We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lambis-lindos”
Review of Lambis Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lambis Studios
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
cubert
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“lambis-lindos”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

we were recommended to this accommodation by friends. this delightful, self catering block is set in well maintained and pretty gardens, and is spotlessly clean throughout. it has a good size pool with plenty of sunbeds and brollies. the reception/pool bar is manned by friendly staff who can do a good selection of food most of the day, and Lambis is about 10 mins walk to the old village, and a further 7 or 8 to the lovely sandy beach. it can be a steep climb back from the beach and/or village, especially at night, when the hill gets longer and steeper in direct proportion to the amount of food and drink consumed! in short, we do hope to return in a couple of years. absolutely loved it, though location would not suit everyone, though we felt air-con charge @50 euros a week was a bit high.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor. if you do have aircon you can sleep with the windows closed which means you ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennvyaj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    122
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
118
174
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Lambis studios is a good distance from the beautiful village of Lindos. However, when you stay outside the village you get to experience the awesome sight of the village as you approach it everyday and that is something you shouldn't miss.
Lambis is clean and the studio we stayed in was a good size. We never used the swimming pool but did occasionally used the bar facilities. The pool is a good size and the sun stays over this area quite late. We ate on our last night in the bar and the food was the usual sandwiches and chips and jacket potatoes but was really quite good. It got windy on our last nights so I suggest packing a lightweight jacket for early and late summer trips. All in all Lambis is a good place to stay as long as you are prepared to walk a little. It is lovely to take in the atmosphere of the area with goats roaming around and the occasional donkey noise. Would stay at Lambis again which is always a good sign. We went in middle of September and weather was lovely - but just remember the windy nights!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

i must agree with the many positive aspects of these appartments. The appartments themselves are large, clean and have all you need. The pool is lovely and we had no problems getting a sunbed. The staff are helpful and can arrange bike hire etc. The walk into Lindos is fine, only takes about 15 minutes along well lit roads. The only downside that I would comment on is the potential noise factor. During the day the appartments are peaceful and although music is played around the pool area it is low volume. However these appartments do attract large groups of friends and wedding parties. During our first week we encountered such a party. Lovely people but they did love to party and the bar stayed open most nights sometimes until 4pm with loud music - due to the open plan set up of the bar if you have a poolside room then be prepared for noise and limited sleep!!! For that reason alone i would not return to these appartments - be warned if you do not like loud music at night.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid the noise at night book a quiet appartment not beside the pool, in the blocks t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovethesand75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Just returned from a great week in Lindos at the Lambis Studios. This is our 4th time staying at Lambis and we have been to Lindos many times but the is our favourite place to stay. The rooms are very clean & tidy, the pool is excellent. The gardens are well kept too. The pool bar serves excellent snacks. The staff are always friendly & helpful. (Christine & Dimitri & Vangellis). It was nice to be remembered from previous visits. We have eaten in most of the roof-top restaurants & our favourites are Dionysos, Stefanys, Alex's, Acropolis also Giorgios and Lindos by Night bars. We couldn't fault the food at any of the restaurants we have tried & there is such a big choice.If you are at the small beach then you must try Skalas for a drink or lunch always great. St Pauls Bay is a must to visit, this is our special place as we married here on 1 July 2011. We have already booked to come back 6th July 2013. Can't wait.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bishy9cp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

Great views, great rooms, brilliant service from the staff who couldn't do enough to accommodate any requests. The food was basic, but good value. We went to the pool party and the traditional greek food was lovely. I would go back in a flash.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank looking4luxuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Literally just returned from Lambis Studios ,Lindos . Usually ones to DIY a holiday, so had doubts about a package deal , however the Lambis was perfect for us ! Spacious , traditional , clean and peaceful . First floor studios have extra windows, so much more natural light, all have lovely setting and pleasant views. Enough space and equipment for self catering breakfast or light hob cooked meals. Close to everything but not overly commercial . Good size pool area and nice mix of couples and quiet families . We enjoyed the walk into Lindos which takes about 15 mins if you are fit ( ie gym/ exercise 2-3 times a week ) Eating out in Lindos isn't cheap and actually Lambis bar food is as good as you get in many of the restaurants. Having said that the roof top restaurants are a must . Would recommend vehicle hire ( we had a Chopper , of sorts ) as Rhodes great to explore at leisure . Will definitely visit again .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VMcgrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here from June 16th -  27th June 2012 (Sorry for the delay in writing this) It was our first family holiday with our 1 year old daughter so we were a little anxious, however there was no need to be as on arrival the staff really looked after us and this continued throughout the holiday. A big thank you to Dimitri and his old man Vatelli ( apologies if we have spelt names wrong ) for making us feel so welcome and making our daughters 1st holiday so easy as the whole complex was so child friendly.
 
It didn't get off to the best of starts mind as on arrival they had forgotten that we needed a babies cot however this was rectified immediately and we soon forgot this happened. We were given one of the ground floor and easy accessible apartments which was great and this definitely helped as the holiday went on with the hill.
 
The apartment itself was nice, enough room for the 3 of us and it was cleaned regularly throughout the holiday. The cleaners even recognised we had a little one and on days when we needed them to be they were flexible with when they cleaned the room. The Fridge-Freezer and air con are a god send and a must have even in June, the 50 euros a week it costs for air con is a no brainer in my opinion.
 
We loved the Pool area and the fact that no matter what time of day we went down to use the pool there was space for us in terms of some where to keep the push chair out of the sun and for us to use the sun beds. The bar area was always clean and tidy and the snack food was spot on, fresh and lots of choice, especially for the day.
 
At night we really enjoyed the walk in to the town, it really is an amazing walk in down the hill with the view of the Acropolis and it takes roughly about 10-15 minutes. The walk is also nice on the way home it’s a little cooler and it helps walk off the great food you have had as part of your evening meal. However it’s not the choice for everyone as it is steep and up hill most of the way and most people get a taxi which I believe costs an average 5 Euros to the Lambis door.
 
Lindos Town Itself if breathtaking and it surpassed all our expectations, the narrow streets are great to explore the food and restaurant selection on offer will easily cover to eat somewhere different for 14 nights if you wanted, however you will soon have chosen your favourites it’s inevitable as all the restaurants are family friendly. Also a highlight for us was St Paul’s Bay it is a must visit both for the view and the swim in the bay.
 
All in all we would recommend Lindos and Lambis Studio’s to anyone but especially to any young families. Lambis has a great eclectic mix of people who stay there from young and old couples, to young families and Rockers!!! And we wouldn’t stay anywhere else on our return to Lindos (which we will be planning shortly!)

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
792 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
661 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
351 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lambis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambis Studios

Property: Lambis Studios
Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lindos
#9 Family Hotel in Lindos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lambis Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lambis Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lambis Studios Lindos, Rhodes
Lambis Studios Hotel Lindos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing