they are their biggest asset.
We shall defiantly be returning

Room Tip: any room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOWARDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Just returned home from the Lindos mare hotel in Rhodes, where my husband and I went on holiday with friends. We all had a fab time. The hotel was really lovely and the staff were really friendly. The food was great, lots of choices to suit everyone. The Greek evening which is held weekly was fun and even the staff joined in at the end of it.
We stayed in a junior suite which was spacious and had excellent views from the balcony, it was cleaned to a good standard every day.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely go back there again. Wish we had booked for 2weeks instead of 1 as would have loved to have stayed another week.

Room Tip: Junior suite was lovely with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at London mare wish we'd have booked 2weeks, great location and hotel lived up to expectations.food quality and choice very good and staff made you feel very welcome and couldn't do more for you. Quite a lot of stairs but lifts to get around if you don't like walking room very comfortable we had a problem with the shower control once reported by time we got back to our room from reception there was someone there fixing it, great response, will definitely be returning, sooner the better. Well done to all staff for making a great holiday

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 16markaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My wife and I returned for a second year running in June having had a great time same time last year. Only this time we brought friends with us. And once again great place, great people and great food.
We had a junior suite over looking the sea as did we last year, although not same room just as nice.
We had late flights in so didn't get to the hotel till 11 pm on the saturday. Room was nice as ever although faint musty smell due to a leak from the shower at some time.
Staff were as friendly as ever and always helpful if you had a question.
Breakfast and evening meal as good as ever with nice outside seating areas to enjoy the great views as you are high up in side of mountain
You must remember this hotel is cut into side of mountain just outside lindos and you need your walking legs to go up and down the stairs(there are lifts)
You can get the bus opposite the hotel in to lindos but go about 12 to avoid the dozens of coach party's who get taken to lindos in the morning but start heading on by 12 or 1
Overall I said it all last year, one of the best hotels we have stayed at and we don't go back to same hotel so a first
Now for the one down thing which has nothing to do with the hotel
Checking in at the Rhodes airport heading home is slow,chaotic and hot. Everyone and their mother was checking in at the same time for all destinations. queue to check in for seats then are sent to a second longer queue to check in your bags threw the scanner. It seems they cannt cope with volume of traffic. Glad to get on plane and get out of the airport.
Back to hotel, overall loved it again

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotters003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Spent a week in the Lindos Mare Hotel and fell completely in love with the hotel and Lindos. The hotel is in a quiet cove with a lovely beach and clear sea waters, but only a 5 minute drive from Lindos centre.

The welcome we received was lovely, very welcoming even at 6am. The staff explained everything about the hotel and what facilities were available to us. We booked a junior suite and the furnishings and bathroom were top quality with lots of space in the room, we had a balcony with a table and chairs and the most fantastic sea view.

Throughout the holiday every staff member we encountered really couldn't do enough for you, the restaurant staff especially were fantastic (Savas and Micheal). We were on a half board basis and found the quality and selection of food exceptional, again much better than usual from hotels of a similar standard.

We made full use of the fantastic pools, the large main pool which had great very comfy sun beds and the smaller but much quieter infinity pool. The hotel beach has lots of free sun beds and we never struggled to find a sun bed even in the middle of the afternoon.

Finally a little on Lindos itself, we hired a car from the car hire company in the hotel and can highly recommend this. We found having the flexibility of the car made a holiday much more relaxing. We visited Lindos multiple times and visited the acropolis (fantastic views), St Pauls bay and explored all the streets with fantastic restaurants and bars. In the surrounding area we also visited Rhodes old town for a day, Epta Piges and many of the surrounding beaches. If you have the time I would thoroughly recommend visiting all of these!

Overall we had a fantastic holiday not only because we fell in love with Rhodes but because the level of service we received at the Lindos Mare was far superior to many 5 star hotels I have visited.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,230 reviews
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
16.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,574 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
400 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Mare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Mare Hotel

Property: Lindos Mare Hotel
Address: 46th Km Ethniki Odos Rhodes-Lindos | Vlicha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lindos
#2 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#2 Green Hotel in Lindos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos Mare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Mare: relaxing, elegant & welcoming Built into hillside terraces with panoramic views over beautiful Vlicha Bay, just 2.5 kilometres from the picturesque village of Lindos. A series of lifts, including a cable car, link the hotel to the beach. Undoubtedly one of Rhodes’ most treasured retreats, the elegant Lindos Mare is a place to unwind to the slow rhythm of island life. Recent renovations to all areas, together with impeccable service and excellent cuisine, create an atmosphere of elegance and tranquillity in which to enjoy the perfect relaxing holiday. It’s no wonder that many guests return year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Lindos Mare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Mare Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing