We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hazard!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hazard!”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The experience left me appalled and angry.
The hotel was sold as a 5 stars when in fact it achieves 3 stars.
The food was a hazard into the world of salt poisoning.There is a lack of direction in the kitchen and that's because there was no head chef in place but only practising staff (work experience).
The sandy beach is non- existent, the beds at the beach are soilly and of very poor quality or broken all together.The bins never emptied during the day.
We have spent a lot of money on transport,a 5 stars hotel would have a shuttle a few times a day but not at this hotel.
Room was large and clean but not thanks to Thomas Cook;however no toiletries available only some suspicious soap dispenser!! The reception tried to extort money for the safety box located in the room that's unacceptable and unknown to happen in a real 5 stars hotel.By the end of the week the hotel was runing out of towels...?!
The serving staff are nice and helpful ;however they could not speak English nor Greek or any other language in circulation as the hotel is used by Italian,French and Dutch tourists.I speak English,Italian ,French and Greek and therefore could understand the frustration of many of the guests.
The two single showers at the beach breach every rule on health and safety!! No drainage in place and the water just floods about your feet..The board walk is old , rotten and broken. Potentially hazardous !At the pool the shower is non existent.
The management team was pleasant but not alert enough. The general manager was looking like anything but a manager.I believed for the entire week that he is a traveller so read into that....who should lead by example but didn't.
No I will not return to such a horrible place and if you love your youreselves enough don't book your holiday there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwala29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareblueHotels, Sales Executive at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Mareblue Lindos Bay Resort for your stay.
We were glad to see from your review that you rated high our services and cleanliness.
Please allow me to clarify certain issues.
Independent reputable specialist hygiene contractors carry out routine inspections, and give expert advice as and when needed, and all findings are documented. Everything is according to regulations.
All of our staff speak both English and Greek.
Safe box is available, and charges apply.
The 4-star accommodation Mareblue Lindos Bay offers, is proven by the vast majority of satisfied guests' reviews.

Regards,
Sales Department
Mareblue Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    316
    90
    20
    8
See reviews for
163
460
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Great hotel, very clean, excellent staff, good pool and the hotel was right on the beach. Short taxi ride to Lindos and Pefcos, bus direct to Rhodes
Very quiet location so don't go if you want endless tavernas and bars. Good little place on beach to have snacks and the drinks were cheaper than in tne hotel.
Would love to return for another holiday - we had a great time

Room Tip: we had a front off hotel room overlooking the hills - great on an evening as you got the last of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanPC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2011

just back from two weeks stay, nice hotel couldnt fault the rooms and the house keeping staff were excellent clean linen and towels everyday. buffet breakfast was very good, but evening meal ,buffet style again was very limited and if not in the restraraunt before 8pm limited choice left. all the staff were very pleasant and curteous, the hotel is a little isolated but the lemon tree taverna nearby was a nice place for a drink in the evening , no entertainment at the hotel except for the greek night.

Helpful?
Thank jennytaylor51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We had a super time at the Mareblue Lindos, the rooms are lovely and modern and the whole hotel feels airy and chic. The outside area includes a pool bar which overlooks the beach and in the evening we sat in the " outside lounge" area next to it.
The staff are excellent, we had a few medical issues whilst being there and the staff were knowledgeable and helpful throughout .
The bar is expensive in the hotel, but there are a couple of local Tavernas a five minute walk from the hotel, one of which does amazing calamari and beer for a fraction of the price.
When I read people's reviews before travelling I was concerned about being isolated; but this wasn't the case. If you are fit and mobile you can walk up the hill and through a couple of hotels and get a bus into Lindos ( Although cabs are cheap too)
To be honest we only went into Lindos twice and Rhodes town once in two weeks as we loved being at the hotel. Although there were a few children around, it wasn't over run with them, and therefore quiet and peaceful.
If you want a " Brit's abroad " experience with egg and chips on the beach and inflatables in the swimming pool, this hotel is definitely not for you. But if you want a quiet , romantic break in a lovely hotel with excellent staff then you will love it!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view.... well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crumble_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareblueHotels, Sales Executive at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for providing such wonderful feedback on our hotel. It sounds like you had a terrific experience while at our property. I would also like to thank you for your tips regarding transportation and dining. Future guests will find them useful. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Mareblue Lindos Bay Resort & Spa!

Kind Regards,
Sales Department
Mareblue Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Booked a one night stay here at the last minute. On the surface everything is great, but when we scratched the surface a bit we weren't so impressed. Our room was very clean and quite comfortable. Our first room was right next to the elevator shaft and was very noisy so we moved to another room which was very quiet. The buffet dinner was quite disappointing. There's a great range of food but the quality of it wasn't great. The swimming pool is lovely, but there aren't very many sun loungers around the pool. The beach is right in front of the hotel which is great, and there are loads of sun loungers there. The spa and indoor pool look really nice,and my husband was excited about using the sauna. However, he was told there would be an additional 10euro charge to do so, so he decided against it. The staff did not seem very well trained - there wasn't a very pleasant vibe from them, and simple things that we asked about were treated like a big deal.

On the whole, I was happy with the hotel for 1 night, but think that if I'd stayed for much longer I would have been quite disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator shaft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveller54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

lovely hotel shame about the location. Nothing to do and nowhere to go. Lindos is a walk away but very dangerous. Buses only go to Llndos or Rhodes. There is only one Taverna and one supermarket so there is no choice for an alternative. Staff were scarce, you had to find someone if you wanted another cup of coffee at breakfast although they were very friendly. Food was not befitting a 5 * hotel and was very repeditive and luke warm most of the time.

Room Tip: rooms at the front of the hotel get the sun pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torraintreslove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We were quite impressed with this hotel. We were greeted by a friendly receptionist who informed us of what we needed to know.

On getting to our room we had problems with the lights not working but this was soon rectified by a member of staff with no problems.

We did not pay for an upgrade to a seaview but the view we had of the mountains was alright and not unpleasent. The actual room itself was spacious with a TV, mini bar and balcony. Mini bar was quite expensive in comparison to the shop so beware. The room was cleaned everyday. The safe was 20 euro for 1 week, we did not need the aircon due to time of year so do not know how much that cost.

The selection at breakfast was great and a chef was on standby to make omeletes with your choosen filling. There was everything from cereal, fruit, continental and full cooked breakfasts with unlimited juices, tea and coffees. At an extra cost you could also have breakfast in bed.

During the day the hotel was fairly quiet. There were sun loungers around the pool and plenty on the beach. I did not venture into the water as it was too cold (wimp really) but my partner did and was not all that impressed with the snorkeling. But if your into your swimming you could get a good 2000 - 3000m swim along the beach and if your into triathlons even a run after giving you a good session. Lunch was at the adjacent restaurant but this was at an extra cost. Very nice though.. No entertainment throughout the day which is perfect if you want to relax and not have energetic people dashing round trying to get you involved in everything.

The selection of food in the evening was fairly large, catering for all tastes. Drinks were at an extra cost but if you did not drink all your wine/water at that sitting then you were able to take it the following evening.

There was some light musical entertainment in the evenings mostly easy listening, not head banging, was pleasent to listen to or sing along to. The hotel had a few events on during certain nights at extra cost we did not chose to join in with these but were informed that they were quite enjoyable.

We generally sat at the pool bar at night, drinks were reasonable but as a Thomas Cook guest we had a discount which made quite a difference.

Ok now the down side although the hotel was great the location was not too good. If you like walking then you have the opportunity to do plenty. Lindos is a good 2.5 - 3.5km away, there are regular buses or taxis. To walk it takes about 45 - 55min, I walk slow. You have to walk on the road and can be a bit dangerous so you need to be wary of the traffic. We hired a car for 3 days which is ample time to get you round the island and is recommended.

To sum up our holiday, the hotel was lovely the location was not ideal. Would we visit again? Probably not due to its location but we would stay at another mareblue hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 11Micky44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.4 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,229 reviews
2.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lindos Village Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
2.0 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa

Property: TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Address: Vlycha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly SENTIDO Lindos Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#6 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#11 Family Hotel in Lindos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Bay Hotel
TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing