We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad to be back”
Review of Lambis Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lambis Studios
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Sad to be back”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Visited the hotel 18 July-1 August, couple in 30s and 4 year old boy.
Found the apartment (25) to be clean, large with lots of storage and a great view of the pool and sea. Decent sized balcony where we could sit day or night when the boy was sleeping. Limited entertianment but this wasn't a problem to us, we enjoyed just going out to eat and having a few drinks on the balcony when son in bed. Free Wi-fi in the bar area which could be picked up around the pool too, which was a nice bonus.
The Lambis studios certainly met our needs, with a lovely pool area, sufficient sun beds with no need to reserve or get up early and great staff. We ate at the pool bar once or twice for breakfast and lunch and the food was good. No complaints at all about this hotel, other than perhaps that the air con was not great in our room, took some hrs to get to a decent temperature based and could not be left on in your absence due to the key card being required in the room. Danielle, the rep, however was useless in respect of 3 separate requests, specifically in respect of request for advice regarding a likely hospital stay.The Thomsons service wasn't a patch on last year's in Menorca, which was a 'cheap and chearful' budget AI getaweay. I also found the flight to be less comfortable with limited leg space, poor food choice and money saving e-mailed tickets etc. To be honest, my experience this year has lead me to think we might as well have booked DIY and ditched the tour operator.
We, unfortunately needed the oncall doctor and services of the Rhodes hospital, who (unlike the Thomson rep Danielle who was about as much help on this occasion and previously as a chocolate tea pot) exceeded all our expectations.
We spent a lot of time at the Lindos view with friends and the entertainment, modern rooms, restaurant, roof top seating area, bar area, reception, location and staff certainly make this a notch above lambis, but for the money we paid, we were perfectly happy with our holiday and apartments and wouldn't have swapped.
Lindos is beautiful and we really enjoyed eating out at a different restaurant each night, with amazing views from the roof top tavernas. I wouldn't be able to pick a favourite as all the food was delicious and as a veggie, I certainly ate well. The small person of the party also ate well and the restaurants were usually happy to provide a small portion of any of the adult dishes and had a standard childrens menu with the usual suspects and pasta dishes.
The medical issue tainted the secnd week of our holiday, esp as was unable to hire a car again as planned, but we managed a boat trip 'Lazy day cruise', booked in Lindos centre, which was a great day with fantastic swimming/diving oportunities. ST Paul's bay was a perfect place to bathe, swim and enjoy a lovely lunch at the beachside taverna. Would love to return to Lindos in the future, however, for now there are always more places to explore. Would recommend Lindos and Lambis to younger and older couples and families.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SallyB1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    124
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
121
177
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Location: Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, Greece, Europe
Title: FABULOUS STAFF, POOL & BAR. USELESS AIR CONDITIONING.
ID#: 134927347

We went to Lambis in July 2012 & the temperatures were tipping the 50 degree
mark on occasion! ! We were 'double booked' when we arrived but they put us in
the apartments across the road and it turned out to be a blessing in disguise!
The air conditioning in Goerges Luxury Villas that we were placed in were
fabulous and they coped with the excessive temperatures.
The grounds,the pool,the bar and more importantly,
the staff were superb and made our holiday.
"Dimi" or "Divi" as we called him, his dad and the girls were very welcoming,
courteous and professional but most of all laughed with us all and they made the
holiday that extra bit of fun.

Go to Four 0 Four bar in Lindos town and say hi to Rob as he is a great host and
you can watch a decent footy match on one of his numerous flat tv's. Fabulous
atmosphere and great music too.
Marios restaurant Grill Bar is the best value for money and the traditional
Greek cuisine is excellent.
Courtyard Bar has the best air conditioning and superb cocktails and the stone
floor inside the bar is 'cool' to the touch!
At the end of a night in Lindos town always have a kebab from the corner
takeaway near the donkey station. (euros £2.50) and a taxi up the hill (4-5
euros)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Excellent studio twin room, Very helpfull staff , even at 4 am for a beer before dawn !
Second year in Lindos first time at the Lambis, will be back again next year !
Clean tidy, Large pool, good bar snacks, Air con has to paid for as an extra , but we build this in to the overall price of the stay,

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidalanOram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northwest england
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We have just returned - middle aged couple.
We stayed in the apartments at the top of the steep incline - the room was clean spacious & quiet. Gardens well kept & lovely to look at. We paid 70 euros for the air conditioning for 9 nights & it was effective. The incline is a bit of a killer but you are made aware of this in the information before booking. On arrival there is tea,coffee,milk sugar & water which is a nice touch. They also supply washing up liquid & a scourer - take a dish cloth & tea towel with you. The towels are changed three times a week & cleaning is 6 days. It's about 10 minutes walk into the centre of Lindos where you will find loads of goods places to eat and bars. The walk is down hill so easy even in the heat but we got a taxi back - 4/5 euros which are readily available. Would recommend hiring a car , small car cost us 75 euros for 3 days - booked via the Lambis - worth every penny. There are some fantastic beaches within a 20 minute drive. You wll need to pay 8 euros for two sunbeds & a parasol but the beaches are clean, have proper clean loos & tavernas offering good food at about 5 euros a meal.
About the Lambis - medium sized pool with sunbeds & parasols - we didn't have a problem getting a bed when we needed one but always seemed to be full. Medium sized pool. Nice bar/eating area - food great quality - good prices. Opens from early until very late. Staff very friendly.
Area - shops pretty good prices, there is a Lidl in Rhodes town where you could go (with a car) for a 'shop' and this would save you quite a few Euros based on the basics.
Overall - a great holiday experience. This is a three star small complex and ticks all the boxes for it's classification. If you have any problems the staff are on hand and willing to help.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool looked good. our room at the top of the incline was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 201644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This Hotel is an excellent base from which to explore the beautiful village of Lindos. Myself and my Boyfriend visited recently and found the rooms to be spacious and clean with bedding changed daily.
Don't be put off by the mention of a walk its really not that bad, it takes roughly around 15 minutes depending on temperature. Taxis are around 4 euros into Lndos if you wish to avoid the walk. The Lambis Studios reception is the pool bar which is open most of the day until late. It serves a wide range of food and drinks which you may need in the heat! It gets very hot in Rhodes which is fantastic but often can be intense: Avoid walking large distances after mid-day as the heat is very intense.

The village of Lindos is very beautiful and oozes charm. There are lots of restaurants selling exceptional Greek food. If you don't like eating local cuisine then this may not be the place for you. There are many little shops to wonder around and lots of bars and tavernas. We enjoyed the Acropolis restaurant very much and Stefanos restaurant is very welcoming with great food. On average meals are reasonably priced and good quality. You may get lost round the windy, cobbled streets of Lindos at first but you will soon get your bearings as each street is lit up nicely and often leads you to the main square.

Visits to the Acroplois are a must, the fact that its on your doorstep it would be pretty shameful to ignore. Although it is a climb up a gradual hill, so I would go early in the day and beat the crowds, plus the heat is less intense the earlier you venture up there. St Paul's bay is beautiful and is well worth a few visits, the sea is very clear and the views are spectacular. Rhodes town is a great excursion if your someone who likes to explore. We went with Thomsons yet have heard that others got a cheap deal booking with a company in Lindos. Rhodes town is very busy, but the old town is far more authentic than the new town. We visited Pefkos which was very pretty yet is one of the quieter resorts in Rhodes. There are many things to do in Lindos and the island of Rhodes that you will want to re visit again and again.

If you are someone who doesn't like to venture out of the hotel then don't go to Lindos as it will be a waste, get up, explore the island and take in all that Rhodes has to offer, Just pack alot of sun cream it gets rather hot!

NOTE: You have to pay for air con in Lambis, we did and it was a welcome escape from the heat! 50 euros per week may appear steep but will ensure a sound night sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thefriends2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We went to the Lambis Studios in June 2012 - the studios were spacious and cleaned 6 days out of 7. From the terrace you overlooked beautiful gardens and waterfall. The gardener deserved a medal! The pool area was never so busy that there was no sunbeds. The Lambis family were very welcoming - and Stephanaikos (the dad) also worked in the Acropolis Restaurant in Lindos village. Very friendly and took the time to get to know their guests. We went to the Greek night at the Lambis which was great value - a meal and enterntainment for 12 euros. We learned how to dance Zorba the Greek. We were in Lindos for the Rhodes Rock Festival and it was the ideal location for the festival venues whilst still maintaining the peace and quiet we wanted from our holiday. We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are uphill so you would be toiling if you have mobility problems but if you also manage to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

went to lambis studios unfortunatley only stayed two nights. lovely gardens and big roomy studios and apartments. pool area clean with plenty of sunloungers. the staff treated us like part of the family and food was pretty good. was made to feel welcome staff couldn't do enough to make stay pleasant, all in all a lovely place to relax and enjoy. would definitley recommend.

Room Tip: just a lovely relaxing place to stay. small friendly and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
810 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
680 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,281 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
362 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lambis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambis Studios

Property: Lambis Studios
Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lindos
#9 Family Hotel in Lindos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lambis Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lambis Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lambis Studios Lindos, Rhodes
Lambis Studios Hotel Lindos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing