We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lindos Mare is a great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindos Mare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lindos Mare Hotel
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lindos Mare is a great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at Lindos Mare at the end of July/beginning of August. We also hired a motorbike so we could get around and see the island. So the Hotel is really clean and our room was perfect! Really liked the style of the room and the electronic blind between bathroom and room !Lovely touches of fresh fruit in the room on arrival and we were told there were 2 rounds of sandwiches as we had missed the meal due to time of our flight! Very welcome sight!! The food in the restaurant is out standing with a great variation at breakfast and dinner. We did upgrade to include an evening meal and a sea view which is well worth the extra money!
In the evening you can order your main meal from the waiters, or choose from the carvery. If you opt for the mains, they are very good and are a whole meal but this narrows your choice as obviously when you go to the buffet, you will or can choose the veg /salad etc, your self!
Breakfast is also very good with lots of choice, from full cooked to fresh fruit muesli and cereals.
There is also a station where you can get super omelettes which are big and two of us struggled to eat!!! You can get fruit smoothies as well!
The beach is great, with lovely waves and not too many stones. We went to many others but always came back to our own beach. To get to the beach, there is a bit of a walk but its down through the hotel gardens which are well maintained and pretty. Drinks area little pricey but I think most holiday makers almost expect this, its tops you from drinking too much though!
Entertainment was a bit hit and miss. The shows that were on were very good but not every night, which is a shame as there are lots of people staying specially when we were there which was the first week of the school holidays in England. Hiring the motorbike allowed us to go and explore lots of the island and I would recommend it if you are a biker but you need to be aware that other road user and by that I mean the locals, do travel very fast and will overtake you in all the wrong places!!, we saw lots including That Acropolis, the old town of Rhodes, which is beautiful but very warm.
All in all a lovely hotel and location and it was a very enjoyable week for us both.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view and evening meal for a bit extra, it's well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,069
    190
    29
    14
    2
See reviews for
294
816
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

One of the best hotels & beaches I have ever been if not the best. The location is great with out of this world views, the staff excellent, professional & friendly with a "can do" & "of course" actitude, the food is fantastic, the beach & sea are amazing & the pools are always clean & with stunning views. Love Lindos town & I will come back to Lindos Mare Hotel for sure. Can't wait!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful two weeks at the Mare in July.
The location is stunning, make sure you book a sea view as it is well worth it.
The hotel is on many levels built into the hillside.
The two restaurants are very good, the main restaurant caters for breakfast and dinner.
The breakfast has everything you could possibly want and is a buffet.
Dinner has a wide ranging buffet for hot and cold food. You can have this for all courses, but there are three choices each day which are served to your table. Wines are almost exclusively from Rhodes, but they are very good in the main.
The staff cannot do enough for you. They are without doubt the most friendly helpful staff I have come across in a hotel for a long time.
The hotel is spotless and there is a relaxing ambience.
The al a carte restaurant is very good and the portions are huge. so be aware if ordering starters!
There is a Greek night each week alternating between seafood and meat specialities. Both were very good although the entertainment was the same for both nights and some variety would have been welcomed.
Other entertainment was tribute acts, of which the Beatles were very good. They played their instruments rather than sing karaoke style.

The rooms are a good size although it is strange to have a window from bedroom into the bathroom. There is a blind to close this off.

There are 2 pools and the hotel has part of the beach which is only a few yards away. This ensures plenty of sunbeds even when the hotel was full.
If I had one gripe it is that the price of drinks is on the high side. 4 euros for a 40cl lager.
However this did not spoil our holiday in any way.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanSmith57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roma
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

The sea, the beach and the views more than compensate for a few shortcomings. Here are the main points:
The sea is absolutely clean, and most of the time very quiet. The seabed goes down very slowly, so it is ideal for children or non-swimmers. In front of the hotel the beach is sandy – not golden sand, rather a bit on the dark side . My wife did not need the plastic shoes she had bought for this vacation, except when she went on a walk along the beach to the other side of the bay.
Thanks to the structure of the hotel which is built like a nest into the rocks of this hill you enjoy a beautiful view of the bay below and the landscape beyond. There is nothing nicer than to take a drink at the terrace bar next to the reception watching the sun disappear behind the nearby mountains. As a result of the architecture of the hotel there are many steps going down to the beach, but with the help of three elevators and one cable-car people like me who have difficulties climbing stairs there was no problem going up to the rooms or to the reception.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. During the high-season from mid-June to mid-September the Greek employees are re-enforced by trainees from Slovakia, and all speak very well English, working together very harmoniously.
Food and drinks are served on different levels: two very attentive beach attendants also serve you food and drinks on the beach. The Meltemi restaurants just above the beach offers light dishes for lunch. The main restaurant offers a choice of three main courses and a very large buffet with salads, first courses and desserts. The à-la-carte restaurant next to the main pool enjoys a beautiful view but might improve a bit on the quality of the food or better its preparation.
The Spa offers very good massages, though a bit on the expensive side. The only negative impression was that the steam bath and the sauna are not heated , you have to inform them in advance if you want to make use of it. I think during high-season at least these services should be made available even without pre-advice.
Overall impression: a very well managed hotel at an enviable location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RomaRenato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We returned from two weeks at the Lindos Mare earlier this week. It is an absolutely wonderful holiday hotel - the best our family has ever stayed at. The service throughout the fortnight was impeccable and the staff are the best of any hotel I have ever experienced - professional and charming. The beach is beautiful - with clear blue waters. The main restaurant serves a delicious and huge choice for breakfast & dinner. All the other facilities, two pools, spa, a la carte restaurants and bars are equally excellent. The room was perfect. comfortable, spacious, a great shower, a lovely terrace with great views. Excellent air con - which was essential in August. We will definitely return to this lovely hotel. One warning - the temperature in Lindos is always 5 - 7 degrees hotter than the rest of Rhodes, because it is surrounded by rocky hills which capture and retain the heat. We expected 31 degrees but it was generally 37 degrees. We didn't mind - just take it easy and stay close to water.

Room Tip: We were allocated rooms 506 and 507 which are at the lowest level close to the second smaller pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RabbiRizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel was perfect for my family and the food and facilities were great. However, Wifi connection was rather poor and frustrating. Otherwise, all the staff was very professional and all the staff restaurant was always helpful and very kind to every one. Will definitely recommend this hotel to families with young children. The playground should be protected from the sun heat as it is unpracticable during summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 243NoraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have just returned from our 2 week honeymoon at the Lindos Mare. The hotel is fantastic, the staff cannot do enough for you and the food is delicious! We haven't been to Rhodes before but we have stayed at lots of other Greek Islands and this is our new fave. From past experiences, Greek hotels and appartments can be very basic, but there was nothing basic about this place. The hotel has easy access to a fab beach, tavernas, supermarket and obviously the facilities in the hotel e.g. pool, bars, restaurants, spa. With previous holidays, we usually to go into town and find nice little tavernas to eat at, but we did this once because the food was so lovely at the buffet and a la carte restaurant. Gentlemen take note...you will need long trousers to dine at night time. We were not aware of this when packing, so the 2 pairs of jeans my husband took got some serious wear! Other than that little hiccup, we had an amazing honeymoon and hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the junior suite, the bathroom is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jungle_Boogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.6 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Mare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Mare Hotel

Property: Lindos Mare Hotel
Address: 46th Km Ethniki Odos Rhodes-Lindos | Vlicha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lindos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#2 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos Mare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Mare is a boutique hotel built on many different levels on a sun-kissed hillside with panoramic views of beautiful Vliha Bay, only 2,5 kilometers from the picturesque village of Lindos. A series of lifts, including a cable car, link the complex to the beach front. The recent renovations combined with the existing impeccable service and excellent cuisine, create an atmosphere of discrete luxury and tranquillity resulting in the perfect leisurely holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lindos Mare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Mare Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing