We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality self catering”
Review of Lambis Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lambis Studios
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed at these studios in August 2014.Very good clean accommodation and a large swimming pool are just two of the many good points here.We stayed in the block at the top of the hill which could be hard work if you are not very mobile but is only a short climb if you are reasonably fit,and had great views from the top floor,and the rooms all have basic self catering facilities including toaster,kettle and fridge. We had problems with the shower and it was fixed straight away after speaking to Christiana who would happily sort out most minor problems very quickly,and she was a good host according to most people.The food was of good quality and value for money,and was served pretty quickly and there is also various entertainment twice a week,so you don't always need to go out.The one small issue would be the quality of the towels of which quite a few had seen better days.The studios are a twenty minute walk downhill,and a four euro taxi ride back(for the less energetic)from Lindos bars and Restuarants,of which there are plenty to choose from.If you want a relaxed stay with a laid back atmosphere these studios are for you,just book now as a lot of people return year after year.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

My hubby and I along with our 2 teenage children have just returned from a weeks holiday at Lambis Studios. Brilliant complex. Lovely clean rooms and plenty of sun loungers by the pool. We were greeted by Vangelis the owner and other staff, whom are all really friendly and make you feel very welcome. We had a ground floor room with a fantastic view of the pool and bar area. The pool snack bar does amazing food and BBQ nights are a must, there is also pool tables and other equipment there so that the kids can have a fun time in the pool. Very well catered for as a self catering complex, even supplying washing up liquid and sponges for the dishes. Definitely will be returning here again. Best holiday we have had in a long time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Me , the wife and two teenagers have just come back from the lambis studios. We loved it , it was brilliant . The rooms are clean and cleaned 6 times a week with fresh bedding and towels twice a week.
The pool and bar were immaculate and the staff were very very friendly and helpful.
The town lindos is beautiful with loads of rooftop restaurants .
But to be fair the food at lambis was just enough and not over priced. All of us loved it and will be going back!!!
Thanks to Christiana and Maria and vangellis for making our holiday so good !!!!!

Stayed: August 2014
6  Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from the Lambis last night and can't recommend highly enough. Superb value for money, clean, comfortable and no fight for sunbeds. Great views and pool too.

The food is so good that we never used the self catering facilities. Christiana works tirelessly to ensure you are happy and her dry wit was very entertaining.

It was really hot while we were there but the 15 minute walk to Lindos is no problem.

Book the Lambis, for the money it can't be bettered!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My hubby & I just returned from a weeks break here and would highly recommend the studios.
They are clean and have lovely views, beautiful pool and MANY sunbeds.
Lindos is a beautiful quaint typically Greek town perfect for exploring and would highly recommend many of the roof garden restaurants.
Breakfast on the beach is a most, also BBQ at local restaurant on beach is definitely recommended too!!
Lots of walking & hills but still wonderful !!
All in all a fab holiday ...... Wish we'd done 2 weeks !!

Room Tip: We stayed in 38 & had wonderful views but the hill was a little steep for the faint hearted!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Mum & 2 teenagers are happy to report an excellent holiday was enjoyed, based at Lambis. Arriving at midnight, we were greeted by Vangelis the owner, our apartment was spacious and clean enough, the air con was fine & the bar stayed open well beyond guest expectations. In the day there were plenty of sunbeds & umbrellas, the pool was safe & well used, and the pool bar offered an excellent range of good quality snack food and drinks. What's not to like?!

We joined the BBQ night one night, again food was plentiful & well cooked, with entertainment thrown in. This is a self catering apartment,they don't have to do this, so good on them we say! There are pool tables which the kids enjoyed, with the occasional tournament set up for fun.

Thanks to Vangelis, Christina and the team who get the relaxed vibe just right. This isn't 5 star & doesn't try to be. Yes the slope to the rooms is steep, but 3 days in & we were scooting up like the local donkeys & it was good exercise! It's a 15/20 min walk into the town with too many fantastic roof top restaurants to choose from. Another 15 mins on to the main beach, we wimped it & got a taxi, only day we did though!

We blooming love this place & can't wait to back.

Room Tip: Room 43 was on ground floor, overlooked garden & waterfall / stream. No disturbances experienced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank spottydog50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed July 2014, travelled with daughter and grandson. I have stayed in Lindos many times but not normally up at Krana. Chose Lambis for price above all but also was impressed with Tripadvisor reviews. We had a wonderful stay even though room 34 does not get direct sun nor does it have a view of the Acropolis, in July it gave warm shade and a view through the wonderful tropical vegetation that is the excellently stocked and maintained gardens, to the rocks and the sea.The room was cleaned well and for a studio was well equipped and spacious. The pool was great, plenty of loungers and a good pool bar which was well stocked and food and drink was reasonably priced. Food was good and if it wasn't for the fact I love to eat in the village I would have been more than happy to eat here more often. Staff are fantastic warm and kind and Christiana who is there most of the day is happy to help with anything she can.There are areas of Lambis which could do with a bit of a refurb i.e shower area by pool but nothing major . I have no problem recommending this complex.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank mystrawhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.5 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
852 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
1.9 mi away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lambis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambis Studios

Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lindos
#9 Family Hotel in Lindos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £34 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lambis Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lambis Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lambis Studios Lindos, Rhodes
Lambis Studios Hotel Lindos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing