We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Holiday at this wonderful hotel”
Review of Lindos Mare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lindos Mare Hotel
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Great Holiday at this wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just back from our second stay at the Lindos Mare and we hope that it won't be the last.
The location, quality of food but most of all the attitude of all the staff make this an exceptional hotel at which to relax and enjoy yourself.
Without exception every member of staff is helpful and has a smile on their face. When we went into the restaurant on the first night we were immediately recognised from the previous year.
Don't be put off by the various levels of the hotel. My wife has difficulty walking distances and climbs but the series of lifts makes it manageable.
We asked for and were given the same room as last year, just a small example of the customer care provided.
In terms of food I would be amazed if someone didn't find something on the menus (different each night) that they liked given the very wide range of food on offer. From talking to a fellow guest they can also cater for specialist diets without any drop in variety or standard.
Overall we think that this is an exceptional hotel and would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeR999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Mare Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear “MikeR999”,

Thank you very much for choosing once again Lindos Mare for your stay in Rhodes. Your continued patronage and support over the years is greatly valued and very much appreciated.
I was pleased that the food selections and hotel facilities were to your preference and your kind comments regarding our staff are most welcome. I was very delighted that they were able to display their professionalism and helpfulness during your stay.

Thank you very much for selecting once more time Lindos Mare for your stay in Rhodes. It is our aim to provide memorable holidays for all our guests, through the care and attention shown by all our staff.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,123
    193
    29
    14
    2
See reviews for
312
844
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was our second stay in this paradise. Lindos Mare ranks itself a four star hotel, but the absolute fact is that this is a five star package. The staff and the atmosphere are fabulous. We were amazed how nicely we were treated by everyone. ( And it is not very easy to amaze us). We thank you for all your kindness. After a week at Lindos Mare we moved to Atlantica Imperial hotel in Kolymbia for another holiday week, but to be honest we should have stayed at Lindos Mare this second week too.
We'll be back some day, but the very next step is Venice in August.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AEROTRAVELLING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Mare Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear “Aerotravelling”,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit.

We are delighted to receive your encouraging feedback and to learn that you have enjoyed one more stay here with us. The team is our strength and your feedback motivates them to scale greater heights of excellence.

Once again we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

What a holiday, nothing was to much for any of the staff so happy and frendly food was amazing what a choice im back in work and all i can think of is the holiday 2 weeks of sheer enjoyment stayed in room 239 with a great view, everywhere was so clean THANK you to all the staff for making a holiday so great

Room Tip: You have got to go for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Mare Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear “Alun R”

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit.

We are delighted to receive your encouraging feedback and to learn that you were happy with the magnificent view and the friendly staff. The team is our strength and your feedback motivates them to scale greater heights of excellence.

Once again we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I booked a weeks holiday here on the strength of the great reviews and we were not disappointed. The staff really made the difference for us, everybody from the service staff through to the managers seem to enjoy their work and nothing is too much trouble.
As has been said the food quality and variety is amazing. Views from all areas of the hotel are spectacular. Our room, a Junior suite was just superb, spacious & spotless with high class fittings was lovely to return to after a day in the sun. We normally like to try somewhere different when booking a holiday but we will certainly be returning next year!
Well done to everyone working so hard at the Lindos Mare to make such a difference.

Room Tip: It's worth paying extra for a higher grade room, the Junior suite was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Mare Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear “Andrew R”,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on this website following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted that you had a very enjoyable experience and it is a real pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the facilities within the hotel, especially the guestroom facilities and the food selections in our restaurants which is proving to be very popular with many of our guests.

It is also a pleasure to read such very kind comments regarding our team. Our aim is always to provide true Greek hospitality and I am delighted that they were able to display their excellent professionalism and helpfulness during your stay.

Thank you once again to choosing Lindos Mare . We will very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was my second stay at the Lindos Mare. I loved it last time and it is still a wonderful place to stay. Every member of staff was efficient, polite, and super helpful. Whoever you meet greets you with a friendly smile which never feels put on. The consistency of the positive staff attitude is very impressive.

Rooms are clean and comfortable. The outside surroundings including the two lovely pools are delightful and the food magnificent.

If I could afford it I would stay at the Lindos Mare more often.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Mare Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear “Izla”,

We thank you for choosing once again Lindos Mare for your stay in Rhodes.
It is very nice to learn that you had another enjoyable experience in our hotel and that our team members were able to make your time with us that bit more memorable.

I was also delighted that you were impressed with our comfortable guestrooms, the cleanliness, the food selections and the pool facilities.

Thank you very much for selecting Lindos Mare for your holidays, we do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.


Best regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned from a week at the Lindos Mare.
Arrived late on the Saturday night to a friendly efficient check in. Room 136 on one of the higher floors is a lovely large room. Clean and modern.
The food is outstanding with the most amazing choice. I loved the breakfasts! The staff enhance the experience. They are efficient and very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff.
Smiles all round.
Lots of stairs which may be a problem for some but there are a series of 4 lifts that get you almost to the beach. Lindos itself is 2.5km away along a busy road so not on the doorstep.
In summary, a perfect week in a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Mare Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear “Sharon W”,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us on this website.

Thank you for your comments regarding our food selection and hotel facilities. I was so pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and your kind comments regarding our service level are most welcome.

Thank you for selecting Lindos Mare for your stay in Lindos. We do look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

we have just returned from this hotel and i cannot praise it enough. if you are reading this to decide whether to go dont hesitate just book. My husband is on a gluten free diet and im always unsure where to go to cater for him. This hotel went above and beyond my expectations. for two weeks he had a choice of menus and never had the same thing twice. the food in general was plentiful, there was loads of variety and it was all well presented and cooked to perfection. the staff were all friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We had room 131 and the views of the bay and surrounding areas were fantastic. if you are reading this and have already booked i am really jealous as i cannot wait to go back again. we are already choosing which weeks we want to go and all the other guests we were with were doing the same. you will have a great holiday.

Room Tip: the sea view junior suite we had was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Mare Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear “debra s”,

It is very kind of you to post your feedback on this website following your stay with us.

I was very pleased to learn that our guestroom and facilities had met your preference and that you enjoyed a great view from your room. Thank you for highlighting the food selections offered in our restaurants together with their presentation by our Chef.

Your kind comments regarding our staff service are most welcome. They do work so hard to ensure all our guests are as comfortable as possible during their time with us and I am delighted that you experienced this from the team.

Thank you very much for choosing Lindos Mare for your holidays. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,230 reviews
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
16.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,581 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
400 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Mare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Mare Hotel

Property: Lindos Mare Hotel
Address: 46th Km Ethniki Odos Rhodes-Lindos | Vlicha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lindos
#2 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#2 Green Hotel in Lindos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos Mare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Mare: relaxing, elegant & welcoming Built into hillside terraces with panoramic views over beautiful Vlicha Bay, just 2.5 kilometres from the picturesque village of Lindos. A series of lifts, including a cable car, link the hotel to the beach. Undoubtedly one of Rhodes’ most treasured retreats, the elegant Lindos Mare is a place to unwind to the slow rhythm of island life. Recent renovations to all areas, together with impeccable service and excellent cuisine, create an atmosphere of elegance and tranquillity in which to enjoy the perfect relaxing holiday. It’s no wonder that many guests return year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindos Mare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Mare Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing