We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindos Mare
Nearby Hotels
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Blu(Lindos)
US$539
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Sun Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Village Resort & Spa(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$131
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,526)
Filter reviews
1,526 results
Traveller rating
1,270
209
30
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,270
209
30
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitea la carte restaurantvergina bartribute actsgreek nightvlicha bayhalf boardlunch vouchersea viewfantastic hotelwaiter servicemain restaurantbreakfast and dinnermany levelsdifferent levelsmain coursepool bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,098 - 1,103 of 1,526 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2008

arrived at hotel early hours of morning.met by a freindy staff.shown to room by mick the happy security guard.what a mission,into cable car .walk a little into lift walk alittle into another lift walk a little arrive at room.{very nice and spacious} fantastic view over bay.the layout of the hotel is different from most hotels where as it is built on diffeerent levels of the land.don,t be put off by this after a day you will get use to this.this hotel will take some beating in lindos.the staff at hotel are fantastic from top to bottom.and the food is second to none.would definitely reccomend this hotel .

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fox.1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

We read "all" the reviews before and agree with "most" other comments. We went on a weeks honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location of the hotel is excellent, as it is a 3/4 min taxi ride into Lindos (I'd never walk) and cost about 5 Euros. However, it is very isolated if you don't have a car. There are only two bars near to it on the beach and we found them extremely quiet for the time of year, almost deserted. However, this didn't bother us as it was a honeymoon and we wanted peace and quiet.

The hotel is uniquely set down a hillside so is definately not suitable for anyone that would be an issue for, but the lifts are great and I wouldn't neccesarily let this put me off if you have children, as they seemed to be very child friendly from what we saw. Sometimes we walked up the different levsl within the hotel but theis was rarely but perfectly doable and half of the walk is a shaded path.

Hotel amendities are good. Food was average if I am honest but we loved the breakfast. Plenty of sunbeds for everyone and staff come to the beach and you can order drinks etc from them.

Only bad points are that drinks are VERY expensive in the hotel and take the right change as if leave notes they never pick it up so you end up leaving large tips all the time, a clever but annoying tactic by them!! We also encountered issues with the spa but I hope they were isolated to us. Maid service is also a bit lacking, somethign was not replenished each day which was annoying at first and then became quite funny.

We had a juniour suite which was clean and spacious and had a lovely view.

Overall, this is a lovely hotel and I would definately recommend it at the right price.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fazzaitken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

We chose the Lindos Mare based on a personal recommendation and the previous reviews. We booked through First Choice for one week half board (they offered the best tour company price for a junior suite). The hotel has wonderful views as situated on a steep slope, unfortunately our room was at garden level so didn't benefit enough in this case. However the rooms are very clean and comfortable only minus point is the lighting, a little dim at night time if you like to read, and the bathroom hairdryer which is wall mounted and very poor.
The staff at the hotel are excellent all very friendly and helpful and always have a smile. The two pools are great with plenty of sunbeds but get up early to reserve them! (Towels are provided and can be changed every 2/3 days) The beach has plenty of free sunbeds too.
With regards to the food we found this very poor. Breakfast is ok with plenty of choice, and lunch acceptable but the evening meals are very bland and not very appetising. The second night we had grey salmon which was frankly inedible. We noticed a lot of food wasted. However the salad bar is fine. We therefore chose to eat in Lindos and can recommend Dionysos which was very good. Drinks at the hotel are fairly reasonable with a good selection of cocktails and spirits.
If you want to go into Rhodes town at night book through an agent in Lindos for only 15 euros per person as opposed to in excess of 50 euros with tour companies, yes you buy your own meal but much better value for money. Bus will collect your from the hotel just before 7.00pm and return you around 12.30am.
Overall a great hotel whose staff are its greatest asset however the food lets it down and certainly should be improved to match the rest of the hotels high standards.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tilly007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

I had previous experience of staying in Villas in Lindos, but this was something extra special.

It was our honeymoon, and we arrived to the hotel with the lovely news that we would be in Lindos Blu, the new part of the hotel which is 5 star. In the room waiting for us was a bottle of bubbly and a fruit basket. Our room was spectacular, almost matching the beauty of the view of Vlicha Bay.

The half-board restaurant was at times a bit too busy for us, so we tended to swap this for a lunch voucher at the A La Carte and spent our evenings eating out in the beautiful roof-top restaurants of Lindos. We got the bus to Lindos in the daytime and a taxi in the evening (took 5 mins and costs about 8euro there and 5 back). It's not really walkable as there is no pavement.

The beach at Vlicha bay is lovely too, slightly darker sand to that in Lindos, but sandy none-the-less with very clear water.

We did 2 excursions with first choice, Symi and Rhodes. If you are travelling with first choice, Symi is a nono and Rhodes is a must. Symi was a 1hr coach ride then a 2hr large ferry ride. We only got 1hr to roam, and then 3hrs back home. Symi is worth seeing and beautiful so we recommend going to Rhodes and catching an independent tour in the harbour. The Rhodes tour, however, was fantastic so that's a must.

The hotel was lovely, the location stunning, and the honeymoon all in all was one to remember.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRSHEAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2008

We have stayed at Lindos Mare for three years in a row and very much enjoyed each visit. The staff seem to be absolutely waiting for your arrival, and whilst they cannot really feel it, make it seem that your arrival has completed their own joy.

It has a relaxed but classy air to it. We shall certainly return.

I do agree with the football shirt weddings being kept to one side, that is a good idea.

The staff are quite exceptional and do not seem to move on.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank humpy5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews