We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family hotel with excellent beach and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Family hotel with excellent beach and facilities”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

As per the title very high quality hotel and services ideally for family vacations.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paris20vt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    320
    90
    20
    8
See reviews for
163
469
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We had mixed views of the hotel having read trip advisor comments.However, we have to say the hotel all round exceeded our expectations.On arrival we did advice reception that we were expecting 2 double rooms for us and 2 teenage kids that were booked through Thomas Cook Style and should have included a sofa in the room.We didnt get this.2 small rooms on the back of the hotel! However, Panolis on reception quickly realised this and the following day moved us to a corner suite,which still didnt have a sofa but had fantastic sea views and that more than compensated. The restaurant had an amazing choice of food for breakfast - try the freshly prepared omelettes and dinner with a wide selection of dishes.
Most of the staff are very friendly - head guy at lunchtime beach restaurant could try to smile! Maria in the a la carte restaurant was lovely - well worth trying for full table service and when at the beach to be able to press a button on your parasol and a waiter comes to you to bring cold water or beer is fantastic!.
Location is amazing and The Lemon Tree taverna just a short walk away is nice for lunch and prices are alot cheaper - calamari highly recommended.
Airconditioning - fantastic in bedrooms and reception.Son used gym every day for free.
Bed linen not changed in 2 weeks so good idea to take it off and put it in the bath!
Taxi to Lindos 20 euros round trip but worth it for a night out.Try the Lindos restaurant.Great food, service and view of the acropolis.
For a family with son 17 and daughter 12 whilst isolated they enjoyed the holiday so dont be put off.In summary a great hotel for family holiday in stunning location.

Room Tip: If travelling with Thomas Cook and dont get room described in brochure tell reception who will try t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareblueHotels, Sales executive at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Mareblue Lindos Bay Beach Resort & Spa. We are glad to see that your expectations were exceeded thanks to “an amazing choice of food at breakfast”, a “very friendly staff”” and a “fantastic” beach service! The extra tips given are valuable and will be useful to future guests. In addition, we strongly advise the holiday makers to inform the reception for any inconvenience they may encounter.
We will be happy to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Sales Department
Mareblue Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We have recently returned from our 2 week holiday in Rhodes. We got married at Kalithea Spa whilst we were there. The hotel could not do enough for us and all our 20 guests. Not just because we were getting married but because they generally care. The reception staff were no only friendly but amazingly helpful. The food was good, although the daytime food staff are a little slow and seem a bit understaffed. The rooms are amazing andthe pool area is clean, safe and tidy. The beach is pebbles but is nice with waiter service at your fingertips. We will definately be back. Well done and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I was pleased when arriving to Mareblue on its clean and modern facilities, and the view is utterly breathtaking. The resort is so quiet which for couples is perfect but those requiring more such as restuarants and shops should be warned its a 12 euro trip to Lindos centre, or alternatively a sweaty crowded bus trip for around 1.75 euros each.
The hotel, for me, lacked the 5 star touches in the attention to detail; such as the shampoo, conditioner and other such toiletires found in a 5star, which appear to be substitued with a soap dispenser in the wall! Similarly the no dress code for the main restaurant, meaning shorts and flipflops for dinner. Call me a snob, but i feel that is not what the normal 5star hotels i have stayed in would allow. The hotel's choice in music is APPALLING particularly around the pool in the evening, so much so my partner and I retired to the room due to the club music being played which did not fit in to the scenery whatsoever. In the evening the resort is breathtaking and the stars are very clear, so to be ruined by inappropriate music is a tragedy! I was similarly not impressed by the cleaning in the hotel with regards of the room, and noticed they did not change the sheet on my bed until i literally put it in the bath with the dirty towels. The conclusive part of my disappoinment, was when in a vegetable soup i recieved in the restaurant was a dead caterpiller!!!!! I was reassured by a very polite manager it was unheard of, but i must admit i was put off the food thereafter. Overall a stunning location, good hotel but certainly NOT upto 5star quality, and be prepared to pay a deposit for the safe AND beach towels!

Room Tip: ask for the
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This was our first experience of a five star hotel, and we were not disappointed. The rooms are large and kept very clean. The rooms have mini bars, but do not have tea making facilities. The staff were friendly and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The meals were buffet style with plenty of choice.There is no evening entertainment, and the hotel is right on the beach but if anything it is in an isolated position with only two local bars within walking distance. The area does appear to be expanding so there may be more bars in the near future. Lindos is a twelve euro taxi ride away.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareblueHotels, Sales Executive at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for choosing Mareblue Lindos Bay Resort & Spa for your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, describing it as "a lovely experience". Hopefully we will have the opportunty to welcome you again through our doors.

Kind Regards
Sales Department
Mareblue Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Just arrived home after a week at this hotel. The rooms are extremely clean with reliable air conditioning. There is a lot of variety of food in the restaurant and the staff are fantastic - always happy to help! The sea in the bay is beautiful - very warm and safe for bathing, with a 'buzz for service' facility on the sunbed canopy if you feel especially lazy! The hotel has another restaurant on site and the service there was excellent. I felt extremely relaxed after our week and would definitley go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alison g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareblueHotels, Sales Executive at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Dear Reviewer,

on behalf of all staff and management, I would like to thank you for choosing Mareblue Lindos Bay Resort& Spa for your stay. Your high rating of our offered service, and the fact that you highly recommend it, is a valuable reward to our efforts. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Lindos and Mareblue Lindos Bay Resort & Spa for yet another "relaxing week in the sun".

Kind Regards
Sales Department
Mareblue Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Went for wedding .Fantastic wedding special thanks to Caroline of thomas cook she went that extra mile to make sure everthing was perfect for son and daughter in law wedding.The hotel was perfect clean staff were friendly food was plentyiful and good.would reccomend hotel .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanwalton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareblueHotels, Sales Executive at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Dear Reviewer,

on behalf of all staff and management, we would like to extend a warm thank you for your kind words. We wish all the best to the newly married couple, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Mareblue Lindos Bay Resort & Spa.

Kind Regards
Sales Department
Mareblue Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.4 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,252 reviews
2.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lindos Village Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
1.9 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa

Property: TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Address: Vlycha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly SENTIDO Lindos Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#11 Family Hotel in Lindos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Bay Hotel
TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing