We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Hotel Lindos View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lindos View
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Excellent apartment, well placed and fantastic staff. Nothing too much trouble. Safe for the kids, quiet enough to keep the adults happy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    171
    54
    13
    3
See reviews for
301
351
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We have just come back off holiday and had a grand time.We stayed in a two bed apartment the room was spacious and a little lounge area between rooms.There was a kitchen area that comprised a fridge a toaster,a kettele one cooker ring and cuttlery.Each apartment has its own seating area on the back and a drying area for hanging washing,which took no time to dry being so hot.The hotel has its own bar and resturant which has lovely staff so much so, i am staying in contact.There are various pools around the bar area which are kept imaculately clean ,This is what impressed me the most about Lindos view.Getting about was easy.There was a free bus down to the main square which we used regulary,we took a trip to Rhodes town which was really busy .We prefered the quiteness off Lindos.We found the shops there value for money we liked to shop at a supermarket called Flora,s we also was impressed at the exchange rate at hotel reception when we ran out of euros.All in all with trips to the Acropolis,trips to the clean beachs and evening walks we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hyacinthNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We first stayed at the Lindos View in Sept 2009 and decided it would be the perfect place to stay when we got married, it's about a 30 minute drive from our wedding venue at Katithea Springs, but well worth the drive.
Lindos itself is a fantastic place, with bags of charm and packed full of wonderful characters.
The hotel is a small family run place, the welcome and service you get from Yannis and all his staff is faultless. The whole place is spotless, the grounds are kept tidy, the rooms are all spacious and clean and the food they serve is a delight. The staff cannot do enough for you, they made our wedding day wonderful and could not have done any more to help. The reception staff were always happy, informative and helpful and the bar and restaurant staff were always efficient and friendly . Yannis the manager was on hand to help with the menu, drinks and anything else, we were able to pick exactly what we wanted and it was all perfect.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone and cant wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westmidsmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This was our second visit to Lindos and without the children this time. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The Manager very kindly upgraded our room following my request by email. The room was amazing, far exceeding our expectations, the hotel facilities were good and the hotel restaurant was lovely with romantic views to the acropolis. Absolutely nothing to complain about. The walk into the village is not that difficult and amazed at how many people cannot be bothered to walk down to the beaches. The main beach is generally packed but if you make the effort and walk through the tiny streets to St Pauls bay you will not be disappointed, much quiter, pretty and swim right out to the mouth of the bay. Beautiful.
After ten years, apart from more tourists, Lindos has not really changed just a few additions to the Acropolis. It is still a beautiful resort to go to to relax and enjoy the food, sea and views. Rhodes town is definately worth a visit, particularly the old town, however beware of the tavernas. It was only on one occasion we failed to look at the menu before ordering our drinks. Two small plates of chips, one beer and a coke cost 14 euros! The board outside was advertising the beer at 2 euros (beer was 4 and the coke 4!)
Boat trip to Symi is well worth the money, however book in the village, significantly cheaper than booking with the tour operator. Using the local bus is a much cheaper way of exploring the island. Pefkos is quite nice but very quiet, not alot there.
Suffice to say a fantastic holiday, Lindos is wonderful everyone must visit at least once. We will definately be returning again in the near future. Stay at the Lindos view hotel, book anywhere else and you will regret it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

My wife and I stayed for 2 weeks as part of the Rhodes rock trip.
We found this Hotel to be very clean all the staff without exception very polite, helpful and friendly they could not do enough for you. We requested a room overlooking the Acropolis and this was duely granted, thank you Yannis for this.
This is not a large Hotel but boasts 2 pools and the Main building is cut into the larva rock with glass floors all lite at night with two floors below.
We found the food and drinks to be very good and reasonably priced.
Lindos is a lovely place only enhanced by Rhodes rock, and dont forget the free bus down to the village and back every day.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Me and my boyfriend have just got back from a week self catering at the Lindos View apartments and had the most amazing time. I had already read very good reviews on trip advisor for Lindos View that is why we chose it but I can honestly say this place well exceeded our expectations. We stayed in an upgraded one bedroom ground floor studio room which was very modern and clean. Best features were the colour changing spot lights in the shower, big shower head, fantastic air con (50 Euros for the week bit pricey but worth it) and kitchenette area with kettle toaster etc. The only small point I would say is that the rooms are very bright, there are no blinds or curtains on the door which are half glass and let a lot of light in so by very early morning the room is in full daylight but I supose this got us out of bed!

Even though we were self catering we chose to have breakfast in the hotel every morning, they have a great seating area at the front of the hotel overlooking the acropolis and next to the pool areas, just beautiful and set us up for the day. There is a great food selection at a resonable price. We also ate in the hotel restaurant on one of the nights which we booked in advance with reception. The food and service was exceptional.

Lindos has everything you need for a perfect holiday, two beautiful sandy beaches within walking distance, a town full of history and charm, plenty of tasty restaurants most with great rooftop areas overlooking the acropolis, nice bars, friendly locals and lots more to do and see. I would recommend going to the top of the Acropolis as the views from the top are totally breathtaking, it costs 6 Euros each and is well worth it. We went early evening just before it closed as the temperature in Lindos at the moment is scorching and there are quite a few steps to the top.

We thoroughly loved every minute thank you Lindos View for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Request an upgraded room via the website in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay-Marie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We have just come back from Lindos View apartments staying for a week attending a Wedding there was 28 in our party. The place was brilliant, the Staff were friendly and could not do enough for you. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was spacious, shower over the bath, had a sink, 2 electric rings, kettle, toaster and adequate crockery and cutlery. We stayed half board and we could not fault the food from the english breakfasts to evening meals, everything cooked fresh. Breakfasts from 8.00 am till 3.00 and Evening Meals from 5.00 pm to 11.00 pm with a twenty four hour bar. The wedding reception was held in the restaurant and they certainly did the bride and groom proud. Overall we had a brilliant time staying there and have just booked again for next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesleyann111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,391 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
662 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.4 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
710 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindos View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindos View

Property: Hotel Lindos View
Address: Lindos - Rhodes, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#6 Family Hotel in Lindos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lindos View 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to be a canvas upon which our guests can color their island dreams. Our outstanding, friendly service and carefully crafted luxury that guests enjoy, are elements that achieve to perfect their relaxing stay in Lindos View Hotel.The treasured memories of our guests are our priority and so we do our best to ensure that your stay is fondly etched in your mind. We aim to be a cosmopolitan hotel and a destination for seekers of unique and relaxing experiences from the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lindos View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Apartments Lindos
View Apartments Hotel Lindos
Hotel Lindos View Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing