We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
430
376
105
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
376
105
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lindos bay sea view lemon tree pool bar relaxing holiday lovely hotel shingle beach evening entertainment breakfast and dinner half board mini market long trousers bottle of wine spa facilities a la carte restaurant hotel is situated car hire
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We found this hotel very clean tidy.The hotel staff were very helpful with anything you required. All the food was good and varied,something for everyone and the staff were very pleasant.Giorgos at the main bar was great although the price of drinks wasnt cheap.Our room was excellent and cleaned every day to a good standard with fresh bed linen.Plenty of sun beds on the near shingle beach but if you wanted one round the pool you had to get up early to secure one.Evening entertainment was ok but could have been better if changed alternate weeks.Only downside for us was that the hotel is a bit further away from lindos than we thought with not much else outside the hotel to do or go unless you get a taxi to lindos (12 euros).

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at Sentido Lindos Bay from 3 to 17 August 2013. The hotel is nice and clean, our room (we booked a superior, seaview) was very spacious and the view from the balcony really spectacular. Our room was serviced daily and always spotless. The buffet restaurant offered a varied and good quality food. In a couple of occasions we also had a snack at the beach reastaurant (although it also offered a full menu) which was also good. Staff were friendly both at the restaurants and at the pool bar (where Manolis taught us some Greek words). The beach is wide, with a large number of sunbeds (no rush to get a place) and the sea is crystal clear and warm. Having a car rental in the lobby was very convenient.
Basically, we do not have any negative comments except one. Some uncivilized people leave their trash and glassware on the beach, especially at night, so that we found glasses, wine bottles (even a broken one) and empty beer cans in the morning. We would suggest the hotel management to have someone cleaning the beach in the morning.
We would certainly recommend this hotel for a quiet and relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Renato M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Food was very good. Much choise. Friendly employees at dinner and breakfast. But one massive mistake: after we had paid the bill (we paid on roomnumber) they (receptionist) gave us a bad feeling. Thank you for you money, we don't care anymore, next customer. That is no service!

Room tip: Choose a room with sea side. Its worth it, because land side isn't that nice.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ven-Rens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Hotel was clean and tidy. The hotel lobby, reception area and bar were very pleasant. Rooms were really nice, we did not have a sea view but our friends did and actually our room seemed a little bigger which worked out better as we had a cot in our room. Bed could of been more comfortable, bit hard. Our room was serviced daily to a good standard and we had a working fridge which allowed us to store plenty of cool water which was essential as we had a 1 year old. Staff were really helpful and friendly, food was excellent. There was a vast selection of food at dinner, all really tasty but if you did want to go into Lindos for a meal you could swap and have lunch at the restaurant by the beach instead. We had a 1 year old who was quite happy being occupied round the baby pool all day, we ventured into Lindos a couple of times but it was too hot and too busy for us to do much and most of the trips were too far or not suitable for small children so we did not see much of the island but that was fine by us. I think if we had had older or more children it might have been more difficult keeping them occupied as there were not very many childrens activities or entertainment and no option to feed them in the evening other than in the restaurant at 7 o'clock. (We could of done with feeding our little one between 5 and 6). The only other small thing was there were very limited English tv channels (only BBC News and CNN) which although you don't go only your hols to watch telly we found our little one needed the odd early night or nap and it would of been nice to have some more option. Overall a good experience with excellent staff and food,

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Everything about this hotel was exactly as described prior to us booking - We travelled as a 3 with our 22yr old daughter - we all just wanted a 'fly and flop' holiday, to unwind from the stresses of our jobs. Most of the staff were really nice and friendly, the guy at the main hotel bar was lovely, the girls who ran the pool bar were very slow but to be honest the pool bar was understaffed. I have nothing really negative to say other than agree with what has already been said before e.g. more sun loungers are needed around the pool and the management should enforce the "no reserving of sun loungers with towels" policy. We did not use the Spa so we can't comment on that, however, Eva who is the lady who manages the Spa also hands out the pool towels - she is miserable and appears to have had a personality bypass - I was frightened of asking to change my towels!
Overall, I would recommend this Hotel and since returning have been looking into booking another Sentido Hotel for our holiday in 2014

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lala1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews