We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A treasure of a house”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Lindos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Lindos
Ranked #17 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A treasure of a house”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have just stayed at Casa Lindos the last week in October 2013. The weather was lovely for the time of year, perfect walking weather. The house is a treasure and has been beautifully preserved, and is also beautifully appointed. The kitchen has everything, and the sala room is truly magnificent. We invited some visitors round for an aperitif and they were amazed and kept asking how we had found it. So of course we gave them the leaflets and website address..... but hope that they won't have booked it when we want to come next! Sotiris the local manager is absolutely charming, We wouldn't hesitate to book again, and recommend it to anyone wanting a visit to Lindos. The location is perfect, right in the heart of the village, yet extremely quiet at night. Apostolis is a lucky man to own this house, and his attention to detail in arranging the booking, transfers, etc is excellent. Efharisto for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingridlapremier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We just came back from our holidays in rodos and we specially menjoyed our stay in casa lindos in lindos.
It is a magical place inside lindos closed to the Beach and shops and in the same Time very peaceful and quiet place. My children and us really enjoyed This place. We wish to come back again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mulard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Entering the city on foot you are already traveling back in time. This guest house is situated perfectly not too far away from the parking and also close to the center of the city on a quiet street. It is beautifully renovated, clean with all amenities. The owner and the staff are friendly and know the business. It is suitable for either 6 adults as well as a big family with kids. Privacy is combined with vibrant life the moment you turn on the first corner of the street. Really no cons to comment. Just one advice, you might want to avoid August high season due to heat and quality of tourists, in order to get the maximum of it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vasgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We just came back from our second stay in the island of Rhodes and first one in Lindos!
We finally had the time to explore this side of the island as well and we could not have
possibly found a better host than Apostolis (the owner - responsible for all pre arrival
communication) and Sotiris (the local manager for whom nothing is too much trouble).
Casa Lindos is a marvellous perfectly restored typical home that belonged to the family for
many years until Apostolis went to great lengths in order to breathe new life to it: a home
away from home for evety guest that crosses its pebbled entrance. Spotlessly clean, tastefully
decorated and well stocked, it can be the setting of an authentic Greek experience! Make sure to
ask Apostolis or Sotiris before planning your day excursions: their insider tips are invaluable!

We are looking forward to our return in our second casa... Casa Lindos!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inertia79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This was our second visit to Casa Lindos - it wont be our last! There are few places like it - so close to the beautiful St. Paul's bay, where we enjoyed some early sunshine. I would recommend May as a time to visit - we swam most days.

The house has all of the appeal of our last trip - we love the traditional features of a greek family home, as well as the convenient mod-cons (great shower, fully equipped kitchen, cosy bed linen and great roof terrace for evening aperitifs, just to a name a few) - a new awning over the terrace means you can sit out during the day. On this trip we used Lindos as our base, and explored the island. However, we quickly realised that being by St. Paul's bay and eating barbecued goat on the beach was hard to beat - the bar on the beach was a great addition, and we enjoyed a few nights there. Thank you Apostolis, and Casa Lindos - see you soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willdodsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

After such a long and dreary winter we were looking for some early sun in a relaxed and comfortable setting. We stumbled across Casa Lindos online and looked up what Trip Advisor reviewers had to say and took a punt.

We were so pleased, Casa Lindos is a really beautiful and traditional Dodecanese house right in the heart of Lindos town. The house itself is charming and looks traditional but it has been well renovated and has all the conveniences that we are used to at home (washing machine, WIFI, TV, dishwasher etc). It is set on two levels with the master bedroom upstairs that opens out on to a roof terraces that looks out on to the Acropolis which is pretty during the day and lit up at night it's stunning.

The house is entered via a main door on the street which opens on to a courtyard. There is beautiful honeysuckle the scents the courtyard. The kitchen, main lounge/bedroom, second lounge/bedroom and second loo (yes there are two which is great) are all accessed from the courtyard. The two lounges and bathroom are interconnecting and the master bedroom can be accessed via an internal staircase. We had all our meals on the table and chairs in the couryard as the weather was perfect but if you want to eat inside you could move the setting indoors. The bathroom is very large and well appointed with a good shower over a huge bath, the kitchen is not massive but two people can work in there simultaneously and there's a lovely window that looks out on to the terrace so you can chat with your friends and family who are sitting a the table.

For us this was a really terrific place to stay you can do as much or as little as you please. If you want family time, stay in, cook up a feast and have lovely long breakfast, lunches and dinners, there's enough space that you can be together or slope of for some alone time. I loved having my early morning coffee on the roof terrace under the pergola while the rest of the group took advantage long lie-ins.

In terms of setting, Casa Lindos is right in the middle of Lindos town so it's all there for you to take advantage of or ignore if you so chose. We found some lovely retaurants and places for snacks. There are a couple of decent "general" stores / supermarkets that sell pretty much whatever you need but if you plan on having lots of meals in, then there are larger supermakets within ten - fifteen minutes by car/taxi that offer more variety and the prices are a little better.

There's a lovely beach at St Paul's Bay about a five minute walk that you can easily spend every day at. On one side there's the mighty acropolis and on the other a beautiful little Greek Church with the rocky outposts, it's just stunning and the water is clear and clean; in early May it was refreshing but as the temperature rises I'm sure it will too.There are sun loungers and umbrellas there and they do charge you €4 pp but it's worth it. We haggled a bit as we thought the condition of the umbrellas and loungers could be better for the price so if your feeling bold offer less. They will serve you dirnks and there's a bar/restaurant that serves decent food too so it was pretty easy to spend the whole day there.

There are other nice beaches within easy access and if you've got a car it's worth exporing the island. We were pretty happy enjoying the house and local beach so didn't wander too far. Lindos is busy and small and there are lots of day trippers but this makes it vibrant and interesting. There are lot of touristy shops and restaurants and you'll get sick of people asking you into their retaurants but Rhodes Old town was worse for that. There are some nice shops too so if you're a shopper you'll find something to buy no problem.

We really loved staying at Casa Lindos and would definitely go back as well as recommend it to family and friends. A great place to stay, relax and unwind.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nwal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

For the first time my family has stayed at Casa Lindos almost two years ago. You can read my previous review, to make sure that we loved that place at that time. This time we spent a week in Casa Lindos and again were very pleased with the stay. The house has retained the purity and originality, which we liked so much in the previous time, but has become even more beautiful and more comfortable. Needless to say, that I felt I was there, just like at home. Many thanks from all my family to Apostolis for being given the opportunity to hang in Lindos once again. And many thanks to Sotiris for the warm welcome and caring for us! I wish you good luck!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K0stia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
1,190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
676 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 33 in Lindos
754 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Memories
Lindos Memories
#7 of 33 in Lindos
810 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thea Villas
Thea Villas
#21 of 56 in Lindos
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lindos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lindos

Property: Casa Lindos
Address: 288 Emm. Ganotaki, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Lindos 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious traditional family house, within the medieval town of Lindos; recently refurbished to a high standard, includes roof terrace with stunning views of the ancient acropolis. The main living room, retains original features, and offers a wonderful retreat from the midday sun. There are two bedrooms, and the house sleeps 6 to 8 people – ideal for a family. Close to amenities, and the beach of St. Paul’s bay is no more than 5 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Lindos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Lindos Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing