We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - great location, brilliant value - will return!”
Review of Lambis Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lambis Studios
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We booked the Lambis after deliberating between this and the Lindos Mare but were so pleased we saved the money and went for the much cheaper Lambis. The apartment was absolutely fine - clean and modern with a fantastic panoramic view of the Acropolis, the gardens, pool and sea. We had room 48 which was on the upper level and right at the end. I couldn't have picked a better one for privacy and view - our side window overlooked the gardens and hillside and the balcony was spacious and barely overlooked at all.

My one complaint was that we arrived in the middle of the night and the room had been shut up and was like an oven - we couldn't get air conditioning sorted until the next morning so I got no sleep at all, as the temperature in there must have been over 30 degrees. If they could just air it or put the air con on for a couple of hours for new arrivals, that would make such a difference. Air con is 50 E for the week but very worth it in my opinion, I wouldn't have slept otherwise.

We loved the location of the Lambis - slightly off the beaten track, so quiet and peaceful, but within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. The walk down to Lindos village took about 15-20 mins but didn't bother us at all - unless you have mobility difficulties it should be no problem, and even if so, there is a regular free shuttle bus which runs between the main square and the beach. St Paul's bay is stunning, and a little closer, but get there early if you want a sunbed, or room for a towel - it's much smaller and does get busy after about 10am.

Lindos village itself is magical. There are countless shops and high quality bars, coffee shops and restaurants. We would have needed a month just to try everywhere we wanted to go. Eating up on the roof gardens at night was incredible, with views of the Acropolis on one side, and the village on the other. We found the standard of food to be consistently high wherever we tried, and there is something for everyone, with Italian, Indian and Chinese restaurants alongside Greek tavernas and creperie bars.

In summary, I can't recommed the Lambis highly enough if you want a high quality holiday but on a budget. I've travelled a lot and this is one of the rare places I can see myself returning to again and again - Lindos really has everything I could have wanted in a holiday, and the Lambis was great.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2010

Booked this from reading reviews via Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. I had no huge expectation as we paid such a cheap price travelling independently from First Choice package, with Easyjet and hired a car which was a great way to do it.
We were here for my Sister's wedding at St Paul's Bay, which was beautiful, and a short walk away - would recommend this as a good beach day.

The studios were well run, quite basic, but very clean and great bar and English crowd staying there.

Short walk to Lindos, but recommend a taxi back up as there is a VERY steep climb after a few drinks.

Lambis bar prices matched those of the town, but nice to come back to with good choice of food at the pool bar, breakfast, lunch (and dinner if you want!).

Pool was great - would come back here for a cheap break again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Our studio was very spacious, well equipped and with excellent views. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The only slightly negative thing was that the room got very bright early in the morning but we got used to this after a few days.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicki990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

The Lambis Studios are positioned on a large U road at the top of the cliff from Lindos village. Most of the package holiday apartments seem to be on this road (Lindos Horizon, Lindos Gardens & Lindos View). It is a short walk (15-20 minutes) down to the village/St Pauls Bay but as a result is very quiet and during the day all you hear are the local donkeys and goats. We quickly found the shortcut that makes the walk slightly shorter - coming out of the Lambis head right and just after the donkeys on the left there is what looks like a dirt track, this is lit at nite and cuts out the corner. It comes out by Supermarket Flora at the top of the steep hill down to the village.

The apartments themselves were better than we have experienced before in Greece. The rooms are large with 2 (very comfortable) single beds, a sofa bed, fridge, kettle and toaster. The bathroom is also spacious with a full size bath and the shower power was amazing! We were lucky to be in one of the higher rooms away from the pool. The view from the balcony was beautiful and we heard no noise from the pool/bar area.

The pool isn't huge but perfectly adequate for the number of apartments. We never struggled to get a sunbed/umbrella at any time of the day and the pool bar served a good selection of drinks and snacks at reasonable prices.

The nearest supermarket is a 5-10 minute walk away selling all the essentials and the pool bar sells large packs of water if the walk is a bit too much.

Christiana & Dimitris work very hard to serve drinks and food all day long. The pool bar also acts as reception where you can arrange air-con for €50/week and safety deposit box for €10/week. There is also an internet terminal available at 50 cents for 10 minutes and free Wi-Fi.

Lindos itself is very pretty, lots of narrow alleys with countless rooftop restaurants and some bars along with lots of shops. We ate at a different restaurant most nites and all were good, but our favourite had to be Caesar's the food and setting was amazing!

Overall we had a lovely relaxing holiday. I don't think we would return to Lindos but if we could move the Lambis studios to another resort we would most defintiely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Short trip for my sisters wedding, Lambis is family run and we found them to be friendly and welcoming. The one bedroom studios were much larger than the norm, take the air con package its well worth the extra money. We found the pool area to be a hive of activity and a great place to meet other guests and with the eating and bar area attached very convenient. For the price we paid it was excellent value for the money. Lindos and St Pauls bay 15 minutes walk but allow longer to walk back up the hill!
Clive Romaine

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Had 2 weeks at the Lambis. Rooms were good standard and very spacious.We had an upper room over the pool. Views were nice - could see the acropolis and the sea. Gardens and setting were excellent. Staff helpfull and friendly.. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We go to lindos every year and normally stay at lindos gardens bit thought we would give these a go after reading the excellent reviews but I'm afraid to say I was quite disappointed. When we arrived we were given our keys and told our rooms were 'up there', we had no help with bags, not even shown to our room!
We were travelling with our daughter who is 4 and we were given a room overlooking the pool, which was incredibly noisy until the early hours most nights, albeit there was a large wedding party staying there at the same time which were making ridiculous amounts of noise every morning from midnight to 5, but I would have thought the owners would have stepped in and told them to keep the noise down.
The apartments were kept very clean but our bacony was overlooked by both of the baconies either side of it so never used it.
Lindos was once again wonderful and we will be back next year but will go back to lindos gardens where we can get some peace and quiet and good customer service with views to take your breath away.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millieloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.5 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#9 of 30 in Lindos
851 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,517 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lambis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambis Studios

Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lindos
#9 Family Hotel in Lindos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £34 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lambis Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lambis Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lambis Studios Lindos, Rhodes
Lambis Studios Hotel Lindos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing