We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeding all expectations”
Review of Lambis Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lambis Studios
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeding all expectations”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We planned to go to Lindos this summer and found the Lambis through First Choice. Having booked the holiday, I decided to read some of the reviews on tripadvisor. I know this was the wrong was round, but usually, so long as we have a pool and a base from which to explore, we are happy. All the reviews were very positive, so we were interested to see whether the Lambis matched what people had said about it. I am pleased to say that the place more than supports the views of most of the reviewers. The accomodation is clean and very spacious. We were given a very large room, with a modern bathroom and a sofa bed in addition to two singles. There was an optional safe (10 euros) and optional air conditioning (50 euros but well worth it). The grounds are very well kept with pretty plants and ponds dotted between the apartments. The complex is not large, so there is never a battle for sun loungers or space by the pool. The staff are friendly, although can appear quite 'stern' and serious at first glance. The complex is one of only a handful in walking distance from Lindos and, although steep in the approaches to the complex, is very well located and accessible. You would expect steep slopes if going to Lindos. St Pauls beach is only a 10 - 15 minute walk, as is Lindos itself. The Lambis more than lives up to its 3 sun stars and should, in our opinion, be awarded much more. We would certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: Our room (41) kept the shade and was cool throughout the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    122
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
115
171
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had two rooms for one week and absolutely loved it. My only criticism is the cost of the air conditioning (50 EUR per room) - but we had seen other reviews before we went so we were ready for this. It's about a 15 minute walk to the centre of Lindos and it is quite steep (but it was only 4 EUR for a taxi to the town centre). The beaches are fantastic and Lindos is incredibly lovely. Restaurants were great (a little expensive but good quality - especially the fish).

We didn't have any problems getting sunbeds by the pool. I saw some UK families putting their towels down there at 7:30 am but I don't think there was any need; it very rarely got crowded in our experience.

We hired a car 150 EUR for 3 days for Hyundai Getz (Rodos car hire was cheaper than using the holiday rep). Petrol is roughly 1.7 EUR a litre so it's dearer than the UK. Driving was easy - quiet roads and I didn't encounter any aggressive drivers. It was great to get to some of the smaller beaches but it wasn't worth driving to the west coast - it was far nicer around Lindos.

The bars near the beach were reasonable. English food in supermarkets is dear but local products are cheap (e.g. 0.90 EUR for a litre of mineral water).

The owners of the Lambis Studios also own a restaurant in town (called the Acropolis) and we would recommend this. They run a Greek Night one day per week - we gave this a miss but went to the bar once the barbecue had finished. The dancing looked fun and wasn't as cringeworthy as I had expected.

Glass bottom boat is great value (12.5 EUR for one hour) including a swim offshore.

The sunbeds by the beach are 4 EUR each (which adds up). We spent one day exploring the island and went to the beach late in the afternoon. The temperature was better, the beach was less busy... and the beds were free of charge.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mick1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We have just returned from 2 weeks in Lindos, staying at the Lambis studios. I have been to Lindos twice before and did lots of research to find a great complex with a pool as kids were coming with us this time. Overall, were very pleased with Lambis and the resort - here's some good and bad points you might find helpful:
WHATS GOOD
- studios are cleaned most days
- balconys are staggered, so private
- lovely out of town position with a backdrop of mountains/goats/sheep
- good value for money prices in the pool bar
- Lindos town is lovely: small little streets with great bars and restaurants
- we hired a pedalo a couple of days and pedalled right out to the deep sea, jumping off and snorkelling was fantastic. Theres a couple of little islands to explore too. £20 for 2 hours v. £50 an hour for a small speedboat.
NOT SO GOOD
- small but irritating point was that the balcony table is minute, so we moved the big one in the room out there so we could all sit round it and play cards comfortably
- another small point was that the small dryer was fixed to the wall in the wrong place on the balcony, so you had to position your table/chairs right outside the doors
- the lady who serves in the pool bar is a bit slow, so best to go and get a menu which should prompt her to come and serve you
- £100 for air con for 2 weeks: essential, but steep.
- I prefer somewhere with a bit of character (ie wooden shutters, authentic fabrics and so on): Lambis is fitted out with double glazing/plastic frames so we didnt get that feel.
- the Lambis is pool is open to the public so it was pretty annoying if you found a family or rowdy russians splashing about for free.
- beware the streets in Lindos, very slippy. I slipped and sprained my ankle.
BAD
- with the poor euro exchange rate and problems with Greek economy the prices in the supermarkets, bars and restaurants are very high: far higher than last time I came 3 years ago. Eg: £3 for a small tub of butter, £1 for a small loaf, £2 pint of milk and so on in supermarkets ie: much more than at home. £4 pint of beer, £5 cocktails, £5 glass wine (at least) in bars; average £10 for a basic main meal - if you want salad/bread/starter expect to pay £20+ each for a meal plus drinks on top. We were in a group of 5 and found it very difficult to spend less than £100 for a reasonable meal with one drink. Portions were stingy too - do not go to the Indian/Chinese if you are hungry: delicious...but we had to have kebabs afterwards as we were not filled up.
- TIP: if you need to work to a budget - we cooked up a great pasta dish a few nights in the room - pasta, olives, toms, onion, olive oil....or mix in some philladelphia + ham for a carbonara. You could also save your money for drinks by grabbing a kebab or pancake in the town.
- Sad to say as I love Greece, but we will definately be looking for a non euro destination next year and come back to Lindos (poss Lambis) when they've sorted their currency out

Room Tip: ask for a lower ground room, facing the pool. Your terrace will be screened by lovely bushes but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve and Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

just got back from 2 weeks at Lambis.Spacious clean rooms with a large balcony.Cooking facilities are more than ample for what you need on holiday and the beds were comfortable.The pool is a decent size,with more than enough sunbeds to go around.We ate at the pool bar on quite a few occasions and found it great value for money.-All things considered though,what really makes your stay at Lambis studios great is the staff.They are warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble.After a few days you will feel like you have known them for years.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dalesm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed here 3 adults and 3 children and had a lovely time. We liked the pool a lot - nice size and quiet. The usual English breakfast, chips, burgers etc available. Our apartment was nice, a little dark but spacious. We didn't do any cooking there. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's a 15-20 min walk to Lindos centre - we walked down and then got a taxi back! Only 4 euros. Lindos is lovely especially the tavernas by the small beach.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaygirl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed for a week with my boyfriend and had a lovely time. Our appartment was behind the bar which I was worried about at first as I thought we would hear a lot of noise but we couldnt hear the music at all on a night. The rooms are big and clean and there are plenty of pots and pans for preparing food. The pool area is clean and there are always enough sun loungers for everyone no matter what time of day you go down.
We went to the greek night which costs 12 euros for a really nice meal and entertainment which includes singers and greek dancing. We had a really good time at this!
The pool bar is good for eating at over lunch time and prices are reasonable. Drinks were quite expensive but that is the same where ever you go in Lindos.
Overall we loved our stay at the Lambis studios and we would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RS2147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Have just got back from stating 2 weeks in the Lambis Studios, go to Lindos year after year, normally stay at Lindos view. Unfortunately couldn't get in there this year, so had to book else where. Had seen the Lambis studios from the outside last year and thought they looked lovely. How wrong was I ?!
Don't be fooled by the stunning gardens at the Lambis Studios, as I think more time is spent looking after the gardens than the rooms!
Our room was one of the filthiest rooms I have ever stayed in. Thick dust and grime over all kitchen surfaces so unable to prepare food, bathroom just as disgusting, dirt in corners and all mould around bath and sink. Trust me, I don't think these apartments have had a proper clean since they've been built.
Also broken smoke alarm, broken glass on table tops, which my daughter cut herself on.
Purchased air conditioning for 100 euro for two weeks, only for it not to work ! It was never fixed, and no refund was given !
Also had money stolen from our room, from somebody who must have had key !! Reported it to the owner, who couldn't have cared less !
Infact owner doesn't seem to care about anything, as there is no reception at this hotel, just one woman who sits at the bar all day on her laptop doing nothing else !
Also public pay phone is ripped off the wall, so difficult if ever you have an emergency.
The apartments are reached by one of the steepest slopes I have ever seen, an this is the only way up to the apartments, so if you are unsteady on your legs or have a pushchair you are going to have problems.
Much better accomodation in Lindos than this, at a better price too.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jreedy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
776 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
647 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,227 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
338 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lambis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambis Studios

Property: Lambis Studios
Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lindos
#9 Family Hotel in Lindos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lambis Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lambis Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lambis Studios Lindos, Rhodes
Lambis Studios Hotel Lindos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing