We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, lovely food, nice people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lindos View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Lindos View
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Excellent location, lovely food, nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

We really enjoyed our time at Lindos View. We will return that I'm certain of. We've no major complaints, but if I had to raise concerns i'd say some of the self-catering rooms need modernising, and the hotel doesn't do any drinks deals, happy hours, 2 for 1's, etc, which would guarantee more custom.
Drinks are expensive in Lindos as a whole but don't be put off, it's a great place to go.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ringo1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    163
    53
    13
    3
See reviews for
282
331
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

Staff were lovely,friendly and helpful. Food superb,views from the restaurant were amazing.Cleanliness was spot on. We loved,loved, loved this brilliant hotel.

Room Tip: I e-mailed the manager a couple of days before travelling and asked for a high floor room with views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

best located hotel in main part of lindos ten minutes walk down steep hill and your in the lovely village. Our room was one of the upgraded studios with a huge shower with
its own coloured lighting display!. hotel staff were all efficient and friendly in particular sheena at the bar area and kate the receptionist.Bar snacks were good value and the two pools were great.In lindos their are plenty of resteraunts,many with rooftop dining.
For great food try stefanys dionysis or Ambrosia. for good food on a budget try Marios.
A good time had by both of us thanks all round.

Room Tip: ask for upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roysulley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

Excellent location and stunning views of Lindos. The food is great and they are certainly not shy when pouring long drinks. We did however only stay here for 1 night as we were staying in Ixia this year, but we stayed in the View for our 1st wedding anniversary as we got married in Lindos in 2010 so though it would be nice to go out in Lindos to celebrate. The rooms are very spacious and very clean, everything you would require is available in the kitchen area including a kettle. The bathroom was great and had a bath with shower over. The communal area's of the hotel are superb and I was really impressed with the facilities they had on offer just wished we could have stayed longer. I would defiantly recommend these apartments to anyone and everyone who wants a good base to explore Lindos. We will be back but next time for longer.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RubyRoo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Stayed in the Lindos View during the 18th-25th of June 2011 and cannot fault any part of the holiday. We booked with Thompson and for a very reasonable price. We arrived late at the hotel but were greeted kindly and quickly by the staff and shown to our room very promptly. I beleive our rooms to be the older style studios but were extremley impressed with the size and amenities in the room- no complaints! Great shower and bath. The kitchenette has plates and cups etc but no further kitchen utensils which would of been quite handy! The bar area sellls water, milk and snacks to buy and is open 24 hours as is reception. The hotel serves superb food and for very good prices. We liked the variety of the bar snacks or more sophisicated food in the restaurant upstairs (amazing and well worth a visit!). The pools are perfect with lots of sunbeds. We used the back pool mostly. The whole hotel and pool area seemed very child friendly and we saw lots of families enjoying themselves. The walk to the town takes about 10 minutes and is down some fairly steep hills, wear flat shoes and you will be fine! Taxis for 4 euros are quite tempting i have to admit especially in the heat! The whole town of Lindos is very enchanting and really quite special. The rooftop restaurants are a great touch. We visited two beaches. There is the main bay situated in Lindos itself, very big and very nice! And for a slightly longer walk the other direction there is saint pauls bay. WOW! Our favourite although get there early as there is limited space on the beach! Accross the board we payed 8 euros for an unbrella and 2 beds. All in all a fabulous holiday and would recommend the area and the Lindos View to anyone! Hope any future visitors enjoy!

Room Tip: Apparently there are newer, modern apartments!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amber_vinall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mottram
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

You just cannot get any better. Our stay was for 10 nights just got home , Hotel was excellent, staff excellent, location excellent, rooms excellent, half board meals excellent- what more can one say. Book this hotel and you wont regret it we will be devo be going back to stay next year.
Lindos is a very expensive place but worth every penny spent there just try i promise you wlll love and enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for upgraded room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scottsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

We had a very good time here and will go back again and again. This is the real 4 stars hotel in a very good location. Pretty room and lovely staffs.

Thanks to make our holiday perfect

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelLife2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindos View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindos View

Property: Hotel Lindos View
Address: Lindos - Rhodes, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#6 Family Hotel in Lindos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lindos View 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to be a canvas upon which our guests can color their island dreams. Our outstanding, friendly service and carefully crafted luxury that guests enjoy, are elements that achieve to perfect their relaxing stay in Lindos View Hotel.The treasured memories of our guests are our priority and so we do our best to ensure that your stay is fondly etched in your mind. We aim to be a cosmopolitan hotel and a destination for seekers of unique and relaxing experiences from the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Lindos View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Apartments Lindos
View Apartments Hotel Lindos
Hotel Lindos View Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing