We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel, let down by the food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Wimborne Dorset
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“good hotel, let down by the food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

a great hotel, great location, staff very helpful, room oustanding, the only down side for us was the food, limited selection, and low quality, resturant staff were great, very attentive and helpful .its a shame about the food. because eveything else is 1st class. would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulbennett55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    307
    89
    19
    7
See reviews for
160
440
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

Really enjoyed our stay here - huge variety of top class food, stylish decor, and friendly Greek and Polish waiting staff. Our teenagers - then 16 and 13 - said it was their best holiday ever. We loved being able to walk straight onto beach, and the pebbles were far better than sand!
Our favourite things were the boat trips - for one of them you simply catch the boat with Captain Manolis directly from the beach outside the hotel. We loved being able to swim off his boat and visit other islands. Lindos is easy to reach on the bus and the set taxi fare of 7 euros was a cheap way to get back. You have to go to the Acropolis and see the donkeys, even though in August it was busy.
Another great trip was Rhodes town with the Knights' Templar street; we went twice - once with our travel company excursion, and the second time on a boat from Lindos.
Yes the entertainment was low-key but we were more than happy with that. The guy who organised beach volleyball, and aquarobics was in my son's words "a legend". If you're looking for a wild two weeks, this isn't it, but if you want a relaxing break with plenty of culture on hand, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel - in fact I did and a couple of friends booked for October.
I actually thought it was great value for money, and am having difficulty matching this in another location for this summer.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichmondLass5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

The hotel was beatiful and the beach had crystalclear water. Clean and modern rooms with a good size. We had a balcony with mountainview. The room didn't have bathrobes and slippers as described. Very quiet and relaxing place. The things that we didn't enjoy was the food. The dinnerbuffet was bad! A lot of different things to choose, but the quality was not as expected. Little greek food, they didn't have moussaka, stifado or other traditional greek food for the week we spent there. The location is not great with a small baby, you have to take a taxi to Lindos, it takes about 5 min. Lindos is worth going to, gorgeous place with great restaurants and people. I loved that place!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellinoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

Nice room, lovely loaction on beach although a bit of a walk to the nearest town. However, bus timetables are available from reception.
Restaurant and bar staff great, as was the housekeeping, but reception staff rude and seemed to see guests as a burden.
We were on half board, and found that the drinks were over priced. Eg a beer from Azzurro down the road was alsmost half the price of one in the hotel. We were surprised that we had to pay for drinking water at dinner and were fobidden to take our own in.
In the end we simply bought lunch from the supermarket down the road as everything so expensive in hotel. Also, late checkout was 40 euros, so we stayed in the spa until checkout.
The evening meals were nice,, but there was too much salt in some of it, so much so that it was impalatable. The grilled fish and meats were the best options to go for.
Apart from the pricing of products, this was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

Recently returned from a week stay at the Mareblue,Lindos bay resort, having been allocated this hotel by our travel operator (Thomas Cook)5 days before we were due to go on our holiday.(our original hotel wasnt ready for the summer)
All my wife and i can say is "wow", if only every cancellation turns out as good as this then bring it on. We arrived in the early hours, and were immediately impressed with the classy reception/lounge area, were given a twin room on the 4th floor with a lovely sea view as promised. The food in the buffet restaurant was excellent and varied ,and you would have to be a very fussy eater to not find something to your liking. The hotel was a 5 minute taxi ride from Lindos, which is wonderful as was Rhodes which we hired a car to visit. There is only the Lemon tree tavern nearby,but the entertainment at the hotel was fine, with traditional greek dancing/music. The waiters and staff were very friendly and nothing too much trouble. The beds were made every day and sheets changed every other day. I even found the time to make use of the air conditioned gym!! .Overall i would highly reccomend this hotel, and other than being slightly out of Lindos, would say it is a great hotel for a relaxing holiday, and would love to go back sometime in the future.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chappo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

My friend and I recently spent 11 nights at the lovely Mareblue Lindos Bay Beach Resort & Spa situated in the bay of Vlicha, just about 3km from Lindos. We were allocated a lovely twin bedded room on the 4th floor overlooking the Aegean sea, the views from our balcony were stunning, The hotel is very classy with spacious lounges, bars, reception area, the main buffet restaurant is lovely, has an outside terrace and an excellent choice of food and beverages, There are lots of activities including a lovely spa, although we enjoyed lazy days on the beach or relaxing by the pool, and of course having a glass or two of Metaxa! All the Staff at the hotel were cheerful, friendly and most helpful, as were Manager and Assistant, who we had the pleasure of meeting whilst we were there.
Some guests thought the hotel a bit isolated, as we did after the first few days, that was until we spent a busy day in the old town of Rhodes. It was fascinating and we loved it, but it was heaven to return to our relaxing peaceful hotel in Vlicha. We visited Lovely Lindos several times, explored the fantastic Acropolis, browsed around the shops and sampled a few restaurants where we enjoyed local cuisine and local wine of course.
All in all I would highly recommend the Mareblue Lindos Bay Beach Resort and my friend and I looking forward to returning in 2011!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank midnitedancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2010

Returned last night from 11 nights in Lindos staying at the Mare Blue. Could not have picked a better time to go. Hotel in a wonderful location with stunning views. The room was lovely and the maid service was fantastic. We stayed on a half board basis and the food improved during our stay. We arrived in the early hours of Sunday May 2nd and the hotel had just opened for the season. There were only about 30 people staying at the hotel but towards the end of our stay in did get busy. I enjoyed the peace and quiet and can't say enough good things about this hotel. The staff worked very hard and were very friendly. We went out twice for a meal at the Kalypso restaurant which we did not know at the time was owned by the parents of Penny the beauty therapist at the hotel. We received excellent service and the food was fabulous. Would highly recommend that you visit this rooftop restaurant in Lindos at least once. Some people thought the hotel was too far from Lindos but I did not agree. It cost 12euros for a taxi to pick us up from the hotel and take us into Lindos and it cost us 8 euros back. I guess this could add up if you went into Lindos every day. But trust me, you will be quite happy on the beach or around the pool at the hotel taking just a few visits into Lindos. We got around the cost of the taxi by sharing with two other people and this way the taxi only cost 3 euros there and 2 euros back. Lindos beach is beautiful and St. Pauls Bay is a must. We took a bus to Rhodes Town one day which was very comfortable and cost 4 euros 60. Rhodes Old Town is beautiful and worth a visit. The entertainment at the hotel was nice. One evening there was wine tasting and another night we had Greek dancers.
Overall, I hightly rate this hotel and can't wait to go back. May is the perfect time to go as the weather was very good and it would just be too hot and crowded later on in the year.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mistyflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.5 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
2.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
1.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa

Property: Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Address: Vlycha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly SENTIDO Lindos Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#6 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#11 Family Hotel in Lindos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays so you can book your Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Bay Hotel
Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing