We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning in July”
Review of Lambis Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lambis Studios
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Returning in July”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at Lambis for the first time last year with friends and I can honestly say that its lovely. I have visited Lindos for 25 years and would recommend these apartments highly. One cautionary note is that its not ideally suited for those with walking difficulties as its quite a trek up from the main beaches but there is a good taxi service or free bus from the main square. The studios are spacious and clean, any issues are dealt with immediately, we had one morning with no hot water but it was soon remedied. The pool and the bar area are spotless and the staff friendly. The owner runs Acropolis Restaurant in the village and I've known him for years but I didn't know that the owned Lambis, it was quite amusing being greeted like a long lost friend off the transfer coach !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaz190367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    122
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
115
171
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We returned to Lambis studio's for the second time this year and tool our 16 and 22 year old children with us. The accomodation is excellent, the bar food lovely and very reasonably priced. The staff are fantastic; so helpful and welcoming. We had a first floor apartment this year but a ground floor one last year and to be honest, both were great. There were a mixture of couples, families with grown childrena nd families with young children - ideal place for all. Te swimming pool is lovely and perfectly maintained as are the gardens and surrounding areas within the complex.
The Acropolis restaurant in the town serves amazing food and we ate there a couple of times. Little expensive but comparable to the rest of the restaurants and the food was so worth going back for. There is a fairly steep incline to the hotel from the town but I managed it and the views are spectacular both in the day and the evening. The climb to the top of the Acropolis is tough going, but again worth the views. You COULD always get on a donkey but wasnt impressed with the fact they seem to not have any water (and the walk will do you good)!
Local public transport very good but also the price of car hire was reasonable too and the island not too difficult to navigate. All in all an amazing place to stay .... have already been on looking for the prices to go back again next year :)

Room Tip: Have to say had a poolside ground floor last year and a pool side first floor this year and found th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed for a week at these lovely apartments in the beginning of October. Studio was huge, clean and comfortable. Pool is a good size. Staff friendly. Varying views on the distance of walk in to Lindos (which is beautiful) but it would take us about 10 mins down and 15 back up the hill. I will definitely go back as it was one of my favourite places to stay. The bar by the pool does a good full English if you can't be bothered to cook. Only thing to look out for is the tortoiseshell cat who sleeps in the children's area. He's a bit naughty. I gave him some of my bacon then he still swiped at me. Ginger cat is very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scriggledriggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is a lovely hotel the apartments are great all you need for a self catering holiday and the food n the pool bar is lovely !
The manager also owns a fabulous restaurant in Linods town called "Acropolis its set on a roof top and the food is top notch.Lindos s only 500m away and on th way there are donkey's and goats it's lovely.
The staff are really nice too !
The pool is lovely and plenty of longers, the gardens are well kept too.
We will definately return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Just got back from a week's holiday at Lambis studios. Our studio was on the first floor with a sea view and view of the acropolis away from the pool area so it was very quiet. Clean and surprisingly spacious. We went away with our grown up children who shared the living/kitchen area. The bedroom opened out on to the balcony. This made it difficult in the mornings as we couldn't get up and have breakfast/use bathroom etc without disturbing them and vice verse. However, this was the only negative. Pool was clean. Lambis is a good 15 - 20 minute walk into Lindos and the walk back at night did get a little wearing, but you can get a taxi. The air conditioning was a must. I don't understand why they don't just factor the cost into the price of the accommodation. It worked out at 20 euros per person for the week which isn't that much, but it was a little annoying to fork out 80 euros as soon as you arrive.
This was our third visit to Lindos which is as beautiful as ever. As long as you don't mind the walk back up the hill or don't mind getting a taxi back every night I would recommend Lambis.

Room Tip: Would recommend a first floor room - the balconies are more private and you get a better view. I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat580426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cubert
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

we were recommended to this accommodation by friends. this delightful, self catering block is set in well maintained and pretty gardens, and is spotlessly clean throughout. it has a good size pool with plenty of sunbeds and brollies. the reception/pool bar is manned by friendly staff who can do a good selection of food most of the day, and Lambis is about 10 mins walk to the old village, and a further 7 or 8 to the lovely sandy beach. it can be a steep climb back from the beach and/or village, especially at night, when the hill gets longer and steeper in direct proportion to the amount of food and drink consumed! in short, we do hope to return in a couple of years. absolutely loved it, though location would not suit everyone, though we felt air-con charge @50 euros a week was a bit high.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor. if you do have aircon you can sleep with the windows closed which means you ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennvyaj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Lambis studios is a good distance from the beautiful village of Lindos. However, when you stay outside the village you get to experience the awesome sight of the village as you approach it everyday and that is something you shouldn't miss.
Lambis is clean and the studio we stayed in was a good size. We never used the swimming pool but did occasionally used the bar facilities. The pool is a good size and the sun stays over this area quite late. We ate on our last night in the bar and the food was the usual sandwiches and chips and jacket potatoes but was really quite good. It got windy on our last nights so I suggest packing a lightweight jacket for early and late summer trips. All in all Lambis is a good place to stay as long as you are prepared to walk a little. It is lovely to take in the atmosphere of the area with goats roaming around and the occasional donkey noise. Would stay at Lambis again which is always a good sign. We went in middle of September and weather was lovely - but just remember the windy nights!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
776 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
647 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lambis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambis Studios

Property: Lambis Studios
Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lindos
#9 Family Hotel in Lindos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lambis Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lambis Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lambis Studios Lindos, Rhodes
Lambis Studios Hotel Lindos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing