We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2008

The Lindos Bay is an excellent hotel located directly on the beach. Fabulous pool area. Spotlessly clean throughout. Food excellent, plenty of choice whatever your nationality. 3 different restaurants to choose from. About 45 mins from the airport. Recommend car hire to see the rest of this beautiful island although a bus does stop outside the hotel to take you to Lindos.
Tennis court, basketball, two table tennis tables, pool table, internet access are all available, two lovely pools and a wellness centre if you feel like being pampered. A well stocked shop provides everything you need. Free sunbeds and umbrellas by the pool and on the beach. Waiter service on the beach even! Smart, efficient and friendly staff welcome you in all areas. Bowl of fruit and complimentary wine awaited us in our large and very comfortable room which had a fridge and a hairdryer, pool towels, even bathroom slippers, not to mention the fabulous view ! Drinks prices very reasonable for a hotel of this quality. If you want a relaxing break in spotlessly clean, new and modern surroundings, good food and excellent service then look no further than the Lindos Bay Hotel ! What are you waiting for ?

  • Liked — Excellent quality accommodation with great sea views in a great location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Angelina62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    307
    89
    19
    7
See reviews for
160
440
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2008

Just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Lindos Bay and agree with many of the previous favourable comments regarding location, views, food, rooms, sunbeds etc which were all excellent.
However, we found the hotel to be fantastic for families. There were many families English, Italian, USA and all the children ranging from 6 to 16 became great friends. The children were very well behaved but also had fun, mainly playing in the pool to keep cool.
There was no daytime entertainment but that was not a problem for us as the beach had banana boat, canoes, pedaloes and a twice daily boat tour of the area. As far as we know the hotel do not have a service into Lindos or Rhodes Town?
That would be our main criticism - lack of information in the hotel ie what the food was in the evenings, no signs! that toasted sandwiches are available late afternoon at the pool bar - we only found out on our last day! That there is a laptop available for internet access. etc
Service in the restaurant was not fantastic - not enough staff to set and clear the tables. They did their best but you do need to take a laid back approach and not be in a hurry!
The hotel and bay could be anywhere so not particularly Greek but very comfortable and relaxing and there are a couple of tavernas on the bay which are more traditional.
A fantastic hotel and we may well return again next year.

  • Liked — modern and comfortable. Quiet and relaxing but still a happy family holiday atmoshere
  • Disliked — Lack of information about what is available
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PJ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2008

When me and my partner saw Lindos Bay hotel in the brochure it immediately caught our eye not only because of the superb location, but also because the hotel itself sounded fantastic.
And it lived up to our expectations.
The hotel was clean and crisp and had a wonderful atmosphere. Our rooms were always tidy and the pool area and beach were also kept immaculate.
The food was always different and always cooked deliciously, and the staffs friendliness made our stay welcoming and relaxing.
If you want a quiet and tranquil hotel to stay in, this is the place for you. You can enjoy the peaceful surroundings and really have a relaxing break away.
The only trouble is you wont want to come home!

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the hotel and superb location
  • Disliked — Not being there long enough!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DKNY12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnstaple
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2008

Stayed at lindos bay with family for a week and would recommend it to any one,hotel very comfortable and very clean,staff very polite and helpfull and the views speak for them selves(try and get a see view room get up early and watch the sun rise from your balcony about 6.15 am)

  • Liked — great location
  • Disliked — no tea or coffee making in hotel rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank stevebarnstaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2008

I have just returned from a week’s holiday at the lovely Lindos Bay Hotel and it was everything and more of what we were expecting. I can honestly say this was the nicest hotel we have ever stayed at whilst travelling to the Greek islands! The hotel is classed as 4* and I totally agree, the rooms were perfect, immaculate and cleaned everyday. The air-con was amazing and was a great escape from the scorching 40-degree weather!! The 2 pools outside were perfect and view idyllic (get the sea view…its worth every penny!!!) and I would recommend absolutely anyone wanting a relaxing holiday to go here. We got a really good deal through the first choice website and being on half board worked out so save us so much on spending money (esp. with the euro being the way it currently is!!) Breakfast was a huge selection of fruit, cereal, toast, breads, hams, cheese, doughnuts and occasionally fresh crepes...dinner was also full of allsorts and was always fresh and varied. The big bonus was that if you wanted to go into Lindos in the evening for your evening meal you could swap your dinner at the hotel for lunch! (Make sure you ask for a token at reception the day before) This meant we only ever paid for one meal a day whilst we were there which was great... The hotel although named the Lindos Bay I need to be clear and say that it was not on the main Lindos bay but on Vlicha beach just a 5 min cab ride form Lindos (cost approx 7-10 euros)...do not attempt to walk as due to the long windy hill and scorching heat it would take an hour or more (no joke!) and you would pass out from the heat!!! I can honestly not find enough good things to say about this hotel and would be glad to recommend it to my closest friends and family...hopefully I will be back myself some day!!!

  • Liked — Clean, superb views, helpful staff, lovely food, the rooms!!!!
  • Disliked — Didnt do All Inclusive...is perfect for this and would be great if they could do this!!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HolidayLover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2008

We have over the last 20 years stayed at a lot of hotels in Greece mainland and on the islands. A holiday should be without any form of problems at the hotel and its surroundings (beach, sunbeds, food, etc.). This hotel has all what you need for a quiet and pleasant stay.

  • Liked — Kindly staff, location, beach.
  • Disliked — No news papers from Scandinavia in the mini market
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KFBLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2008

The Lindos Bay is a fab hotel with the most amazing views over the bay. The hotel facilities are hard to beat with private beach and good swimming pools - extensive Spa facility also.
The food was excellent and the staff helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for some peace and relaxation. Easy travelling to Rhodes town and to Lindos. Great value for money also.

  • Liked — standard of the whole facility
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.5 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
2.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindos Village Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa

Property: Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Address: Vlycha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly SENTIDO Lindos Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#6 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#11 Family Hotel in Lindos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Bay Hotel
Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing