We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow what a place !!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lindos View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lindos View
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow what a place !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

I'm not easily pleased but I would recommend this hotel ,to anyone , my reasons being , the standards of care,attention to detail , quality of accommodation,food ,staff, location ,friendliness of staff.I cannot speak too highly of Yannis and his staff ,they made a great holiday excellent ,My wife and I got married in St.pauls bay ,and had our reception at the Lindos View,it was a perfect day made all the better by the hotel and staff .My wife and our families all stopped in the hotel ,ages ranging from 2yrs to 76 and everybody was catered for in an excellent manner ,how many times have I said excellent ? that sums it up !! Thank you very much Yannis and the Lindos View, WE'LL BE BACK !!!!

Room Tip: just speak to Yannis ,nothing is too much trouble for him ,my mother wanted to bring him home !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tommy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    163
    53
    13
    3
See reviews for
282
331
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed at the Lindos View from the 22nd of May to the 1st June, we are a family of 4 with a 21 month old baby & 5 year old. The hotel itself is lovely, pools & bar area are very clean and well looked after, staff are friendly, the bar food is gorgeous if a little over priced, the kids playground is a little dated but our girls enjoyed playing on it. Never had an issue getting a sunbed although we feel they could do with updating. We had studio room, referbished, it was clean and very modern but with two adults & 2 small children it wasn't big anufe, my eldest had a bed to the side of us with my youngest daughter's travel cot infront ( we felt there was no room for the travel cot & it was quite old & faded) I did explain my concerns to the receptionist but she advised I would have to go through my rep etc we didn't want an issue on our holiday so made do. be aware that air con is a very expensive €55 for the week €100 for 2 weeks, which we ended up paying as it was so hot in the room. You get a one ring stove & limited cutlery which was a bit trickey when trying to cook a meal but not a major issue. All in all we had a nice time at the lindos view & proberly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mummy2moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Just back from my first holiday in Lindos but definitely not the last. Hotel is lovely, newly refurbished rooms utilise the space to give you as much room as possible. If you are sharing a room be sure you know them well as there is little privacy -there is no separate bathroom, just a partition with frosted glass and a curtain. Self catering basic but adequate and really so many great restaurants in the town you won't want to stay in for dinners at all. All tastefully decorated with lovely finishing touches though. Staff friendly and efficient, food at the snack bar fine too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuckim82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

The hotel and staff are first class! nothing is to much trouble for them. Very clean, good food, and well laid out. It has two good size pools, are room was large for two people, basic cooking equipment not required but there. This is by far the best side and part of the island. The hotel is very easy to find from the airport at approximately 1hours drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Themelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tickton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We visited this hotel from the 1st to the 15th May 2013, based on the good reviews on trip advisor.
We found all comments regarding the cleanliness and excellent and friendly staff to be true.
The location is very good for access to Lindos and buses. There are two just adequate supermarkets within a two hundred yards opposite the bus station and another slightly better stocked on the adjacent estate.
Self catering facilities are just adequate for preparing breakfast, but it would be a struggle to cook a full meal and does not compare to Spanish self catering where a microwave is usually provided.
There were two hot plates in our accommodation, but the controls were so worn, you had to guess the heat settings. The worktop was worn and had seen better days.
There was a pan and frying pan. Fried eggs and bacon stuck to the frying pan and there was no spatula to remove the eggs, so they ended up scrambled.There was a toaster and a fridge, so preparing bacon and eggs in the mornings was no problem ( except for the eggs sticking)
Tea towels were not provided which we had to buy and we had to buy a scourer to clean the frying pan.
The fridge was fine,
Air conditioning would have cost 10 euros per day or 55 euros per week.
All other facilities were charged for; eg. Table Tennis 2.5euros for 20mins. Pool 2.0 euros per game. Internet 1euro for 10mins. etc
The bar snacks were very good and a meal for two with drinks averaged 20 euros.
The walk into Lindos is no problem for able bodied people, but there was a free bus up and down the steep hill for most of the day. A taxi from the village cost 4euros (5 with tip)
We hired a car from the hotel with Marathon Cars. With the help of the very friendly and helpful receptionist we negotiated a price of 115 euros for four days, inclusive of insurance, air con. and unlimited mileage.
A bus into Rhodes town was 5 euros per person one way and 5 uros to return.
Lindos prices are expensive, but are much cheaper in Pefkos a short bus ride away.

Room Tip: This was a package trip with Thomson/ Air Tours so there was no choice of room. We were in room 821...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobertBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Although I cannot compare this to any other hotel in Lindos having only stayed at Lindos View, I cannot imagine a more perfect place to stay to see Lindos; Great location, rooms, cleanliness, food, staff - everything. You can either grab a 5 minute taxi ride into Lindos town or a 15 minute walk - across the road and meander through the beautiful winding streets into Lindos to sample the fantastic tavernas and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Me and my boyfriend (26+27) stayed at this resort in the first week in May 2013.

The hotel is ideal if you want a peaceful, relaxing holiday. The hotel and rooms are clean and we had no issues with getting clean towels or bedding if needed, in fact the staff were perhaps over eager to clean our rooms! The hotel has a games room and 2 large swimming pools are both are lovely and clean. The staff, especially the girls, were helpful and attentive. I can't praise them enough!

You may want to note that air conditioning is 55 Euros a week which is quite hefty and the safety deposit box is 25 euros (inc a 10 euro deposit) but i would say you don't need one at all.

The hotel is in on a hill and don't be fooled into thinking its just a bit of a brew its quite a walk from the bottom (st pauls bay and other beaches) to the top especially when its hot but you do get used to it. The main resort is in the middle of the walk from the beach to the top.

The resort of Lindos is gorgeous. If you are looking for a relaxing romantic holiday i would recommend it. The restaurants are all on the rooftops overlooking the sea or the acropolis and i would recommend the acropolis restaurant!

Lovely holiday - would go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debrashfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindos View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindos View

Property: Hotel Lindos View
Address: Lindos - Rhodes, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#6 Family Hotel in Lindos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lindos View 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to be a canvas upon which our guests can color their island dreams. Our outstanding, friendly service and carefully crafted luxury that guests enjoy, are elements that achieve to perfect their relaxing stay in Lindos View Hotel.The treasured memories of our guests are our priority and so we do our best to ensure that your stay is fondly etched in your mind. We aim to be a cosmopolitan hotel and a destination for seekers of unique and relaxing experiences from the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Lindos View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Apartments Lindos
View Apartments Hotel Lindos
Hotel Lindos View Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing