We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exceeded exspections” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
South Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exceeded exspections”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

just returned from Lindos Bay Hotel,a two week stay,a week in preperation for my sons wedding and a week to relax and further enjoy the excellent Hotel.Ideal position on the beach,vast and varied assortment of foodwell prepared and served,rooms cleaned to hih standard on regular basis,pool and surrounding areas well maintained and most of all the biggest asset to this hotel is the friendness and dedication of its staff , from its management team,who spent their days making sure that all was running perfectly,to the reception team ,where nothing was ever any trouble.Regards the wedding which was held in the hotel,the venue in the pagoda on the beach to the meal in the al acarte restaraunt was done according to the wishes of the couple with all the staff giving their all to make it a very special day.TIP give the tour operator wedding planner a miss ,let the MARIBLUE LINDOS BAY RESORT arrange it for you.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank father0fthegr00m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    307
    89
    19
    7
See reviews for
160
440
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

Despite the lack of decent evening entertainment the hotel was lovely. It's in an excellent place, with the beach only meters away. The people were helpful and the food was good. I wouldn't reccomend it to a family with small children as there is simply nothing for them to do. It's a quiet hotel, not very " happenin' " but very relaxing. Perfect for couples and families with older children.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous186254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

This was our second visit to the Mareblue. Our last visit was in october 2008, before the Mareblue group took over the hotel.

As expected, it was a lot busier (we flew out on 30 June for 10 days), but the staff were still as friendly and helpful as last time. The rooms are lovely and large. We had a corner room, so had views of the sea and mountains. The rooms are cleaned daily.

Our only fault with the place this time was the food. There is plenty of choice, but no greek food and one night my partner had the same meal as others have commented on (the veal), and he had to leave it. No matter what time we went down for dinner, there was never any meat or fish ready on the grill, and there was a mad rush for this when it was ready! We took the option of changing to a lunchtime meal at the hotel most days (we had intended to do this on a few occasions so that we could go out for dinner a few evenings, but ended up changing most days due to the quality of the evening meals!). The outside restaurant at the hotel was of far better quality than the indoor evening restaurant. On the days we swapped, the menu choice was much less, but still plenty of choice and good value. On one of days when we paid for lunch at the hotel, I ordered the steakburger (not something I would normally order, but I'd tried most of the other dishes by the end of the holiday) and left the whole meal! My partner tried it and couldn't eat it either! There was more salt in the burger than in the sea! We waited for over an hour for a waiter to ask what was wrong, but other customers came and went, and we still sat there trying to get a waiter's attention, but they ignored us, as they seemed too scared to ask what was wrong with the meal! I would still go back to the outdoor restarant, as the rest of the food was lovely, I was just unimpressed with their attitude when they served the only bad meal I had there during the whole holiday!

The drinks are expensive in the hotel, but we spent most evenings at the Lemon Tree taverna further down from the hotel. It may have been quiet most evenings, but we were never the only people there and met many interesting people on our evenings in there. The staff may have been on the quiet side, but they were very nice, always made us welcome and we had many conversations with them. We didn't find them glum at all! The food is also really good at the taverna. the drinks were also very cheapared to the hotel or Lindos.

We went into Lindos more or less every other evening. As it is 20 euros in a taxi to get there and back, we went out for a meal to make it worthwhile. All the places we ate at were fantastic, especially a restaurant recommended by another couple. I can't remember the name of it, but it had creaam leather sofas downstairs and the restaurant was on the roof terrace. The food was the best we had whilst away, fantastic wine, superb staff and not expensive, what more can you ask for!

If you go to Rhodes town, the best restaurant we found was just inside the jewish quarter in the old town. It is called Meyapo. It is up a steep circular staircase, so not for anybody with walking difficulties! It was not busy, as it is just on the right as you enter the square, and as you can't see inside the place, the poor guy trying to invite people in had a hard time convincing people it was a good choice, but I'm glad he persuaded us! They even bring the fish out for you to see what choices you have before they cook it.

There is a bus outside the hotel each morning which takes you into Rhodes town for about 5 euros. There are regular buses back during the day until about 7.30 in the evening. These drop you off on the main road at the top of the hill, so it's quite walk back, but you may be lucky and get a nice driver like we did, who drove down to the hotel and dropped people off! You need to buy your ticket for the return journey at the kiosk next to the bus stop before you board the bus, just a word of warning to make sure you give yourself enough time when returning! The buses were not too busy, sso a lot better value for money than booking through the tour operator!

The hotel is quiet (not a place to take children), but Lindos is nearby if you want entertainment in the evening. There are a couple of other hotels in the bay as well where you can visit for more entertainment. We preferred the peace and quiet in the day of staying outside a busy resort, with the option to venture further afield if we wanted. Be warned though, on our second week, there were no sunbeds around the pool free by 6am! I was woken each morning to doors shutting in the corridor from 5.30am as Brits went to reserve sunbeds (yes, the Brits!). The beach is lovely though and plenty of beds down there for free.

We would both go back (and hope to when we can afford it), but if the food does not improve, we'll be changing all our evening meals for lunch!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TDH864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

Recent reviews raved about the Mareblue; if you are an older couple, as many of the clientele were, looking for a peaceful break to read books by the aqua sea and go to bed early, this is the place for you (no sarcasm meant.) The hotel is maintained with great efficiency; the cleaning and catering staff are cheery, everything is immaculate.
But the hotel is so isolated - there is one alternative eating/drinking spot at the end of the road (The Lemon Tree Taverna) run by two rather glum locals and it was always empty; even watching the World Cup final only managed to pull in 6 customers incuding son and myself! Some paid for taxis out to Lindos most evenings as there was virtually nothing put on as entertainment after the evening meal in the 11 days that we stayed (one singer, one saxophonist, one Greek night at an extra E22 each). The drinks were very expensive on site, and there was a captive market in the dining-room; no bottles of wine could be kept over until the following day so most guests just drank water! Bottles of local wine were £15 + and local fizz £40! We overheard complaints from UK guests to the catering manager about the 'inedible food', but although the food was rather bizarre at times (20 ways with aubergines!) it was always nicely cooked even if the salads, breakfasts and desserts were the same every day.
Thomas Cook rep was invisible, so a lovely, friendly place - and far cheaper - to book trips was just in Lindos old town as part of a money exchange; they would pick up from the hotel entrance whereas local buses (apart from one each am) would have to be caught on the 'main road' which was a 25 min hike up a winding, narrow hill on a 1:4 gradient which was no fun in 35C sunshine after a day in the town! You can catch buses to most places from Lindos Main Square and they are cheap.If you do have a day in Lindos, take your towel/cozzie as lovely sandy beaches 2 minutes from the shops at the bottom of the hill! Recommend both the Scuba-diving (you can just have a swim/snorkel instead) at Kalithea Bay and the Aquapark at Falariki (family fun there, not groups of neddies, and HUGE!)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

A lovely hotel, very nicely decorated and in a beautiful setting. We had room no. 157 (refuse if they offer you this room), it doesn't appear on their computer system so couldn't put drinks & food onto our room & our room wasn't cleaned for 2 days. However once we highlighted the situation to Reception, they went out of their way to help us and sorted out the problem immediately.

No robes or slippers as the other reviews have suggested. And 2 cockroaches in our room, other than that the cleaners were wonderful and our room was spotless.

The food in the evening was ok, chips & veg & grilled fish & chicken but a severe lack of Greek food. Why go to Greece when you can't eat their food!? We swapped our dinner for lunch most days instead and went in to Lindos for our evening meal & drinks, which works out not that much more expensive than buying lunch in the hotel, and with beers.

Don't bother going to the pool/bar opposite the hotel for lunch - it's shocking!

Too far to walk to Lindos (despite what Thomsons said) and I was disappointed not to be walking distance (having been to Lindos 5 times, I knew that I wanted to be as near to the village as possible as we would spend most of our holiday there) but it depends what you want from your holiday and the taxi's are always available, no waiting around.

If you turn right out of the hotel theres a taxi rank, which is EUR8 into Lindos rather than the EUR12 from the hotel and it's always EUR8 back. But drinks are cheaper in Lindos anyway than in the hotel. Give Pal's bar a go in Lindos and all the restaurants seemed good to us, where you could have mousaka, stifado, souvlaki and tzatziki. Mousaka only appeared once at the hotels evening buffet!

There was absolutely no entertainment in the hotel, no staff arranging activities during the day and nothing in the evening! Not a problem for us as we travelled into Lindos most evenings but would have been nice if there was something when we didn't!

Lindos beach is lovely but don't follow the signs to the beach (left from the square), head straight through the village and out the other side to the smaller bay. It's a bit of a hike but definately a nicer, quieter & prettier beach.

Lindos despite being a very small village, no cars allowed, with winding cobled streets, there are some wonderful restaurants, loads of bars and a few clubs. It's not full of youngens, it's not too loud and in your face, it's there if you want it but is still suitable for families and children!

We went to Rhodes town one day and the bus stops right outside the hotel at 9.30am everyday. It costs EUR4.60 one way which is very good value as the journey took about an hour and a half. Worth a visit to the old town as it's so beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luifuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston, Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

Stayed at the Mareblue in June, wanted a quiet week away in the Sun. If you want a relaxing, doing nothing week in the Sun in a nice setting then this is for you. Its about 50 minutes from the Airport by Car, we booked a personal Taxi, assume a lot longer if your on a coach doing drop offs,
The Hotel is in a Bay oon the Seafront, the Sea View rooms overlook the Bay, although the Mountain Views get the Sun from mid afternoon so probably nice as well.
The Pool is nice but not too many sunbeds, the Hotel is on the beach and its own beds on the beach so most people used these. Just about enough beds on the beach for everyone without too much of a morning scramble
Reception, staff, rooms and all areas of the Hotel were very clean and everyone was pleasant.
There is a Pool and Spa inside but obviously you pay for the Spa treatments.
There is very little round the Hotel, two Bars about 50 yards away and 2 supermarkets. Its only about 3 miles to Lindos town but you cant walk it, its over a mountain. So you end up getting a Taxi which is about 10 Euros each way, obviously this can add up.
There is absolutely minimum entertainment at the Hotel so unless you want to relax at night you need to go somewhere eg Lindos.
We hired a Car next door to the Hotel, bit of an older model but got it for three days for 65 Euros. This was invaluable, we went to Rhodes, Faliraki and Lindos, it also helped at night if you want get out. Pefkos is about 10 minutes away, lots of Bars and restaurants and nice in an evening.
The Food was disappointing, it was OK, but just OK. Plenty of choice but the standard let it down a bit, the meats tended to be the smallest and cheapest pieces they could find.
Ypu can swap your evening meal for lunchtime and be waited on outside, that was much better.
There is an a le carte restaurant but you get 15 euros off for your buffet but still expect to pay about 100 euros in total, less the 30. So quite expensive.
If you want a quiet Holiday away from kids then this is a nice place, there is nothing at all for kids !
We walked up to the Lindos Mare on the hillside and this looked nice, fantastic postion and more going on so have a look at that.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gkbrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

We travelled out to Rhodes for my daughters wedding, never been to greece before but will definately do again in the future. Everything about the resort and hotel were excellent. There were always plenty of choice of food at all meal times, and catered to everyones needs. The staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough for you, they even decorated my daughters/son in law (well now husband!) room with flowers and tradional greek decoration.
I would deffinately recommend this hotel for couples and wedding parties, however there was not much in the way of night time entertainment, so therefore had to venture into Lindos town. Not sure if i would recommend this hotel if travelling with small children as there seemed little to keep them occupied, but a fantastic place to go with your partner or adult groups if looking for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sillyseal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.5 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
2.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
1.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa

Property: Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Address: Vlycha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly SENTIDO Lindos Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#11 Family Hotel in Lindos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays so you can book your Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Bay Hotel
Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing