We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lindos View
Nearby Hotels
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lindos White Hotel and Suites(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Mare(Lindos)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yota Beach Hotel(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
593
185
63
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
185
63
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefurbished roomself cateringrestaurant upstairsair congames roomolder roomsfrying panlovely hotelsteep hillplenty of sunbedsst paul's bayhotel restaurantfree busjacuzzi bathone bedroom apartmentexcept sundaykettle and toaster
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Although I cannot compare this to any other hotel in Lindos having only stayed at Lindos View, I cannot imagine a more perfect place to stay to see Lindos; Great location, rooms, cleanliness, food, staff - everything. You can either grab a 5 minute taxi ride into Lindos town or a 15 minute walk - across the road and meander through the beautiful winding streets into Lindos to sample the fantastic tavernas and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Me and my boyfriend (26+27) stayed at this resort in the first week in May 2013.

The hotel is ideal if you want a peaceful, relaxing holiday. The hotel and rooms are clean and we had no issues with getting clean towels or bedding if needed, in fact the staff were perhaps over eager to clean our rooms! The hotel has a games room and 2 large swimming pools are both are lovely and clean. The staff, especially the girls, were helpful and attentive. I can't praise them enough!

You may want to note that air conditioning is 55 Euros a week which is quite hefty and the safety deposit box is 25 euros (inc a 10 euro deposit) but i would say you don't need one at all.

The hotel is in on a hill and don't be fooled into thinking its just a bit of a brew its quite a walk from the bottom (st pauls bay and other beaches) to the top especially when its hot but you do get used to it. The main resort is in the middle of the walk from the beach to the top.

The resort of Lindos is gorgeous. If you are looking for a relaxing romantic holiday i would recommend it. The restaurants are all on the rooftops overlooking the sea or the acropolis and i would recommend the acropolis restaurant!

Lovely holiday - would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debrashfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

If you have read any of the earlier reports on the Lindos View, I can't really add anything new other than to agree: this hotel is fantastic. In virtually all aspects the Lindos View is perfect. Location, cleanliness, staff, facilities - all great.

The Lindos View sits on the top of the hill overlooking Lindos town with amazing views to the acropolis and of the bays and surrounding hills. Of course, being at the top of a hill may be an issue. The walk into town and back does involve a steep climb but there are lots of taxis (blue and white Mercedes') and it would be a shame to not discover the delights of Lindos if you aren't able to walk there or get a cab. Words can't describe what a special place Lindos is. Yes, you will probably get lost walking around but what a place to get lost in.

The Lindos View is a beautiful hotel. The facilities are excellent and the public areas are always cleaned and very well maintained. A great selection of food is available at all times of the day and there is a well stocked bar which also sells snacks, crisps, soft drinks etc. The staff are all very pleasant and professional, from reception staff to the room cleaners.

I would love to go back to Lindos again and would definitely head to the Lindos View first.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAT72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I traveled here with my Mum last summer for a relaxing week, and that's just what we got. The staff are excellent, the pool clean and no problems getting a sun bed. We stayed on a half board basis which included breakfast and evening meal all of excellent quality. It is set at the top of Lindos and is a steep walk to the shops and beach but was fine for us. The room was big and clean, could do with up dating which i think has now been done over the winter. All the beach's in Greece are beautiful and sandy. There is a small supermarket a few hundred yards away for all your essentials. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidaygirlSalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Beware the hill is steep i had to carry my cute god daughter up it half way up she turned into a 80lb bear ladies good for calf and thigh toning blokes with kids get the taxi its worth every penny we stopped in apartments above lindos view but drank and swam there guests are served has fast as locals the best shop is situated left out of hotel then first left about 100 metres up the dirt track and they do home delivery to

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gillypne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews