We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2010

After reading all reviews me and my huband have decided to go to Lindos for our honeymoon; Lindos Bay was a perfect choice! its a beautiful hotel located outside Lindos village. The hotel is ideal for couples and people who wants to relax. There isnt much of entertainment so If you a re looking for a crazy weekend you would need to find another hotel. The food was excellent, great choice every day. It is a half board hotel so breakfats and dinner is included, you can also swap dinner for lunch if you are out in the evening. If you want to go to Lindos then you can take a bus from outside the hotel or you can take a taxi (it costs £12 euros to get to and £8 to get back to hotel). Lindos itself is amazing! beautfil village with lots of shops, markets and evening entertainment. There is lots of english pubs and bars which we were avoiding but you can find greek tavernas on every corner.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sus198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at Lindos Bay Hotel 22nd Sept to 29th Sept 2010. We went with a relaxing holiday in mind and boy did we have one. The flights were perfect and transfer time to hotel approx 1 hour. On arrival the reception staff was courteous; we paid for use of a safe 20 Euros for the week, and were told where our room was. They have 2 lifts - both very small only accommodating 3-4 people. We paid for a sea view and the room didn't disappoint. It was very clean and airy. The air-conditioning was heaven - especially at night - it is linked to the patio doors, so if you open the doors the air con goes off automatically - close the doors and it comes back on. There is a small fridge, TV and hairdryer available at no extra cost. We were booked in on a half board basis. Both breakfasts and evening meals were plentiful. We always has something to eat and there was no shortage of food. I enjoyed every meal. The pool was always clean and tidy and the beach is shale and with sun umbrellas - free to use. In the spa you can sign for towels and these can be used for the pool or beach and can be exchanged whenever you want. There are 2 direct buses from the front of the hotel to Rhodes town and 2 to Lindos Town as the hotel is situated in Vlycha Bay and not Lindos itself. If you want to travel by taxi to and from Lindos its 12 Euros there but only 8 Euros back!! There is not much in the area and it’s virtually impossible to walk to Lindos as it’s along a busy main road with no pavements and the climb to the main road is up a very steep dusty road - not recommended by our holiday rep. Our rep was Laura and she was from Newcastle and what a gem she was, very friendly, knowledgeable and honest. We booked an evening trip through her - Rhodes town Night of the Lanterns. I would highly recommend this it’s a coach trip to Rhodes town, met by a Rhodesian guide called Paul he took us for a walk throughout the old town and informed us of the Knights Templar and the town itself, followed by a 4 course meal, then an hour to ourselves before meeting Paul again for a night time boat ride then a couch ride back home to our hotel.
All in all this holiday filled all the boxes!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pam61162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

The best part of this resort is that it is right on the beach. Don't be disappointed by the dorm like hallways, the room was in good shape--bed comfortable, bathroom was a nice size and the room was always clean. We had the ocean view and it was worth it. Can't say much for the "Garden view". It looked pretty dodgey. Food was OK and fairly predictable. It was never too fancy and you start to get bored of it. Bar bill starts to add up for a while--the one drawback for not going to an all inclusive.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mdubs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We stayed here for a week between 14th - 21st August. Nice spacious room with a lovely view of the beach/sea, although no mini bar or tea/coffee making facilities. Also no iron and they can’t supply one so if you need anything ironed you have to have it laundered. We had to hire the safe at a cost of 25 euro for the week, which we didn’t expect as it was part of the room. Our air conditioning leaked one day, but it was quickly fixed. Beware, the cleaners still come in even if you leave your ‘do not disturb’ light on!

Breakfast is great, excellent choice and available until 10:30am. The buffet dinner was better than we expected after reading some of the reviews! We ate there a couple of nights and there seemed to be plenty of choice. You can swap dinner for lunch, but you have to give them 24 hrs notice!

We would recommend Lindos for dinner/drinks, 12 euro for a cab from reception and always 8 euro back, only a 5 minute taxi ride.

We didn’t really use the swimming pool as there are hardly any loungers. I counted 33 and considering there are at least 120 sea view rooms you don’t stand a chance – unless you put towels on them at 6:30am which we saw people doing! The beach is lovely though with plenty of loungers and the sea is very nice to swim in.

There is a lovely indoor pool in the spa as well.

We didn’t find the hotel expensive, drinks were reasonably priced - 4 euro for a large beer. There is a shop in the lobby selling snacks/drinks etc which again was reasonably priced.

Beware of the hotel receptionist! We found her very unhelpful and quite rude!

There was also no late checkout available which I suppose is understandable as it was peak season and the hotel was full.

It was a lovely hotel, but Lindos is so beautiful that if we were to return we would probably stay in an apartment in Lindos. We went there most nights, beautiful roof top restaurants, bars, shops, full of atmosphere which the hotel lacked.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank August10Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Stunning hotel in beautiful location, let down by mediocre food and very poor entertainment, would have expected more from a 4 + star hotel.Hotel not located in Lindos but Vlicha Bay which is 15 minutes from Lindos, public transport is available but you have to walk about 1.5 miles up hill to the bus stop and the same coming back in 40 degree heat isnt easy. Limited bars (3) near the hotel but bar Azurro good for entertainment, if you are looking for a quite holiday to relax and spend time on the beach or by the pool this is for you

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fidget2869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We were on our honeymoon here.What a lovely clean hotel and friendly staff!! Superb quality and has its own beach, so no need to pay for sun beds!! Only draw back is its far away from lindos and not safe to walk on main road, so have to rely on busses or taxis. Taxi is 8 to 14 euro depending on what they feel like charging you!! But if you just want to chill out and relax at the hotel then this is perfect!! It is 4star rating and that is what you get. Not many children there ether. We like a bit of piece and quite when we go away. The food is excelent and so much variety, you would have to be very fussy if you did not like any of the food!! We were there for two weeks, we hired a car the first week. lovely hotel stuning vews!! When we arrived there were roses in the shape of a heart on our bed and a bottle of champagne in the fridge for us as they new it was our honeymoon!! What a lovely touch!! Oh not much entertainment there though!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peaches259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

It is a nice 4 star hotel on a pretty quite place.
Staff could be kinder and there werent enough sunbeds around the swimming pool.
Nice atmosphere around swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidays111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.5 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
2.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa

Address: Vlycha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly SENTIDO Lindos Bay)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#11 Family Hotel in Lindos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £93 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Bay Hotel
TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing