We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Been twice and would go again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lambis Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lambis Studios
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Been twice and would go again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our first visit was in 2007 for a friends wedding and when looking for somewhere to go in 2012 we decided to go back as we had such a good time on our previous visit, we weren't disappointed.
MY wife, son and I are all in agreement that the accommodation is a good, basic but clean and well looked after, what really sells this location though is the outside area and location. The pool area is fantastic and very clean, I would often sit on our balcony early in the morning and enjoy the sun rise and the staff would be busily cleaning the pool and watering the beautiful gardens. The pool area is probably one of the best, if not the best we have stayed at for sun worshipping. There are no tall buildings that cover you in shade at certain times of the day it is brilliant. The outside bar serves food most of the day and we often had our breakfast and lunch on site. The other thing about Lambis is it's location to the village. We would take the short (20min) walk every night down the hill into the village centre and lap up the wonderful atmosphere, there are so many tavernas and bars as well as shops that even after two visits I don't think we have been in them all. Returning involves walking back up the hill but we would always do it, treating ourselves to a drink at the bar when we got back, there is a taxi rank at the foot of the hill though and for a few euros you can take the easy route back. Wonderful holiday memories of Lindos and Lambis Studio's and the reason for writing this review now is we have been trying to decide where to go for our 2014 holidays, I think we may be going back for our third visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Warren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    119
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
113
160
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Well situated for Lindos which is an easy walk of about 20mins. Rooms basic but clean, unfortunately our groundfloor appartment had no view as trees & shrubs had been planted in front of the terrace. Would suggest you insist upon a second floor appartment to take advantage of the views of the Accroppolis.
Pool & bar area adequate with enough loungers although pool was cold for our visit at the end of September. There is a mini supermarket 5min's away which stocks most things you will need & a Taxi back up the hill from Lindos costs 4euro should you not fancy the walk.

Room Tip: Request a 2nd floor appartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank howard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Lambis is in a great location for visiting Lindos. The first time I stayed here I was in the newer apartments to the front if the complex & they are much better. The older ones near the pool have VERY thin walls & the maid cleaning adjacent rooms woke us quite often. It's basic accommodation but the pool area is great & for the right price well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stansdadmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

It's not a flawless place for sure, but it's pretty good. Our only real gripe was that the air conditioning was a touch on the lame side. But the location is excellent - just slightly out of town, so it's cooler and quiet. The people are friendly. The amenities are good. We'd certainly stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterAndRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was our first time at Lambis Studios but it definitely won't be the last! Our studio was very spacious and well equipped by Greek standards. The pool was a good size and sunbeds were plentiful. We enjoyed the fact that Lambis was perched high above Lindos but we enjoy walking so we didn't mind the climb back from the village. We did our shopping at a small shop in the village (Ena) as it was cheaper than the closer supermarkets and the shop owner was really friendly and helpful. We were spoilt for choice with regard to restaurants but overall would recommend The Acropolis - owned by Vangeles, the owner of Lambis Studios. We also enjoyed our lunches and morning coffees at To Eklekton - we don't normally go for English breakfasts, but they serve the best English breakfasts ever!
We recommend getting up early if you want to visit the actual Acropolis as it gets very busy with coach trips from 9.30 onwards.
We had some good evenings in The Socrates Bar - excellent if you enjoy rock music and very friendly staff.
The icing on the cake for us was that Vangeles is, in his own words, "a massive Man United supporter"!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Violet006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very nice apartments, shame about the cleaners. Only had one set of clean towels all week and although bins were emptied every day the floor wasn't swept all week. I would go back but would prefer to stay in the village.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimandy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just returned after 11 days. Nice clean apartments and a wonderful view of the mountains and the sea. Plenty of sunbeds and quiet surroundings listening to the goats and donkeys .staff were very friendly and I would definately return to these apartments again .

Room Tip: Room 36 excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lambis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambis Studios

Property: Lambis Studios
Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lindos
#9 Family Hotel in Lindos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lambis Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lambis Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lambis Studios Lindos, Rhodes
Lambis Studios Hotel Lindos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing