We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Summer Escape”
Review of Casa Lindos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Lindos
Ranked #22 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Reviewed 20 May 2013

After such a long and dreary winter we were looking for some early sun in a relaxed and comfortable setting. We stumbled across Casa Lindos online and looked up what Trip Advisor reviewers had to say and took a punt.

We were so pleased, Casa Lindos is a really beautiful and traditional Dodecanese house right in the heart of Lindos town. The house itself is charming and looks traditional but it has been well renovated and has all the conveniences that we are used to at home (washing machine, WIFI, TV, dishwasher etc). It is set on two levels with the master bedroom upstairs that opens out on to a roof terraces that looks out on to the Acropolis which is pretty during the day and lit up at night it's stunning.

The house is entered via a main door on the street which opens on to a courtyard. There is beautiful honeysuckle the scents the courtyard. The kitchen, main lounge/bedroom, second lounge/bedroom and second loo (yes there are two which is great) are all accessed from the courtyard. The two lounges and bathroom are interconnecting and the master bedroom can be accessed via an internal staircase. We had all our meals on the table and chairs in the couryard as the weather was perfect but if you want to eat inside you could move the setting indoors. The bathroom is very large and well appointed with a good shower over a huge bath, the kitchen is not massive but two people can work in there simultaneously and there's a lovely window that looks out on to the terrace so you can chat with your friends and family who are sitting a the table.

For us this was a really terrific place to stay you can do as much or as little as you please. If you want family time, stay in, cook up a feast and have lovely long breakfast, lunches and dinners, there's enough space that you can be together or slope of for some alone time. I loved having my early morning coffee on the roof terrace under the pergola while the rest of the group took advantage long lie-ins.

In terms of setting, Casa Lindos is right in the middle of Lindos town so it's all there for you to take advantage of or ignore if you so chose. We found some lovely retaurants and places for snacks. There are a couple of decent "general" stores / supermarkets that sell pretty much whatever you need but if you plan on having lots of meals in, then there are larger supermakets within ten - fifteen minutes by car/taxi that offer more variety and the prices are a little better.

There's a lovely beach at St Paul's Bay about a five minute walk that you can easily spend every day at. On one side there's the mighty acropolis and on the other a beautiful little Greek Church with the rocky outposts, it's just stunning and the water is clear and clean; in early May it was refreshing but as the temperature rises I'm sure it will too.There are sun loungers and umbrellas there and they do charge you €4 pp but it's worth it. We haggled a bit as we thought the condition of the umbrellas and loungers could be better for the price so if your feeling bold offer less. They will serve you dirnks and there's a bar/restaurant that serves decent food too so it was pretty easy to spend the whole day there.

There are other nice beaches within easy access and if you've got a car it's worth exporing the island. We were pretty happy enjoying the house and local beach so didn't wander too far. Lindos is busy and small and there are lots of day trippers but this makes it vibrant and interesting. There are lot of touristy shops and restaurants and you'll get sick of people asking you into their retaurants but Rhodes Old town was worse for that. There are some nice shops too so if you're a shopper you'll find something to buy no problem.

We really loved staying at Casa Lindos and would definitely go back as well as recommend it to family and friends. A great place to stay, relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nwal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

For the first time my family has stayed at Casa Lindos almost two years ago. You can read my previous review, to make sure that we loved that place at that time. This time we spent a week in Casa Lindos and again were very pleased with the stay. The house has retained the purity and originality, which we liked so much in the previous time, but has become even more beautiful and more comfortable. Needless to say, that I felt I was there, just like at home. Many thanks from all my family to Apostolis for being given the opportunity to hang in Lindos once again. And many thanks to Sotiris for the warm welcome and caring for us! I wish you good luck!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K0stia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

A huge thank you to Apostolis and Sotiris! We spent an idyllic 4 nights in Casalindos in April 2013. They owners have taken great care to restore this beautiful house to a very high standard, and the facilities are also excellent: full kitchen, laundry, tons of sitting space. The roof terrace and central courtyard are perfect for either basking in, or sheltering from, the plentiful sunshine. The owner and property manager were attentive and extremely helpful. We highly recommend this property, close to restaurants, beaches and the acropolis, and we hope to come again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful vacation staying at Casa Lindos!
The house is beautifully renovated, but has kept the charm of the original Greek style. The sleeping areas are very comfortable, the bathroom is beautiful and the overall interior design is outstanding. We especially enjoyed the original pebble flooring, the the rich, dark wood and the high ceilings in the main room. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a lovely courtyard with a table and nice vegetation. The rooftop seating area has beautiful views. The wifi works well and so does the air conditioning. The pictures on their website show things just how they are, what you see is what you get, and more! We were met by Stamelos, the house manager, who was a perfect host and took great care of everything we needed. The house keeper was also great and respected our privacy while keeping the place very clean.
All of our correspondence with Apostolis, the owner, was wonderful. He personally handled setting up whole vacation and gave us great recommendations. We can not thank them all enough for the wonderful experience. We were also impressed that Eleni, the owner of Filoxenia B&B, put us in touch with Apostolis when she did not have accommodations that perfectly suited us.
We highly recommend Casa Lindos, but would suggest that Rhodes be visited at off peak times. The house itself is peaceful but, because it is located in the beautiful heart of the old town, in high tourist season clubbing music can be heard into the early hours. Rhodes has many different kinds of beaches to choose from and good restaurants. Our favorite was Gatto Bianco, an Italian place close by with great service, wonderful food and breathtaking rooftop views.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

My wife and I just stayed at Casa Lindos for four nights and had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful, in a traditional style with lovely shaded courtyard, and pebbled floors. It is also very comfortable and with all the amenities needed including wifi and large fridge-freezer. The rooftop seating area is perfect for the early evening with a great views of the Acropolis. The house offers remarkable privacy and tranquility in a great location in the heart of the town. Shops, restaurants, cafes and bars are literally moments away, as are the beaches, in particular the spectacular St Paul's Bay.
Most memorable though was the outstanding welcome given by the owner. Casa Lindos is clearly a well loved house, and Apostolis wants guests to enjoy it as he and his family and friends have done for many years.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpinUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We recently had 3 days at Casa Lindos on a month trip and our experience was a highlight for our family of 5. The pebbled floors and timber features are of the original home.
It is situated in the heart of the old Byzantine town with windy streets at the base of and in view of the ancient Acropolis and within walking distance to the 2 town beaches with restaurants serving beautiful food.
The main bathroom is particularly well done.
Our host, Apostolis, whose great-grandfather built Casa Lindos, was gracious and helpful in every regard.
We wouldn't have a moments hesitation in returning to this beautiful and homely Lindos gem.
Once you enter the courtyard you feel as if you are transported back in time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jatana5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Casa Lindos is really as the photos show ... authentic, comfortable and even more beautiful than I expected. The owners were great to deal with and went out of their way to make our stay perfect (including wine and goodies welcome pack!). We were a family of five and spent a week there in June. There was plenty of room for us all, a big bathroom, really well stocked kitchen plus courtyard and terrace with views to the castle. We really loved Lindos (esp.St Paul's Bay), the highlight of our six week tour of Greece and Turkey. We would definitely return to Casa Lindos and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqui02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
2.6 mi away
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
1.9 mi away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
1.3 mi away
Yota Beach Hotel
Yota Beach Hotel
#4 of 4 in Vlycha
91 reviews
1.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lindos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lindos

Address: 288 Emm. Ganotaki, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Price Range: £138 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Lindos 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious traditional family house, within the medieval town of Lindos; recently refurbished to a high standard, includes roof terrace with stunning views of the ancient acropolis. The main living room, retains original features, and offers a wonderful retreat from the midday sun. There are two bedrooms, and the house sleeps 6 to 8 people – ideal for a family. Close to amenities, and the beach of St. Paul’s bay is no more than 5 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Casa Lindos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Lindos Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing