We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite 4 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Compared to other 4 star hotels this did not quite match our expectations. On the positive side the cleanliness and service could not be faulted, although reception staff were a little inconsistent in their manner. Food was excellent with wide ranging choices to suit all palates. On the negative side some decor was a little tired and the lifts in the main lobby were totally inadequate for such a large hotel. Bar snacks at the pool could be improved immensely and we never saw the a la carte restaurant open although there was a Tuesday menu in the main lobby. Also the gelateria was not open during our stay. The rooms were comfortable but shower facilities could be improved. I do not think that safes in rooms should be charged for in a 4 star hotel neither do I feel that a 10 euro deposit for pool towels is appropriate. I think also tea and coffee facilities in the room should be provided and also free wi fi (or at least wi fi that works consistently). You could only receive this in the lobby and pool areas. In conclusion I feel the Sentido has some way to go to be truly labelled a 4 star resort.

Room Tip: Rooms are pretty standard but we had room 145 with a balcony at the front of the hotel. No doubt th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Public Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay. However, I am disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. I would like to inform you that the a la carte restaurant opens after reservation every Tuesday and Friday. Moreover, we renovate the Gelateria and next week will be ready! Furthermore, the deposit for the towels helps us in proper management and distribution of towels. There is also free wi-fi without a password at the main ban, at the reception and at the area of the swimming pool. I would like an opportunity to discuss your experience with you. At your convenience, you may contact me at hc.lindosbay@sentidohotels.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed one week in Sentido Lindos Bay. 1.5 hour drive with tour operator bus. Helpfull and friendly staff. Room is clean, beds are a bit hard as mentioned. Food is fine, different things to choose every day. Pool and beach are nice. not much sunbeds available at the pool. Renting a car to drive around the island is a must I think, different car rental companies in and around the hotel. I enjoyed visiting the Moni Skiadi monastery and Anthony Quinn bay.

Internet in room is charged €20,- per week but is slow and doesn't always work. Free lobby internet is also slow and doesn't work well at peak times. I think the internet should be free and fast for hotel guests nowadays. I understand that the safe in the room is also charged if you like to use it, should also be free in my opinion.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Sentido Lindos Bay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank leaf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Public Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your review and I am truly sorry that the internet access was not to standard and clearly made your stay less than expected. And equally importantly to the issue itself, is for us to make great effort to ensure it is repaired, and for that I am truly sorry. Thank you for pointing out our clean rooms, the big variety of food at the restaurant and our friendly staff and the efforts they made to ensure you were happy with the location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just returned from Sentido hotel near Lindos

First class hotel- very friendly staff,fantastic food and wonderful room and facilities.

We could not fault the hotel at all. 2 pools to choose from sun beds with shade and button to order your drinks to delivered as you sunbath on the beach.

We would recommend this hotel very highly- very few older children but a few younger children.

Room Tip: Get the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Public Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you so much for your five star review! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our amenities, the variety of food and large, clean rooms. Please come back and see us at the Sentido Lindos Bay Resorts & Spa again soon! Kind thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed for one week at the Lindos Bay from 19th May - the staff were excellent - very helpful and professional. They recommended a fantastic restaurant in Lindos where I proposed to my now fiance. A great stay! Very enjoyable -

Room Tip: Take a room with a sea view for morning sunshine. If you prefer afternoon sunshine to fall on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Public Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that all staff helped in making your stays more accommodating. I will share your comments with them, as I know it will brighten their day. Please allow the Sentido Lindos Bay Resort & Spa to host you again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

it is very calm hotel, very popular among europeans, few russians.
good food, excellent location near Lindos. it's easy to walk to the town.
it's better to rent a car and watch the island.
sea wasn't rather warm, but i guess in june it will be better

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nastia1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Public Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that our location was perfect for your needs.We are pleased you had such a positive experience. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just returned from Lyndos Bay Resort & Spa Rhodes and cannot fault the hotel, room, food and the staff was excellent. Many thanks for an enjoyable stay. However,for the unaware it is approx 45 mins walk to Lindos using the main road.

Room Tip: any room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gagriffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Public Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about us here at Sentido Lindos Bay Resort & Spal! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review about your experience with us here at the hotel. I’m so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and have such positive experiences with us here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This clean hotel offers you all you need. Good food, clean and nice rooms and very friendly personnel. On top of that you have entertainment if you want it or not. Only 5 km away from the beautiful village Lindos. If you you want to do more than sunbathing you need a car.

Room Tip: Always take a room with sea view. It's worth an extra euro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GeorgeApeldoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Public Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

What a great review! Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are pleased you had such a positive experience and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.4 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,489 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.9 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa

Address: Vlycha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly SENTIDO Lindos Bay)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#11 Family Hotel in Lindos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £69 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Bay Hotel
TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing