We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel but over priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2009

First time in 30 years to Greece. oh boy its changed. totaly tourist run. a great shame.
Lindoy bay as was still signs saying old name. Ok Hotel. Very nice in very good condition staff were very nice and helpfull. Food from a hotel trying for 5 stars was closer to 2.5 star. after being given a free meal in the so called ala cart restaurant after not getting the paid for sea view on first night we were really looking forward . But Do not bother. if I had had to pay I would have refused! and it would have cost £80 as well.
lindos very over priced but a nice place to walk around. car hire at hotel £200 a week for a panda. got one for £160 in pefcos pm me for details as was a good rental firm.
driving interesting! but if you have a brave hart and can drive in france you can here.
pefcos much lower prices for food and drink. but you can get a good meal in both places. ie Lindos and Pefcos. Brits seem to be few and far between at this hotel. but that was not a problem at all. all in all a good hotel Very clean and great if you just want a beach holliday but not a lot more on Rhodes. we went hoping to get out and explore but "did" Rhodes in 3 days driving.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorfolkPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2009

Stayed at this hotel for one week 15th June 2008. Brilliant hotel for relaxation. On arrival bottle of wine and fruit in rooms which was a nice touch. Pool area brilliant, not too crowded and very good atmospherehe. Also excellent pool and snack bar. So close to the beach, scenery idyllic. Very hot when we were there temperatures often reaching 43c. Entertainment in hotel every evening of a good quality and presented outside beside the pool, which was lovely. To go into Lindos required a taxi as buses few and far between, lots of good wuality shops and bars there. Food in the hotel was very varied and of excellent quality, dinner could be swapped for lunch with voucher from reception. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2009

Very good value for money. Beautiful place to relax and enjoy the sun. Superb food, clean rooms, shop on the premises, few swiming pools. It was a very good experience for us.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMOEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2008

We stayed for a week at the Lindos Bay Hotel at the end of October for my husband's 50th birthday and had a fantastic holiday.
All the staff were always very helpful and attentive, the rooms were extremely spacious and spotlessly clean, in fact the cleaners came very day to clean your room. The food was of a very high standard and plentiful and the drinks in the restaurant were very reasonable for a hotel of this class. But it was the little touches that made the holiday special like we had a complimentary bottle of red wine and fruit in our room when we arrived and we did not tell any one it was my husband's birthday but they had noticed and put a bottle of champagne in our room on the day for us to come back to after being on the beach! We do not normally spend that much time in hotels on our holidays but this one was so nice and relaxing we were happy to stay all day and just enjoy it. This definitely was the best hotel we have stayed in and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Norfolkdillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2008

We loved it at the Lindos Bay Hotel everyone was so friendly right from the cleaning staff ( who taught us how to say good morning Alemara) to the the reception.
The hotel was clean modern and the food was gorgeous and catered for everyone.
It was great to walk through the hotel straight onto the beach and because we went in October we had no trouble finding a sun lounger!
We found it very handy that you could hire a car from the hotel as it is centrally located on the Island it gave us easy access to other places of interest.
I would not hesitate in recomeding the hotel to friends and would certainly go back.

Stayed: October 2008
3  Thank price0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

everyone was really welcoming and friendly at the hotel. situated in a really lovely are with the beach 2 minutes walk from the hotel. accessible to other parts of the island by the local bus. fantastic scenery and places to see. would recommend this hotel and the area if you want a relaxing enjoyable holiday

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

Just returned from a week at Lindos Bay and the hotel has more than met our expectations.

The Room:
Spacious, with air conditioning, fridge and safety deposit box all included at no exrta charge. A complimentary bottle of wine and a small fruit bowl were also included (as well as some complimentary toiletries). We paid for the sea view which was great. The beds were made every day and the shower always had hot water with plenty of towels.

The Food:
Was excellant, varied, tasty and hot. There were local dishes served as well as international cuisine. You could eat as much as you liked and there was never a shortage. And there was enough variety to meet all tastes.

The Staff:
As well as the greek staff from the island there were others from all over europe. They were always friendly, polite and ready to serve.

The Pool:
Spacious, clean and no shortage of sun loungers, but to be honest with the beach as close as it was it was hard not to spend time there.

The Beach:
Okay - so it is a shingle beach. In the end we bought beach shoes from the local supermarket for about six euro's so that will never be an issue again. There is quite a steep drop into the sea so within 4 meters of the shoreline you would be just on tiptoe (if you were 6 foot). But, being the med it was warm. Sunloungers were free and included umbrellas. The beach was clean.

Other stuff worth a mention:

Internet access - you can hire their laptop (4.50 euro for 1/2 hour) or go to all the hassle of taking your own laptop. But it was only accessible in the main lounge /bar areas.

Lunch or Dinner - it would be best to have the dinner (greater choice), but if for any reason you need to swap your dinner for lunch then ask at reception and they will write a voucher for you (especially useful on the last day if your pickup is before 7pm).

The Sea View Resturant - is as resonablebly priced as many of the other restuarants around the island.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Wyldkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.5 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
2.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa

Address: Vlycha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly SENTIDO Lindos Bay)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £93 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Bay Hotel
TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing