We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
445
280
72
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
280
72
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room snack bar private pool lovely hotel air con whitewashed walls minute walk breakfast and dinner beautiful st half board buffet style bus stop right outside the hotel navarone bay up hill traditional greek moussaka pauls bay
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The Lindos Sun is a fantastic hotel just 10 minutes away for the picture post card village of Lindos. The rooms are immaculate, spacious and very clean. The hotel maids are pleasant and helpful and always wish you a good day, special mentions must go to Polytimi, Christina and Xenia who made our holiday so special. We would come back just to meet them again, nothing was too much trouble. Smiles, jokes and excellent service
Natasha you run a fantatstic place and all your staff are a credit to you
The food was great, fantastic range of dishes and salads.
The grounds are well kept and the hotel just great.Thanks for making a holiday a great holiday
Thank you

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pompeyduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We loved staying at the Lindos Sun Hotel and cannot fault it! The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly!! It is just a 15 minute walk to the village, although staying in October - we did find many of the places much quieter than we've seen in the past - so for this time of year we would maybe stay somewhere in the actual village.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Hi ta's we stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in october, as the title says a good basic hotel , clean rooms, gardens, pool area, food ok and a choice every night but not always hot or refilled when dishes became empty , yes the staff would go and get more if you asked but then after 10 minutes before they come back your other food has gone cold. They have a pool side bar which is 30 0r 40 metres from the pool which is a nice area to have a snack or a drink , this is run by Peggy who works none stop. The hotel is a steady 15 - 20 minute walk into Lindos during the heat and is a nice little town with a couple of nice roof top bars where you can have a drink and a snack at decent prices as are the restaurants , our favourite was the Acroppalis roof top restaurant which only opens at night and is always best to book and again very good prices, eg 2 course meal for 2 adults with a caraffe of local [ and very good wine] would cost about 35 euros. We had a late flight back and the hotel charged us 30 euro to keep the room till 6. 00 pm, considering we had booked and payed for a 2 week holiday back in May but had to cancell due to an injury we thought was a bit naughty of them and we spent about 500 euros in the bar there,also none of the staff even bothered to say goodbye on the night we were leaving and this a small hotel 40 rooms and we were sitting in the bar area waiting for the coach, but good manners cost you nothing.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chefWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Just spent 7 wonderful days at Lindos Sun from 13th - 20th Oct. It's a great little hotel in a good location and the staff are really friendly. We stayed at the end of the season so the hotel was very peaceful. The rooms are simple but clean and the pool and bar areas were nice to chill out in. All the staff were really helpful especially Peggy who ran the pool bar. The breakfast was good and the pool bar food was yummy. We went out for dinner most nights in Lindos because we like to try different restaurants but the dinners we had in the hotel were tasty and the BBQ on Sunday was good. The hotel is a 20 minute walk uphill to Lindos but it's a nice walk, especially after dinner before a few more drinks! We have stayed at Lindos Mare hotel two years ago but chose this hotel because of the location so we could walk into Lindos (we walked there and back every night) and St Paul's bay which is beautiful to chill out on the beach and go swimming in the clear blue water.

There are a few areas I think could be improved to make this hotel the best it could be. The twin beds didn't push together very well so we felt like we were sleeping in seperate beds and we didn't find them very comfortable. The air con unit and fridge in the room were quite noisy (this may have just been our room).

Overall we enjoyed our stay, it's a great hotel and good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoopyLoo1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We spent a very relaxing week (7d) at Lindos Sun Hotel (end Sep / early Oct 12).
The place is friendly, relaxing and clean. The palce definetly deserves 4 stars. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Food is a good mix of regional and European cuisine.

Bus-Stop is in front of the hotel. Scooter or rental car is recommanded for more flexability - next beach is 500m / village is ~ 1.0km which can feel long in the sun...

The region is less crowded than the north of the island but not boring.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews