We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every minute”
Review of Hotel Lindos View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lindos View
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved every minute”
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Me and my boyfriend have just got back from a week self catering at the Lindos View apartments and had the most amazing time. I had already read very good reviews on trip advisor for Lindos View that is why we chose it but I can honestly say this place well exceeded our expectations. We stayed in an upgraded one bedroom ground floor studio room which was very modern and clean. Best features were the colour changing spot lights in the shower, big shower head, fantastic air con (50 Euros for the week bit pricey but worth it) and kitchenette area with kettle toaster etc. The only small point I would say is that the rooms are very bright, there are no blinds or curtains on the door which are half glass and let a lot of light in so by very early morning the room is in full daylight but I supose this got us out of bed!

Even though we were self catering we chose to have breakfast in the hotel every morning, they have a great seating area at the front of the hotel overlooking the acropolis and next to the pool areas, just beautiful and set us up for the day. There is a great food selection at a resonable price. We also ate in the hotel restaurant on one of the nights which we booked in advance with reception. The food and service was exceptional.

Lindos has everything you need for a perfect holiday, two beautiful sandy beaches within walking distance, a town full of history and charm, plenty of tasty restaurants most with great rooftop areas overlooking the acropolis, nice bars, friendly locals and lots more to do and see. I would recommend going to the top of the Acropolis as the views from the top are totally breathtaking, it costs 6 Euros each and is well worth it. We went early evening just before it closed as the temperature in Lindos at the moment is scorching and there are quite a few steps to the top.

We thoroughly loved every minute thank you Lindos View for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Request an upgraded room via the website in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay-Marie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    169
    53
    13
    3
See reviews for
292
342
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We have just come back from Lindos View apartments staying for a week attending a Wedding there was 28 in our party. The place was brilliant, the Staff were friendly and could not do enough for you. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was spacious, shower over the bath, had a sink, 2 electric rings, kettle, toaster and adequate crockery and cutlery. We stayed half board and we could not fault the food from the english breakfasts to evening meals, everything cooked fresh. Breakfasts from 8.00 am till 3.00 and Evening Meals from 5.00 pm to 11.00 pm with a twenty four hour bar. The wedding reception was held in the restaurant and they certainly did the bride and groom proud. Overall we had a brilliant time staying there and have just booked again for next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesleyann111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We really enjoyed our time at Lindos View. We will return that I'm certain of. We've no major complaints, but if I had to raise concerns i'd say some of the self-catering rooms need modernising, and the hotel doesn't do any drinks deals, happy hours, 2 for 1's, etc, which would guarantee more custom.
Drinks are expensive in Lindos as a whole but don't be put off, it's a great place to go.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ringo1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Staff were lovely,friendly and helpful. Food superb,views from the restaurant were amazing.Cleanliness was spot on. We loved,loved, loved this brilliant hotel.

Room Tip: I e-mailed the manager a couple of days before travelling and asked for a high floor room with views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

best located hotel in main part of lindos ten minutes walk down steep hill and your in the lovely village. Our room was one of the upgraded studios with a huge shower with
its own coloured lighting display!. hotel staff were all efficient and friendly in particular sheena at the bar area and kate the receptionist.Bar snacks were good value and the two pools were great.In lindos their are plenty of resteraunts,many with rooftop dining.
For great food try stefanys dionysis or Ambrosia. for good food on a budget try Marios.
A good time had by both of us thanks all round.

Room Tip: ask for upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roysulley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Excellent location and stunning views of Lindos. The food is great and they are certainly not shy when pouring long drinks. We did however only stay here for 1 night as we were staying in Ixia this year, but we stayed in the View for our 1st wedding anniversary as we got married in Lindos in 2010 so though it would be nice to go out in Lindos to celebrate. The rooms are very spacious and very clean, everything you would require is available in the kitchen area including a kettle. The bathroom was great and had a bath with shower over. The communal area's of the hotel are superb and I was really impressed with the facilities they had on offer just wished we could have stayed longer. I would defiantly recommend these apartments to anyone and everyone who wants a good base to explore Lindos. We will be back but next time for longer.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RubyRoo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Stayed in the Lindos View during the 18th-25th of June 2011 and cannot fault any part of the holiday. We booked with Thompson and for a very reasonable price. We arrived late at the hotel but were greeted kindly and quickly by the staff and shown to our room very promptly. I beleive our rooms to be the older style studios but were extremley impressed with the size and amenities in the room- no complaints! Great shower and bath. The kitchenette has plates and cups etc but no further kitchen utensils which would of been quite handy! The bar area sellls water, milk and snacks to buy and is open 24 hours as is reception. The hotel serves superb food and for very good prices. We liked the variety of the bar snacks or more sophisicated food in the restaurant upstairs (amazing and well worth a visit!). The pools are perfect with lots of sunbeds. We used the back pool mostly. The whole hotel and pool area seemed very child friendly and we saw lots of families enjoying themselves. The walk to the town takes about 10 minutes and is down some fairly steep hills, wear flat shoes and you will be fine! Taxis for 4 euros are quite tempting i have to admit especially in the heat! The whole town of Lindos is very enchanting and really quite special. The rooftop restaurants are a great touch. We visited two beaches. There is the main bay situated in Lindos itself, very big and very nice! And for a slightly longer walk the other direction there is saint pauls bay. WOW! Our favourite although get there early as there is limited space on the beach! Accross the board we payed 8 euros for an unbrella and 2 beds. All in all a fabulous holiday and would recommend the area and the Lindos View to anyone! Hope any future visitors enjoy!

Room Tip: Apparently there are newer, modern apartments!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amber_vinall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,355 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.1 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindos View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindos View

Property: Hotel Lindos View
Address: Lindos - Rhodes, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#6 Family Hotel in Lindos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lindos View 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to be a canvas upon which our guests can color their island dreams. Our outstanding, friendly service and carefully crafted luxury that guests enjoy, are elements that achieve to perfect their relaxing stay in Lindos View Hotel.The treasured memories of our guests are our priority and so we do our best to ensure that your stay is fondly etched in your mind. We aim to be a cosmopolitan hotel and a destination for seekers of unique and relaxing experiences from the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Lindos View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Apartments Lindos
View Apartments Hotel Lindos
Hotel Lindos View Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing