We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2008

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at Lindos Bay and what a great holiday. The rooms are modern, spacious and comfortable. They come equipt with mini fridge and safe (no charge). The restaurant catered for all international tastes (including some local dishes) and was self service. Overall food was very good but not sure whether it was 4 star plus standard. The staff were great, very friendly and helped to make a great holiday even better. Especially the wine waiters and pool bar staff.
The Vlycha Beach itself is quite, with only 3-4 other bars to while away those warm sultery evenings. But that is just what we wanted.
Lindos Town itself is a 10 euro taxi ride but you can get the bus outside the hotel for 3 euro (bus only available during the day).
This is the place for a relaxing holiday and not if you want a rave.
So a big thumbs up for Lindos Bay and the staff and would return tomorrow if we could.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nordyroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2008

we are a young couple 25 and 28

Lindos bay hotel has recently had a complete refurbishment. the way the rooms look on the website is how they actually look! our room was bigger than we thought...we had a mountain view which was ok...

The beach next to hotel is pebbly which was a lil disappointing, but if you go into lindos town there is a sandy beach and the sea is beautiful there as well..

The hotel is for people who want a relaxing holiday, we stayed for about 5 days, i think if we had stayed longer may have started to get a bit bored.

Taxis: Ok so i was really worried about transfers etc. But as soon as u step out of the rhodes airport there is a taxi rank with about 100 taxis there. There is a board with standard rates on, all taxi driver abide by these rates, so u wont get ripped off it cost us about 50 euro to lindos and 50 back. U may share a taxi with someone (they do this i suppose to make extra cash) and u cant really say anything. we shared with another brit who actually gave us great advice..Other experience of the drivers were great, very helpful.

The hotel 7-10 euro cab fare to lindos town, the town is beautiful...you can climb up the hill to see the castle ruins and walk along the cobbly streets looking at the amazing white buildings. we were advised to go for an evening meal at Lardos (a nearby village) about 14 euros. there there was a place called roulas...food and atmosphere was amazing..higly recommend for an evening meal.

The hotel is half board so breakfast and another meal is free...meals were nice....hope this was useful :)

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhea123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

At Lindos Bay we had a truly wonderful stay. The hotel has been recently refurbished so we enjoyed in a spacious room with completely new furniture. At arrival we received a complimentary bottle of local red wine, some fruit and a full mini bar (all free of charge). The food in the international restaurant was tasty and there was no queue at the entrance. We also tested the a la carte restaurant which serves delicious food at reasonable prices. You can choose between different menus. Pool is clean, beach is in front of the hotel and drinks from the hotel bar can be ordered while reading a newspaper at the beach. The hotel staff is friendly, all of them speak English fluently. The reception desk runs 24h and they are eager to help whatever the problem is. In the hotel there is also a spa center, a mini market and a rent a car office. There is also a direct bus to Lindos and Rhodes which stops in front of the hotel several times a day. We recommend this hotel - we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mamba82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

My husband and I have just returned from a week at the Lindos Bay and we had a wonderful holiday. The hotel exceeded our expectations, based on places we've stayed before in Greece, it is modern and clean with some really nice touches. We were impressed that the air con was free of charge and also sunbeds - two things we always begrudge paying extra for! The food is ok, the restaraunt a bit functional but I think thats just the nature of buffet food. We swapped our dinner for lunchtime on a couple of days and ate out in Lindos, a bit more relaxed and no scrambling for your food! I agree with the last post that if you are younger, we're both 28, the service in the hotel restaraunt is a little varied. We saw older couples getting far more smiles than us! Plus a couple of times they forgot our drinks too. The staff overall are very good though, particularly the reception staff.
Overall, we had a lovely time. If you're looking for somewhere to chill out on the beach and relax in very comfy surroundings then I would recommend the Lindos Bay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Holli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2008

My boyfriend and I are 25 and we had a lovely holiday. We did feel however that our age worked against us in this hotel - we were generally ignored and were generally served last for drinks and things and it was not just us being paranoid. The restaurant matradee would go round 'smoozing' but never in the week we were there did he even acknowledge our presence. The hotel was nicely decorated and clean but in our room there were lots of cracks and dodgy filling in which just seemed like they couldn't be bothered to finish things off properly. The pool is lovely and not too crowded although we did go mid-september so might be busier during peak season. The beach is shingle although on some websites it's listed as sand leading in to shingle - the sand is in the sea and i could just feel it if i stood on tiptoes. The buffet was very good for a buffet although it did feel quite repetative but that's unavoidable. The service in the restaurant is usually good but on the odd occassion we didn't receive our drinks until after we had finished our main course. If you're looking for a nice hotel in Lindos (although note that you have to get a taxi into Lindos if you want to see the village, acropolis etc. because there's only really a couple of not great tavernas and hotels within walking distance of the hotel) then this is a good one.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sophiesofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2008

One of the most enjoyable holiday experiences.

This resort is well managed to the last detail, the rooms are well furnished and immaculate and the beach is wonderful. My compliments to management for giving us a flawless and enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank snt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2008

This is the most comfortable hotel I've ever stayed at. The room is great, the view wonderful, the beach perfect, staff helpful, food great, lounges included. The only improvement i would make is to Have Backgammon boards at the bar. You wont go wrong with the lindos bay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonisonoboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.4 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.9 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa

Address: Vlycha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly SENTIDO Lindos Bay)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#11 Family Hotel in Lindos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £70 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Bay Hotel
TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing