We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Stay in Good Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindos Sun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lindos Sun Hotel
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorks
Level Contributor
119 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay in Good Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We recently stayed in Lindos for the fourth time, each time attending the excellent Rhodes Rock festival. This time we decided to stay at the Lindos Sun Hotel and did not regret the decision.

The Lindos Sun is about 1km out of the centre of Lindos along a relatively flat road. I say relatively, as Lindos is a small port that is reached down quite a steep hill from the main road. The Lindos Sun is slightly further away from the main hotels, however getting to and from it is easier as the gradients are lower. We found the walk into town pleasant enough, and a good way to stretch your legs after a lazy day in the pool!

The hotel gives the impression of a family run affair, the same friendly faces covering a number of roles during the day and evening. The room we had was excellent (112) with a lovely sea view and recently refurbished facilities. The room included a fridge which was a great touch, and a/c included in the price.

Breakfast was decent, with both hot and cold offerings catering for both North and European tastes. We had the option of evening meals but decided to eat out most nights, the one night we did stay at the hotel the food was OK, with really nice salads being the highlight for me.

Poolside was lovely. A very large pool with acres of room and sunbeds for all is perfect for me. A poolside bar served drinks all day, and a great touch was iced towels handed round for sun worshippers - not asked for and just one of those touches that set the place apart from others.

Evening drinks were always pleasant at the main bar which stayed open until you decided to retire. We were attending a music festival so landed back after 2am a few nights and business was still brisk, but considerate to those who who had retired. No noise.

Altogether a cracking hotel offering really good value for money. Highly recommended.

Happy to answer any questions.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    225
    61
    18
    12
See reviews for
100
398
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
142 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

The hotel is nice enough, it not luxurious but probably as good as most in Rhodes, all of the staff are very friendly and all a pleasure to deal with. The pool area is great and well kept. However the hotel is not really in Lindos with a fair walk to reach Lindos proper. We walked to Lindos then got taxis back at night. Our room was small and dated, our friends room however was modern and looked great so its pot luck to what you might end up with. Our shower was tiny and there was no way you could pull the curtain around, the spray head had its own idea where it wanted to point! That said rooms were cleaned every day and well maintained. The air con was free and very effective. We never saw breakfast so I can’t comment on this, we did have one evening meal here which was not really for us but others seemed to enjoy the food. There are no local bars or anything around the hotel at all so it certainly offers a quiet relaxing break for anyone seeking this from a holiday but little choice for a change of bar etc either unless you take the 20 minute walk uphill to Lindos.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MANCHESTERTOM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

My wife and I arrive at the Lindos Sun Hotel for the third time in three years and it feels just like our second home were you can enjoy the sunshine, hospitality, great food and a wonderfull swimming pool. you cannot fault the service from any staff member, even the cleaners always smiile and wave in the mornings. The half board accom offers an excellent breakfast choice and the evening meals are varied and always cater for the vegetarians. sunday night is BBQ night and the chef does put on a good spread for all. When you arrive at the reception you will notice the Trip Adviser award for excellence of which Natasha the owner is extremley proud of.
As you can see from other reviews Lindos is a 20min walk to the center, but if you continue down to the beaches be warned on a hot day the return walk. even back to the taxi rank, is not for the faint hearted, but the beaches are great also. We plan to return again in 2014 and are already looking forward to visiting Lindos again.

Room Tip: Most rooms at Lindos sun have a sea view but if you ask for any balcony room overlooking the sea jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Lindos Sun Hotel is the ultimate summer destination!! It's built on a privileged location with beautiful views and several amazing beaches. Also it's just 1 km away from the village, distance you can easily walk. The staff was really helpful and willing to assist us with everything. The pool is much larger than what we see in the website. The rooms are basic and clean. The local cuisine is very interesting and offers nice meals and variety even for the vegetarians. Did i mentioned that we had a late arrival and we were offered a cold dish with bread, ham and cheese that was exactly what we needed after a long journey? What a great experience! Thank you all at Lindos Sun Hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EVIN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

First holiday away with my 14 daughter and was a bit nervous being by ourselves. couldnt of picked a better hotel. Although there was a lot of older couples there and I thought my daughter would be bored. Have to say it was a lovely relaxing holiday. The staff are lovely and friendly. We had a room with a pool view and a patio. The pool was never busy and the pool bar served a good selection of food. A walk into lindos was only 15/20 mins although we did take a taxi a few times which was only €7. Breakfast there was always a good choice hot or cold food, dinner was little disappointing as it was always warm and never hot. But that would be our only complaint. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing holiday. Will be booking this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzycliff50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

his is the first time I write a review here, but this hotel absolutely exceeded our expectations throughout our stay.
The staff was great, always efficient, helpful and smiling. The hotel was spotless. Great food. Nice walk to Lindos village in about 20 minutes, we did this every evening after dinner.
Most rooms are sea view or pool view rooms, we got a ground floor room that had a nice patio where we could relax and read a book.
The weather has not been very nice for a couple of days but it was a good chance to visit the island and the other side of Rhodes, that is a must-see too!
If you want to visit Lindos (that is the best part of the island in my opinion) and have really fuss-free relaxing holidays, go to this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albert r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euxton, Chorley, Lancashire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

My first visit to Rhodes and so pleased that I came here to this Hotel. Every person who works at this Hotel are so friendly and welcoming. The first person I met was Polytimi on evening reception, what a happy welcoming lady, very helpful, knowledgeable, interesting, and amusing. A really great start to my holiday, and it just got better every day. Everywhere is so clean, the rooms are immaculate and air conditioned, and the location is just perfect, with rooms overlooking both the pool and sea, and close enough to walk to the picture postcard village of Lindos with all it's charm. Considering it was only May, the weather was hot and sunny, but not too hot. Fantastic breakfasts, buffet style full English and Continental, beautiful fresh bread, soft drinks, coffee, yoghurt, fruit etc etc. More than enough choice to get your day off to a great start. Evening meals also buffet style with lots of choice and variation, and excellent. Perfect for me, just to my tastes, and you could eat either inside or out.
But it was the staff that made my holiday extra special. The two cleaning/ room ladies always smiling and they would speak to you every day, Christina and Xenia who work the bar and at the food tables always smiling and helpful, Anthina in the pool bar, Anna Maria in reception, plus all the other ladies and the chef whose names I missed. Greek Hospitality at it's best, you all made my holiday memorable and I hope to see you all again soon. THANK YOU

Room Tip: All but 4 rooms have sea view, balcony or terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarrySchofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.5 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
1.1 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Sun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Sun Hotel

Property: Lindos Sun Hotel
Address: Psaltos Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#14 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos Sun Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic Greek hospitality awaits you from our experienced and friendly staff who are here to make your stay with us one of your most enjoyable experiences. This elegant hotel with its Lindian traditional decor, offers its guests a high standard of service but its intimate size ensures a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lindos Sun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Sun Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing